We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally good but a few issues”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #196 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our stay at Lake Eve Resort for our honeymoon had some excellent points however a few issue let it down.

The hotel is situated towards the south end of International Drive which is the quieter end. This in itself is not a problem, a short ride on the I-Ride Trolley and you are in the area of International Drive which has all the types of restaurant you could require and plenty of bars. Lake Eve Resort is also conveniently located for access to Disney and Universal parks.

On arrival, the hotel porter was extremely helpful assisting getting our bags from the coach. On approaching reception the first problem was encountered when the hotel had us down for leaving one day before we were due to leave and had paid our tour operator for. This was resolved quickly, but came back to bite us later in out stay when we were unable to access our room due to the electronic keys expiring in line with the erroneous check out date. Once again this was resolved but was annoying.

We were impressed with our room which was a two bedroom suite. It states in the hotel information in the rooms that general servicing is carried out daily with a more thorough clean including vacuuming every third day. It was clear that our room was not being vacuumed to this schedule and it was only when this was mentioned to a member of staff during a casual conversation that our room was vacuumed and that was it during a 14 day stay. We were informed by one member of staff that the people employed to service the rooms are paid so much to service a set amount of rooms. Perhaps more checks need to be made on their work. Also, despite a 'do not disturb' sign being displayed on the door of the room one day, the house keeping staff still found it necessary to knock on the door to inform us they were there to service the room and presumably to check we were absolutely sure we did not want to be disturbed.

I would like to say that in general the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful, particularly Nelly. One instance where the staff were poor was on check out. The hotel charges a 'resort fee' which is clearly stated in reception but as we had booked and paid through our tour operator we were told this fee had already been paid. This did not stop Lake Eve attempting to charge us the resort fee and when I pointed this error out to the lady on reception she found it amusing. Clearly I was missing the joke. Despite the apparent amusement, and a debate, the erroneous fee was eventually removed.

Overall I think Lake Eve Resort is good but there are some issues which could do with addressing around the servicing of rooms and one member of the reception staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrBump197806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 950 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

First time I've taken the trouble to write a review, but felt people should fully appreciate what lake eve has to offer. We stayed first time for us for two weeks in a two bedroomed suite which had all the amenities you could wish for.it was clean and the maid kept it so, would not have expected her to wash up after us, she left dish wash powder and washing up liquid .always ensured garbage was taken away clean towels and toiletries provided, yes it could be a bit hit and miss how much of each was left but put this down to her running out of items rather than poor service. Yes the lifts would benefit from a re-furb of carpets and also noted corridors were not vacuumed, regularly, but these are in my opinion issues which the hotel can easily put right and should not detract you from having a very enjoyable stay. Lake eve is not a 5 star luxury resort, they don't have expensive fixtures and fittings in the public areas or rooms, but what they do have is an establishment that is clean, with well-equipped large rooms and staff that we found to be extremely courteous, friendly and helpful and I'm sure if you did have any issues they would not hesitate in looking to address them.as a family we are looking to book our next Florida vacation and intend to stop at lake eve we've previously stopped at Disney hotels and the Sheraton Vistana resorts but for value for money ,location and enjoyment in our opinion you will not better lake eve.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DEBBIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

It may have been a few years since I have stayed at the resort but I can tell you that the accomadations that are on the resortr are top of the class. If I was able to go back to them I would jump at the chance. The resort is not far from the disney land resorts and is also not far from Universal either and a lot of other places worth going to when you get the chance. There are also a lot of shopping places to go appart than just Disneyland and Universal which will give you a big range of things to look at.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 169scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We hope you get the chance to come back Scott, and it is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time on vacation. If you haven't been here recently you may have missed the new outlets and restaurants that have and are opening nearby, and as you mentioned we're out of the way of the traffic spots, but only a few minutes from all of the attractions. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed in a two bedroom here for four days while visiting Disney. Have stayed both on and off site before (both have their own advantages), but if you do stay offsite with kids, this place is great. Reasonable price, nice pool, and tons of space in the very clean room. After a long day in the parks, being able to get the kids down in one bedroom and still having plenty of room to relax and unwind is priceless.

Full kitchen and laundry is a huge plus too...

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the far end of the hall (hotel is U shaped, at the two ends of the U). From an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your stay and for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had the opportunity to take advantage of everything on property and in the rooms.

The rooms truly are far more spacious than anything you could find for the price, and we are glad that you were able to make full use of the kitchen, laundry, and pool area as well.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you back for you next Orlando visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

place was perfect. had a 3 bedroom which had full kitchen with all amenities. even had a full waher/dryer. hotel was very clean, decor up-to date. balcony overlooked pool. every staff member we met was helpful and greeted with smiles. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajayaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

It is great to hear about your stay, and I am esspecially happy to know that you were greeted with smiles :-)

We are very proud to have a great staff that is always willing to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our first trip to orlando was improved by our stay at lake eve resort. A brilliant large 2 bedroom suite with plenty of amenities and fantastic service. Large pool, nice restaurant and friendly people.Lake eve is on the quieter side of International drive but within easy reach of shops entertainment and the parks. I-drive stops right outside and supermarket and shops 2 stops down (within walking distance). Premium outlets 3 stops down. We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed every moment. If we were ever to return to Orlando this would definitely be our first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela_Foulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. The location really is ideal and I'm glad that you found us. We look forward to seeing you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at Lake Eve in August 2011 and were so impressed we decided to return this year for a six night stay in a three bedroom apartment. We had no issues checking in, the apartment was clean, spacious and the view from the 11th floor balcony was lovely. Every staff member we came into contact with was helpful, we were happy with location, breakfast and the pool area however we had a number of issues with maintenance and housekeeping. The apartment sleeps 8 but only 4 sets of crockery and cutlery, the toilet in the master bedroom broke 5 days out of 6, the dishwasher fell out of its housing unit and after it was fitted back in securly by maintenance staff, who I have to say were very helpful, it didnt work and had to be fixed again. The apartment was cleaned to our satisfaction every day however the 11th floor hall was not vacuumed during our entire stay. It seems that no-one is overseeing housekeeping, apartments are not being checked adequately between guests and the hotel is being managed with a minimum number of staff. I spoke to one of the managers about our concerns; he was very apologetic, gave us vouchers for a free breakfast and assured us that he would look into the issues raised however I am not sure if we will return for a third time. Its such a shame as the hotel was excellent only twelve months ago.

Room Tip: A high floor is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TLSJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

It is very important to us to hear from our guests, and we very much want to know about your concerns. Certainly the types of issues you did experience are quite rare for us, but nonetheless, rest assured the entire management team has reviewed them together so that we can eliminate them everywhere possible.

We are so glad to have had you back for a second stay, and very pleased to hear how helpful and friendly the entire staff was for you. Our biggest focus is in having a great team of friendly and outgoing individuals who are always always available to help with anything you might need.

We do hope to see you back, and look forward to providing you a more perfect stay during your next Orlando visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 339 in Orlando
8,242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.7 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 339 in Orlando
4,098 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.3 mi away
Westgate Leisure Resort
Westgate Leisure Resort
#235 of 339 in Orlando
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $69 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing