We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet perfect for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #177 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet perfect for couples”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon. I loved it. It was like getting off at island. It was simply amazing. The pool it self is amazing. The resturant at the hotel was okay, did not care for it too much. But other than that everything amazing. Very big rooms and clean!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,787
    2,199
    1,208
    575
    329
See reviews for
2,991
1,158
108
951
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Quieter more laid back hotel than other resorts in the disney area great. immaculate grounds great south american theme.Lovely dinning area not so much choice as we would of liked no problem though . Rooms were nice and quiet we had a great spot right at the top of the resort by a nice quiet pool we had to ourselves for 5 days . Another great location on buena vista dr for all the parks. One downside of resort it is big and were we where was quiet but a 10 min walk to the main building.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jackodanapoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I've stayed at several WDW resorts and this may be my new favorite. Minutes away from all the parks, comfortable, beautifully landscaped and quiet. After all the crowding at WDW, this is a nice retreat where one can feel a little less jostled. Fun pool with bar and snacks, good dining choices. Clean, comfortable room and once inside you'll never know anyone else is around.
However - this property is spread out and unless you have your own vehicle there is a rather serious amount of walking to contend with.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephen1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Disney "cast members" are well trained, helpful and friendly. They really make you feel at home all around the resort and restaurants. Their superb organization and customer service really stand out, so no wonder lots of corporations and big institutions come for training.

Handling big conventions they do well at Coronado Springs, except when lunch is "on your own," at which time they are challenged to get everyone fed before the sessions begin. I would like to see more hotel space devoted to a couple of more good restaurants, since the convention space is terrific for medium-large conventions, like the one I just attended.

Our hotel room smelled both of smoke and a shower curtain that was beginning to mildew--it was very sour. That kept me awake all night the third night we were there, as I could no longer bear it--I have both smoke and mold allergies, so didn't breathe well in this room. The smoky smell in my mother's room was worse. The shower curtain signals to me that they have put such a premium on cost-savings in housekeeping and "green" measures (not cleaning some things as often to stay "green" that they don't empower the housekeepers to make decisions to replace the entire shower curtain as often as it needs it. That's pretty important in a humid climate like Central Florida. Otherwise, the housekeepers did a nice job and the room layout was fine.

Overall, our stay was good and it got the job done--to let me attend the conference and my family have a short vacation at Disney. The Disney employees there are the best!

Room Tip: If you are someone who doesn't like having kids bouncing on your head late in the night, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schoolmarm1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Coronado Springs Resort & really liked it! It was clean, the "cast members" were friendly & helpful, the pool was awesome & we loved using the Disney transportation - very convenient.

I've seen lots of people complain about how large the resort was... there is really no reason to complain! Yes, it's a large resort. So are the Polynesian, Yacht Club, Animal Kingdom Lodge, etc. But honestly, walking around this resort is nothing ridiculous at all! Plus the view is beautiful & there are 4 bus stops on the property.

I've only stayed at Disney's Deluxe resorts in the past & here are the differences:
Deluxe resorts:
- have larger rooms
-have character breakfast/ lunch/ dinner
-have nicer places to eat
-are mostly closer to the parks

Basically, you are paying less because of those things. The resort is still amazing!!! I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Casey941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at the Coronado for just 2 nights, April 15 &16. I picked it because it was the only moderate Disney property that has room service for breakfast. I thought paying a total of $310.60 per night, I would get something better than breakfast in a brown paper bag. No table and chairs to sit at. A dark, small room, with 2 king beds, insufficient lighting and in need of a makeover. Bathroom was cramped, granted sinks were outside toilet and bath/tub area, but you had to step back from door, watch that you don't fall in tub, to get out of toilet area. Nothing! like the pictures on the web site. We have stayed at Best Western's for less than 1/2 the price we spent at this property. They were bigger, brighter and cleaner. Never again.

Room Tip: Ask where the room is located. You don't want to be too far out, too much walking especially wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great setting, amazing swimming pool, fast check-in / out, very big room even if we took the least expensive ... the lake is beautiful, great for running or just enjoying the view.
Still? common areas are not up to the hotel standard (a bit "cheap") and breakfast is not included in the price, which is a bit disappointing ...
But overall the magic was there !

Quite far from downtown disney, prepare some time to get there by bus, or wheN you go to the theme parks !

Room Tip: The hotel is huge. Some rooms are far from the lobby. I advise that you should ask during the reserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing