We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOOK BEYOND THE NEGATIVE COMMENTS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #179 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston upon Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOOK BEYOND THE NEGATIVE COMMENTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

First time I've taken the trouble to write a review, but felt people should fully appreciate what lake eve has to offer. We stayed first time for us for two weeks in a two bedroomed suite which had all the amenities you could wish for.it was clean and the maid kept it so, would not have expected her to wash up after us, she left dish wash powder and washing up liquid .always ensured garbage was taken away clean towels and toiletries provided, yes it could be a bit hit and miss how much of each was left but put this down to her running out of items rather than poor service. Yes the lifts would benefit from a re-furb of carpets and also noted corridors were not vacuumed, regularly, but these are in my opinion issues which the hotel can easily put right and should not detract you from having a very enjoyable stay. Lake eve is not a 5 star luxury resort, they don't have expensive fixtures and fittings in the public areas or rooms, but what they do have is an establishment that is clean, with well-equipped large rooms and staff that we found to be extremely courteous, friendly and helpful and I'm sure if you did have any issues they would not hesitate in looking to address them.as a family we are looking to book our next Florida vacation and intend to stop at lake eve we've previously stopped at Disney hotels and the Sheraton Vistana resorts but for value for money ,location and enjoyment in our opinion you will not better lake eve.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DEBBIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    300
    81
    41
    39
See reviews for
665
77
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

It may have been a few years since I have stayed at the resort but I can tell you that the accomadations that are on the resortr are top of the class. If I was able to go back to them I would jump at the chance. The resort is not far from the disney land resorts and is also not far from Universal either and a lot of other places worth going to when you get the chance. There are also a lot of shopping places to go appart than just Disneyland and Universal which will give you a big range of things to look at.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 169scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We hope you get the chance to come back Scott, and it is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time on vacation. If you haven't been here recently you may have missed the new outlets and restaurants that have and are opening nearby, and as you mentioned we're out of the way of the traffic spots, but only a few minutes from all of the attractions. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed in a two bedroom here for four days while visiting Disney. Have stayed both on and off site before (both have their own advantages), but if you do stay offsite with kids, this place is great. Reasonable price, nice pool, and tons of space in the very clean room. After a long day in the parks, being able to get the kids down in one bedroom and still having plenty of room to relax and unwind is priceless.

Full kitchen and laundry is a huge plus too...

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the far end of the hall (hotel is U shaped, at the two ends of the U). From an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your stay and for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had the opportunity to take advantage of everything on property and in the rooms.

The rooms truly are far more spacious than anything you could find for the price, and we are glad that you were able to make full use of the kitchen, laundry, and pool area as well.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you back for you next Orlando visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

place was perfect. had a 3 bedroom which had full kitchen with all amenities. even had a full waher/dryer. hotel was very clean, decor up-to date. balcony overlooked pool. every staff member we met was helpful and greeted with smiles. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajayaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
It is great to hear about your stay, and I am esspecially happy to know that you were greeted with smiles :-)

We are very proud to have a great staff that is always willing to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our first trip to orlando was improved by our stay at lake eve resort. A brilliant large 2 bedroom suite with plenty of amenities and fantastic service. Large pool, nice restaurant and friendly people.Lake eve is on the quieter side of International drive but within easy reach of shops entertainment and the parks. I-drive stops right outside and supermarket and shops 2 stops down (within walking distance). Premium outlets 3 stops down. We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed every moment. If we were ever to return to Orlando this would definitely be our first choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela_Foulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. The location really is ideal and I'm glad that you found us. We look forward to seeing you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at Lake Eve in August 2011 and were so impressed we decided to return this year for a six night stay in a three bedroom apartment. We had no issues checking in, the apartment was clean, spacious and the view from the 11th floor balcony was lovely. Every staff member we came into contact with was helpful, we were happy with location, breakfast and the pool area however we had a number of issues with maintenance and housekeeping. The apartment sleeps 8 but only 4 sets of crockery and cutlery, the toilet in the master bedroom broke 5 days out of 6, the dishwasher fell out of its housing unit and after it was fitted back in securly by maintenance staff, who I have to say were very helpful, it didnt work and had to be fixed again. The apartment was cleaned to our satisfaction every day however the 11th floor hall was not vacuumed during our entire stay. It seems that no-one is overseeing housekeeping, apartments are not being checked adequately between guests and the hotel is being managed with a minimum number of staff. I spoke to one of the managers about our concerns; he was very apologetic, gave us vouchers for a free breakfast and assured us that he would look into the issues raised however I am not sure if we will return for a third time. Its such a shame as the hotel was excellent only twelve months ago.

Room Tip: A high floor is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TLSJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
It is very important to us to hear from our guests, and we very much want to know about your concerns. Certainly the types of issues you did experience are quite rare for us, but nonetheless, rest assured the entire management team has reviewed them together so that we can eliminate them everywhere possible.

We are so glad to have had you back for a second stay, and very pleased to hear how helpful and friendly the entire staff was for you. Our biggest focus is in having a great team of friendly and outgoing individuals who are always always available to help with anything you might need.

We do hope to see you back, and look forward to providing you a more perfect stay during your next Orlando visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I found the resort online and booked it a couple of hours before our flight to Orlando. We had planned to stay in a privately owned condo, but the resort was much closer to the theme parks. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. Our suite was large and our son was happy that he was getting his own room. The internet was SLOW......not even worth trying to use. It would take 15-30 min to load one page. The hot tub and pool area was wonderful, I would recommend that the staff make the hot tub for adults only. The first night we were there the room next to us were obviously young partiers. After numerous calls to the front desk the police arrived and the underage drinkers were arrested and all escorted off the property. The management comped our first night for our troubles. The remainder of our stay was amazing. We were able to cook meals, do our laundry in our room, and enjoy family night on the couch in the living room. We even extended our stay 3 nights. I would recommend this resort to anyone and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the park package, you will recieve 10% off the room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaykay3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your stay and your comments, and I am very happy to hear how convenient that you found us. We truly are right in the middle, in a quiet area, and just 10-15 minutes from Disney, Universal, and Downtown Orlando, and just blocks from the Outlets, Seaworld, and the Convention Center.

And thank you also for your patience with your neighbors. We took care of them, and are very happy that we were able to accomodate you so that you could enjoy the rest of your stay. We also have plans to enhance our internet service shortly, so be on the lookout for that during your next Orlando visit.

Tank you so much again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
0.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
#135 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Property: Lake Eve Resort
Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing