We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort and convention center but lacking in dining options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #176 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Attended a convention at this resort. Was very pleased with the room in the Casitas. The convention center was large and accommodating and met the needs of the attendees. My only complaint was the scarcity of dining options. There was only one real restaurant available for dinner, the Mayan Grill. The other dining options were a food court and small market. There was an ala carte restaurant, Las Ventanas, but it only served breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,146)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,736 - 2,742 of 6,146 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Attended a large conference at the Coronado. Wanted to give some insight for guests who may be doing the same, without family.
Rooms: clean, a little dated, great water pressure and comfortable beds. The resort is spread out in terms of accomodations. I stayed in Casitas 1 and it took me 4 minutes to walk to the convention center. Many people have complained about the walk, but really it was not bad.
Gym: very nice! Small, had to wait twice for an elliptical machine, but a nice resource to have there.
Restaurants: Venetanas - went for breakfast, was good. Pepper Market - didnt care for it. If you like unhealthy TGIFridays style food, you will like it - I do not and did not.
Rixx: only went there for drinks - really delicious margaritas, especially the jalapeno one! Also great music for dancing.
Maya Grill: food was very good!! Service was horrible in terms of wait time. It took us 45 minutes to get the bill after we requested it - NO exaggeration.
Proximity to other resorts: if you are interested in leaving Coronado for additional food/entertainment options beware...We went to the Boardwalk resort for dinner one night and first took the shuttle to downtown disney to change to the shuttle to go to the Boardwalk. We did this following a suggestion from concierge. It took us 1 hour and 45 minutes to get to the Boardwalk. I dont know if this is the norm or if there was something wrong, but it was awful. We were 25 minutes late for our reservation. 2 days later, we took the shuttle to Downtown Disney for dinner and that took about 30 minutes - still long in my opinion, but better!
Overall a 3.2 star experience. Some good, some not so good...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pelotongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Clean, employees are very friendly. Although the Café Rix was always busy, we were able to get our food pretty fast, to head to the theme parks. The best part for me is the fact that they have a gym, which is equipped with a few cardio machines and several weight lifting ones; enough for a quick workout. Wi-Fi service not so good though.

Room Tip: The layout of the resort makes some rooms location far from certain areas you might be interested in...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My room wasn't well vacuumed, the phone was nasty, frig needed defrosting, the glass on the art work was spotted. Had to ask for more shampoo and coffee (5 day stay).

Minimal selections for dining.

The cafeteria style restaurant had minimal selections, often cold and overcooked. Very average. The staff were barely polite, but nothing above average. Trash not emptied frequently. Floors often wet/sticky.

Bell staff and luggage staff were excellent.

The bus service that was contracted to take us to another resort for the conference were constantly bickering with the hotel staff over where to park and the discussions were often heated and unpleasant.

No areas for those of us traveling without children.

Overall, for the price, I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debraray2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I traveled with a 20 year old, an 18 year old and a 17 year old.....all boys! We loved Coronado Springs! We stayed in the Casitas area and enjoyed its proximity to all we needed....bus service, restaurants, pool, etc. A lot of people complain about how large this resort is and we didn't have any issues. We would definitely stay here again. Impeccable Disney service!

Room Tip: I would not choose the Ranchos area. It has the big pool but would be a pretty good walk to the res...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeeG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was our second stay at CSR. We like the convenience of having the bus stop around the resort. We found that it wasn't a terribly long walk to the bus stop from our room. It was much shorter than staying at a value resort and having to walk all the way to the front of the resort. NOTE: Bus stop #1 is LAST on the loop! It was also a shorter walk to catch a bus on the way home (from any of the parks). Overall the resort was clean, the staff was friendly and we were very happy at this resort. Because our room was so far from the main hall, we didn't eat here or use any of the shops at this resort, so I can't comment on any of those. I had a knee injury, so we also utilized the service of having a cart take us to our room. It is available to all guests. You just need to stop at bell services and request it. They also picked us up at the end of our stay and took us to where the Magical Express picked us up for the airport. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are near bus stop #1 you will be LAST on the pickup. We had a couple times that the bus was f...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I chose to stay at Coronado Springs for our Honeymoon in April, 2014. We were pleased overall with our stay, the location and resort setting were beautiful, check in/out were seamless. The food available on site (we mainly dined at the Pepper Market) had a huge variety and was always delicious. Getting around the area was easy, there was a bus stop just outside of our building to get to the Disney Parks, and buses arrived about every 20 minutes. The southwestern-style pools, water slide, and hot tub on site were great, and not too crowded.

The beds in our room were comfortable (we booked a room with 2 queen-size beds), the furniture was new, and the new system of using your MagicBand to unlock the door is great!

The only real complaints we had with our stay were that the room we stayed in felt more like a basic hotel than a "resort", our luggage was delivered extremely late, and our room was a long walk from "El Centro". We had bugs in our bathroom every night, and the outlets behind our nightstand were broken and just sitting in a giant hole in the wall; it just felt like the room hadn't been tended to (besides the usual linen changing) in a while. The luggage service provided by the Magic Express service delivered 2/3 of our bags after we arrived, when we asked the bellhop for our third he said "This is all I have." and walked away. We called the front desk and managed to have our third bag delivered at 11:30pm that night.

Overall our stay was enjoyable and we were glad we stayed here in the end. I would stay at Coronado Springs again, although I would choose to upgrade to a better room (perhaps with a king-size bed) closer to El Centro next time.

Room Tip: Choose a room either close to a bus stop, or close to El Centro. The Casitos are probably your best...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chad1640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $189 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing