We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very bad hotel for business accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #168 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
phoenix
Level Contributor
660 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“A very bad hotel for business accomodations!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2007

I attended a business conference at this hotel and was very disappointed.

- Cell phones do not work while in the room, they only work when you are outside. (all carriers - not one) Management's response - we know!

- The room was $150 a night and the layout and quality is comparable to motel 6. No king size beds, poor quality towels and toilet paper. It also had a tiny tv with lots of disney channels.
No complimentary newspapers.

- Be prepared to show photo ID for lots of things - (complete overkill in this category).

- The rooms are quite a distance from the conference center - shuttles, or driving your car are required in the summer day's heat!

- There is primarily 1 restaurant on the property with overinflated prices, with mediocre portions and taste. Or try the $20 breakfast buffet.

- There is also a security gate that prevents colleagues who may not be staying at the hotel from driving to the hotel room area. You must then shuttle them back and forth, or drive with them to use your key access.

- Disney staff is also trained that if a conflict or angry customer is speaking with them that they immediately have to find a manager to interject. The problem is finding a manager takes a significantly long period of time. They can't resolve a problem on their own.

The hotel was a big hassle! There are many better options in the disney area and the orlando area for hosting a conference.

Avoid like the plague!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank chicago90Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,733
    2,138
    1,152
    556
    315
See reviews for
2,882
1,126
104
917
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2007

We stayed at the Coronado for a long weekend in January and had a fantastic time. Our seven year old couldn't get enough of the main pool and the poolside bar was a nice nighttime treat for the adults. The room was very clean and well kept. The decor of the hotel (inside and out) was lovely. The grounds of the entire resort were spotless and beautiful (there are many photo op spots throughout the resort). The lake had ducks and there were rabbits hopping around.
The only downside was on our last day we called to have our bags picked up (the resort is expansive and quite a hike to the front desk area) and after about three or four phone calls and a hour and a half we finally walked with our luggage. Another issue was the food court, after spending a hefty sum at the Disney Park restaurants we expected to have reasonably cheap picks at the hotel food court but were surprised at the expensive prices.
Overall the experience was great, despite the enormous grounds of the resort, we hardly saw other guests and never had to wait long for buses or in lines at the food court or front desk.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — The food court
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelPrincess3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2007

We tried to book for the New Orleans Riverside, but had to take this instead. The grounds and lake was nice, but unlike the Riverside the boats do not go anywhere, also the transport at this hotel did not seem as regular as at the Riverside to get you around the parks etc. Room was ok and clean and up to the usual Disney standard, but somehow this complex lacked the Disney Magic and feel. Other than the security which was good it could have been any hotel outside the Disney Parks Area

  • Liked — Security
  • Disliked — Lacked the Disney feel
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thebairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2007

We stayed July 2-8th-overall a great place to stay-resort feel and very tropical!! Check in was quick and cast members were really nice-I would recommend the cabanas-when we checked in they gave us ranchos 7A ..waayyy in the back, so I asked for something in the cabanas and they gave us 9A-parking lot side...I did want water side (who doesn't) but we were glad we didn't because it was very quite and the pool sides were busy and loud at times. The cabanas 9A & 9B are very close to the action, small pool, bus stop (food & hotel store) and not a bad walk -BTW there are 4 bus stop areas at this hotel. We had no problems with the buses at all!! Coronado also have carts that drive around and will bring you to the pepper market and up front if you do end up staying further from el central .Food is pricey at pepper market , but you can buy cheaper things at breakfast like a bagel and cream cheese for $2.50 and muffins, pastries that are more reasonable. We never ate lunch or dinner there. We made reservations and ordered a pizza one night-The pool was awesome especially for little ones, it's themed but not tacky! Loved the water slide! About the rooms nothing fancy, but still very nice-refrigerator is great too! walls are VERY thin-we listened to a couple argue ALL night one night-like 2am-5am-but they checked out the next day. Rooms are clean and always had plenty of towels & soap-COFFEE in the rooms is gross, but we just took our refillable mugs (11.99) at night for coffee and a nice walk around the beautiful lagoon-overall my first moderate resort and was very happy and would recommend if you're looking in moderate category- p.s. there was an alligator in the lagoon they were trying to catch when we were there-a cast member said it's been there for 3 weeks and resort guest had been feeding it!!! it was cool to see one swimming but a little scary thinking if it wondered off-

  • Liked — very nice property
  • Disliked — pepper market-too pricey
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank somethingsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2007

This hotel should not even be called a resort. Because I found a bug in my salad, the maides never change your bed sheets and there were bugs in the beds. The sevice was awfull, and the staff was so snoty. I would never recommend this place ever. This hotel (or resort????) makes a best western hotel look like a four star place. It was one of my worst vacations!!!!!!.....

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank darla1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2007

4th time to Disney in 4 years. Needless to say we like it, although it is beginning to wear a little thin....nevertheless I was not at all impressed with Coronado Springs. It is pretty, there is no doubt about that and the service (maid) is fine, however the Pepper Market is ridiculous. The Pepper Market is the counter service eating area and it is just weird. You are given cards when you enter, at which time you are seated and your drink order is taken and you never see that person again after your drink is delivered to your table. You walk around the various stations and get your food, card stamped and pay with the cards on the way out. Although the food is decent it is also expensive, more expensive than the other moderates. A 10% gratuity is added by the resort at the end of each meal, for the server to fill up a cup with coffee or soda and bring it to you. It's odd.

I will say that I requested a room based on recommendations from this site and it probably wasn't a request I would have made had I already been there myself, so it goes to show everyone is different.

Magical Express works for those of you that are flying. I have used it before and it can seem like a wait for the bus and a wait for your luggage, it is worth it and you will get your luggage within 3-4 hours. Don't worry about it getting lost, it doesn't seem too.

Have fun in Disney!

  • Liked — The attractiveness
  • Disliked — The Pepper Market Food Court
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dguiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2007

Coronado Springs was ok for one of disney's moderate resorts. The rooms were clean and although the grounds were spread out, it was pretty.

If you opt to arrive via the "magical express" that is provided by disney, do NOT leave your luggatge for them to collect on our own. When we got to the hotel we found that disney had LOST our baggage. The night manager (Lois) became very defensive and was not at all helpful. It was not until the next morning, after a night of no sleep did we get our luggage back.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank megd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing