We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as nice as other Disney hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #172 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not as nice as other Disney hotels”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Having stayed at the Grand Floridian, Contemporary, and Swan among others, this wasn't in the same league. The staff was great as usual but it seems like the hotel needs a little renovation. Signage to get there by car was miserable. Almost like they didn't want you to find it. It's positioned as a convention hotel. Cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbtrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,749
    2,162
    1,169
    562
    321
See reviews for
2,916
1,140
106
925
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Disney does everything great. But my first time at the Coronado Springs last week wasn't everything that I'd hoped for. Both hot tubs were shutdown for "temporary refurbishment" or some such -- which of course they didn't mention when I booked it. Plus they would have been half mile hike from my room anyway.

The biggest surprise was being able to hear the guy next door coughing in bed all night & of course excited kids early the next morning from maybe upstairs and a room over?! Other than that, the room was exquisitely furnished, super clean, and top notch in every way. Plus you can't beat the non-stop park transportation buses that come by every 20 minutes : )

Oops- almost forgot. They have "online check-in", except the desk person who informed me that the info had not come through (the reason for a sort of long check-in process) explained that the system doesn't quite have all the bugs worked out yet -- so once in a while they have the guest info in their system, but not usually -- as was my case.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rixtur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great moderate resort, beautifully kept, wonderful landscapes, nice main pool with plenty of alternate pool options. I was very happy with Coranado Springs, I felt it was propperly priced for what you get. If you want 5 star resort don't stay here. If you want a very nice place for the money this is the place. The rooms are not any bigger than an average hotel room so take that into consideration as it gets tight for a family of four. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 536miken536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The resort layout is very nice. The property is quite vast but it's pretty scenic and pleasant to walk around, and there are multiple bus stops so you don't have to walk too far to catch your bus to the parks. The resort is impeccably clean as you would expect from a Disney property. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I stayed here years ago when the resort first opened 10+ years ago and the rooms haven't been updated that I can recall. The bathing area was clean but seemed to still be original, and there's a small safe in the room but instead of an electronic pass code that you would expect to have there's an actual key that you need to use. Not a big deal, but I haven't seen an actual key used for a room safe in years.

The food at the main pool was quite good, very good actually if you like various types of tacos. The Maya Grill was very good also and they had an entertaining guitar player while we were there. The Pepper Market is quite average, on a whole though the food choices at the resort are rather minimal with the usual Disney mark-up, especially if you have smaller children.

I liked the property, for the money you're probably getting good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Salexander99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fine but makes for a lot of walking. The rooms are very small and not clean. We had mold in the shower and disgusting pubic hair on the toilet. The staff was not pleasant and showed little feelings towards our complaints. The food was aweful in all restaurants. The blonde russian bartender at the pool bar kept kissing the black cook over and over. Management claimed they would look into it and that's all.
Overall I truly suggest you keep looking for another place to stay. I promise there is better off site and likely on site as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
814 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Coronado Springs as part of an impromptu birthday celebration for her. Most of the other resorts were full, and having stayed at the Caribbean Beach in the past, I was skeptical about staying here because they are on the same tier of properties.
I'll say I've been mostly happy with Coronado Springs. The rooms look to have been recently redone with queen size beds, a big ceiling fan and barn door style bathroom doors. The shower was excellent and had great water pressure. The beds aren't the best, which has always been a complaint of mine with Disney, but they weren't the worst either. I'd prefer a bit softer bed. I picked CS based mainly because of the pool, which was pretty great. We really enjoyed the Dig Site pool, that had an okay Kiddie area for our 2 year old, but did have a great waterslide and the aztec style pyramid/waterfall feature was pretty cool too. There was a downside which I'll get into below.
The food on property was not bad, we ate at the pepper market for breakfast a few times, and would have to say it was pretty good.
We stayed in Cabanas area 9A. If you're looking to be close to the main pool, Cabanas 8A is the best, but from 9A it was not a long walk to the pool or the bus stops at all.
The 2 biggest bummers for me was, number 1 the hot tub at the hotel was closed throughout our entire 6 day stay. I spoke with the manager who offered for me to visit another disney hotel to use a hot tub, but it was definitely inconvenient and a huge bummer. CS has the biggest hot tub out of all Disney World Resorts, and it was something I was really looking forward to.
The second was the housekeeping service times. As a parent of a small child there were often times we'd return to the room around 2 or 3pm, and the housekeeper had not come by to take care of our room. We generally were out of our room from 9am til about 2 or 3, and multiple times came back and the room was not taken care of. It would be in the middle of her napping that the housekeeper would come by. There was one occasion where the housekeeper seemed annoyed with my wife that we were in the room at 2pm...I've honestly never stayed anywhere, where the housekeeping wasn't taken care of before then. If you're a parent of a small child, you know they nap around that time, and it certainly put a damper on the hotel for us.
Overall, I was pretty impressed with Coronado Springs, and honestly it was far better than my experience at the Caribbean Beach...I'm surprised they are considered in the same category.

Room Tip: Cabanas 8A is closest to the pool and bus stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jrobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a large very attractive resort with very comfortable beds giving a great nights sleep. It has a great bus sysytem to and from the parks and is well placed to serve all the parks with Magic Kingdom the furthest away you can reach in less than 20 minutes. Animal Kingdom around 5 minutes and EPCOT and Hollywood Studios Less than 15 minutes. The food courts payment system has improved on last year but the quality of the food has paid the price with the exact same offerings EVERYDAY for lunch and Dinner for the 14 days I was there. The choice at Rix cafe has also been dramatically reduced with virtually only salad for lunch and dinner, no longer hot food options that were available last year. Hopefully they can look at this and improve their menu for my visit again next year as the only downside to this resort is the food options.

Room Tip: Casitas area great quiet pool and handy for best bus stop first pick up and first drop off
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing