We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Disney Parks”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #190 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for Disney Parks”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a cracking hotel with good sized rooms that is nice and close to Disney if you don't want to drive. The hotel provides a shuttle bus and if you miss it it's only $25 a taxi ride (Just make sure you have the hotel card as the taxi 's are scammers as they tried the long way round with us a couple of times). There is a bus stop right outside the hotel that goes up and down International Drive and I would recommended getting a 2 week ticket as it was only $18, children run free and you can hop on and off as many times as you like. The hotel has a good sized swimming pool but the downside is that the planners did not check where the sun shines meaning that when we were there the pool had hardly any sun on it but the upside is its open to 11pm which was just the job after tramping round the parks for 12 hrs. The rooms were cleaned every day and have no complaints with the cleaner or the service provided. We only had breakfast there and it was the buffet again no complaints and more than enough for us.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom room that looked over the lake, the higher the floor the better the view. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us Russ, and for your review. I am very glad to hear that you got to take advantage of the I-Ride trolly that picks up right out front, as it is a great option for anybody interested in the International Drive area, and shopping areas.

Hopefully we get to see you again during your next visit Russ. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    300
    81
    41
    39
See reviews for
665
77
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

OK hotel with good location on the quiet end of International drive.

We had a 2 bedroom suite, here there was plenty of room and all the facilities. Somewhat worn and old-fashioned. The wireless network was hopeless, and completely useless.

Breakfast was very simple. We had ordered breakfast, but had to discuss with the hotel which meant that breakfast was only included for 2 of the 8 people there was room in the suite. Foolishly, in other words!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oddie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We appreciate your stay so much, and I have some great news on our internet service. We have taken your reviews and are investing in an updated service that will greatly improve our service for everybody throughout the property. We truly appreciate your feedback in this area, and hope to have you back to experience the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The suite was very large, the kitchen completely equipped, the bathrooms excellent. My only complaint would be the decor, which is now very tired, and the sofa in the living area was so uncomfortable we didn't choose to sit on it. Also, there was rather a nasty stain on the carpet. However, we would definitely stay there again.

Warning to anyone thinking of purchasing electronics from Best Buy - there are "professional" bands of thieves who watch people putting their purchases in the car and then follow you to the Outlets and very stealthily steal from your car. We left our car for 7 minutes and were robbed. According to the police, it happens very frequently.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Well we certainly look forward to having you back, and I'm happy to hear that the room offered so much for you.

I have looked into your mention of the carpet, and it appears we had a plant there, which left the stain. Nothing dirty, as it has been cleaned, but we are looking into doing some additional treatments.

Thank you again, and we would love to hear from you during your next trip to Orlando!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

First of all, the rooms are great and the overall complex is very nice. It is a good value and our stay would have been extremely comfortable, if not for the Internet being terrible and also being made to feel as though we were deadbeats every morning when we attempted to get the "free" breakfast that was included as part of our rate.

The first morning, we were told that in order to get our breakfast we needed to provide a voucher that the front desk gives to guests at check-in. Of course, we were not given the vouchers at check-in. The person who works in the restaurant was nice enough to go take care of that for us, but when we were ready to leave, we were handed a bill for our child's breakfast. I explained that our rate included breakfast for children under 9, but they did not believe me. I was forced to go to the front desk and pull up my reservation on my phone and prove to them that this was the case. As they reluctantly said they would not charge for the child's meal, they admitted that other people were having the same issue.

Why on Earth was I required to prove it to them then? As we finally were able to leave the breakfast area, I asked the man in the restaurant if we were going to have to go through that hassle again the next morning and he assured me that everything would be fine since he would be working the next morning. Well, that was not the case, and I had to repeat the entire process!

Finally, I will add that I requested a high floor that is toward the end of the hall. What I received instead was the 2nd floor (out of 14) at the beginning of the hall. The property appeared to be nowhere near capacity, so I thought it was more of their "whatever" attitude toward customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JIP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

We have just completed a full upgrade to our internet service that has made a tremendous difference in our service. We do regret your experience, but wanted to address it right away and are very proud to say that the improvements have made for a flawless experience for our guests ever since.

And likewise, we took your comments on our breakfast that we do offer with some packaged rates, and have been able to work with our various travel agents to make sure that we know exactly what was included for you. Your comments were very helpful, and we are happy to be providing a much better service in that regard.

Again, we really appreciate your stay, and do apologize for any shortcoming in service, but we hope that you do get the chance to come back and experience the new features in place and the many new amenities that we will be adding this coming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Check in was easy staff was helpful had 2 free buffet breakfast included in stay but the food was bad and if I had to pay for my children it's $ 10.00 a pieces thank god they sleep in. I travel a lot and other places That include breakfast are way better. Order room service when we 1st arrived for loaded French fries, fries, cheese, & bacon were all fried together should have realized what breakfast would be like. Apart from restaurant the place is clean bed rooms & beds were comfortable. Pool was nice but in october it should be heated to a least 83 degrees and should remain open later for nite owls but over all for the price of my 4 nite stay very well worth it even with resort fee. Internet was on & off at different times of day I would stay here again if the price stayed the same.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor level above 4 views & Noise level better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phlflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We find it very helpful and in fact have been able to address a number of your concerns.

First, we have just revamped our pool heating system and are happy to have it running over 80 degrees in time for the winter.

We are also very proud and excited to announce that we have completed a huge upgrade to our Free Wireless Internet service, and it is operating very quickly and efficiently for everybody throughout the property.

Lastly we have some great new improvements coming soon to not only our restaurant, but also our pool area, our fitness center, and throughout the hotel in 2013.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your room and received great service from the staff, and we hope to see you on your next visit so that you can experience all of the great new amenities we have this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweeden, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our 2 bedroom suite was so very nice and clean. My 9 year old enjoyed the pool. Kitchen was stocked with the necessities. The breakfast was good and lady who oversaw the restaurant was very attentive. The wireless internet connection needs to improve. Other than that, everything was perfect.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gljaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hello, and thank you so much for your review. We are working on enhancing our wireless access as we speak, but I am glad you mentioned, and we are very happy that the rest of your stay and your vacation went so well. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again during your next Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a two bedroom unit. Family of four with teenagers. Resort is fantastic and good location. Great value. Room serviced every day. Were in resort for 8 nights and it was perfect. Pool stays open late as ling as there is no major noise....which there wasn't.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We appreciate your stay and comments.

I hope you got to enjoy the pool yourself, along with our great pool bar. It is open late, and offers a very relaxing atmosphere, so it is quiet, especially if you to take the opportunity to explore our boardwalk that extends out into beautiful Lake Eve.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing again during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
3.3 mi away
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,033 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
#132 of 339 in Orlando
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Property: Lake Eve Resort
Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing