We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #197 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights from 5th August. We were anxious after reading some of the poor reports however we need not have worried as everything was great. All staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, had all we needed and everything was in good working order. Location was good and the view from our balcony was lovely. There was no noise during the night - its probably the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in. We had the buffet breakfast on our first day - selection was fine, service was good and price was reasonable. The resort fee was clear at check in and we had no problems with the lifts or parking. We asked for extra pillows on arival and they were delivered within minutes. Pool area was good; the sun disappeared late afternoon but that wasnt a problem for us. We didnt use the gym and had no need for childrens facilities as our daughters are teenagers. All in all this is a great place to stay. We have been holidaying in Orlando for over 20 years and are Disney Vacation Club members so we ususally stay at Disney properties but for the last few years we have stayed at Disney for one week and tried soemewhere different for the second week; I can honestly say the standard of accomodation at Lake Eve is as good as any of the 5 star Disney resorts we have stayed at. We had a lovely relaxing week and would be happy to recommend and return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TLSJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 951 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

Myself and my family have visited Florida many times, usually staying in villas. This time we decided to stay in an apartment and definitely made the right choice with Lake Eve. The apartments are just as comfortable as staying in a villa, with all the facilities you could possibly need. The beds were all large and very comfortable, and all three bedrooms had a lovely view of the lake. Both bathrooms were nice, the en-suite was very smart with a separate shower, twin sinks and a Jacuzzi bath! The kitchen was well equipped with a washing machine, dryer, large fridge etc . The only difference we found between the apartment and a villa was of course the shared pool, this was more than compensated for by the wonderful view from the balcony.... of the lake by day, and the lights of Orlando by night! The pool area itself was plenty big enough and there were always sunbeds available, the sun does go off this area late afternoon, but to be honest it was so hot we were quite happy by then to have some shade. The position of Lake Eve is excellent, this end of International Drive is quieter which is lovely after a day at the parks, but is within walking distance (10-15 minutes) or 5 minutes by bus, to a Publix where you can get any groceries you need, a McDonalds, Dominoes Pizza, a couple of other restaurants and The Premium Outlet shopping mall. The apartment was clean, the cleaners coming everyday was also a bonus and they even put the dishwasher on if we had gone out in a hurry and left some crockery out! , Any staff we met were very friendly and helpful, especially the young barman who we chatted to while waiting in the bar for our taxi to arrive. We were very impressed and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 14th Floor ..................Great View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Having read all the bad about Lake Eve sorry I could not find fault. Perfect location for parks. Rooms clean spacious and comfortable, Friendly staff always greated with warm welcome. Pool excellent. No probs with parking . No hesitation in recommending Lake Eve. Thanks for perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is nice and fairly new hotel but it looks like it got slapped together very quickly or poorly. We stayed for 2 weeks and we were woken one morning by a false alarm at 6:00 or 7:00 a.m. after a hospital stay with literally 2 hours of sleep. The air conditioning went out, our bathroom towel holder broke, our door wouldn't work and their continental breakfast was a joke their gym could also utilize more and expanded items. Other then the little mishaps we experienced the service was outstanding, the pool, jacuzzi and sauna were wonderful. The rooms were clean, roomy and overall it was an okay experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kesalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

been to many hotels and resorts in my life and this is one i will never ever ever return to i was treated very very disrepectfull by the staff and charged extra fees and even was forced to stay an extra day witch they charged me 200 dollars. room service came to knock on my door 3 hours early to make sure if we were gone booked first floor got 10 floor have 3 kids how about that one . tv in room didnt work stayed for 3 days one day forced to stay cause they already had charged my credit card with out my permission wish to warn every one that is thinking of coming to orlando do not stay in these hotel have many issues about these hotel cold pool no heater kids got sick staff sucks not nice at all specially the one that claimes to be the mananger instead of solving problems makes problems worse looks nice on internet not so nice when you spend your hard earn money and have to deal with very misreaspectfull staff do not come to these hotel let these be a warning

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank davidharo5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Suites are excellent. Clean, spacious and excellent value. Comfy beds and great having washing machine and tumble dryer. Came here with our Martial Arts team and everyone was impressed even those who have been to Orlando before said this was a better option to a hotel.
Nice pool area with pool towels. It gets the sun till 3pm then it comes back later but they have built a veranda out in the lake where they have sun loungers and you get sun all day.
Excellent location.Sea world 5mins. Universal 10-15 mins and Disney 10-15 mins. Publix supermarket 5 mins in car. Airport 20 mins.
If I return to Orlando this would be my choice again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor ending 02 as you will see the Disney fireworks and get sun pm on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luxsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is a very nice place and well worth the money spent. The staff was very friendly at check in. They gave me information about local restaurants and even coupons! When I walked into the room I was thrilled! It was huge! It was updated and very comfortable. I loved the shower and jacuzzi in the master bedroom. It was beautiful! The only drawback was the pool. It was nice and clean, just wish it was a little bigger. I will stay there again when vacationing in Orlando!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMcGhee2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,196 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#116 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $188 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing