We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coronado Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #175 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Coronado Springs”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at the Coronado for just 2 nights, April 15 &16. I picked it because it was the only moderate Disney property that has room service for breakfast. I thought paying a total of $310.60 per night, I would get something better than breakfast in a brown paper bag. No table and chairs to sit at. A dark, small room, with 2 king beds, insufficient lighting and in need of a makeover. Bathroom was cramped, granted sinks were outside toilet and bath/tub area, but you had to step back from door, watch that you don't fall in tub, to get out of toilet area. Nothing! like the pictures on the web site. We have stayed at Best Western's for less than 1/2 the price we spent at this property. They were bigger, brighter and cleaner. Never again.

Room Tip: Ask where the room is located. You don't want to be too far out, too much walking especially wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,759
    2,171
    1,183
    566
    321
See reviews for
2,932
1,146
107
931
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rouen, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great setting, amazing swimming pool, fast check-in / out, very big room even if we took the least expensive ... the lake is beautiful, great for running or just enjoying the view.
Still? common areas are not up to the hotel standard (a bit "cheap") and breakfast is not included in the price, which is a bit disappointing ...
But overall the magic was there !

Quite far from downtown disney, prepare some time to get there by bus, or wheN you go to the theme parks !

Room Tip: The hotel is huge. Some rooms are far from the lobby. I advise that you should ask during the reserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We chose the Coronado Springs as it looked to be a quieter resort with good connections to the Disney Parks. It performed this excellently. The area was quiet and peaceful but still had all the amenities you would want. The grounds were very well kept and looked gorgeous and the room had ample space with an incredibly comfortable bed.

Housekeeping were excellent and had a great sense of humour with a new surprise in the room every time we returned.

This is a great resort for a slightly older group.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Conor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Disney world is not cheap.

The "deluxe" resort prices are seriously getting out of hand for the common man like myself. Almost 500 bucks a night for a monorail resort for the cheapest rooms.

A man with a family, that's just not going to work unless you're rolling in cash and frankly, I'm not.

But we saved this time, and treated ourselves to a "moderate" resort, and chose Disney's Coronado Springs.

All I can say is, WOW!

If all you do is stay at a value resort, this resort should be your next step up.

Comfortable queen size beds, a delicious sit down restaurant, themed pool with a fun slide. Some of the best quick service meals in WDW, and that's saying something. This resort made me a believer in staying at a "better than value". In fact, this is my new "home" resort. I would rather stay here once every two years than stay at a value every year. Yes, its that big a step up.

The bad?

Its huge, ask to stay at the Cabana's section, staying anywhere else its a walk.

Some of the rooms can be VERY expensive, make sure if you're on a budget you get a standard or pool view room, everything else on property costs as much as a monorail resort if not more.

Its a convention resort and the bar area did get extremely busy on some nights.


Otherwise, that's all that's really bad, and that stuff in itself, is nothing impossible to deal with. If you want to take a huge step in quality on your next Disney vacation, choose Coronado, this place, for the price, is the best deal on property.

Room Tip: Ask for a Cabana's room!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DrButters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We traveled to Disney over Christmas 2013. We stayed on property to take advantage of a free dining deal...well worth it! Coronado Springs was absolutely beautiful! I would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity. The beds were comfortable, clean, and big enough for our family of four. We asked to be near the pool and were accommodated very easily. The resort is very large and never felt crowded...though most of our time was spent in the parks, aside from when we came back to sleep! Don't hesitate to book here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SandraK_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

we arrived and we check in early, thank you, the room was great, but the fridge did not work , so I called to get a new one, and someone came to the room and said, well they really don't keep anything cold, whats the point of having fridges if they don't keep items cold.

they brought another fridge and placed it on the floor and left the broken on in the room. the second one worked better. its just odd that they would not take the broken one away. I work in the hotel industry and do the job once the right way and its done.

housekeeping should should not enter the room before check out time. twice the wanted to come and clean, 8 am and 10 am.

pool great, room clean

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank donckd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

As an avid Disney traveler I like to try different restaurants and stay at different hotels so this was my first stay at Coronado Springs. I read many unsatisfactory reviews stating that the hotel was too large and it didn't feel like a Disney property. Although it is a Disney resort, I can see where a guest might feel that way. However, it was very nice to go back to a hotel after long days at the parks and relax in a more adult, resort like atmosphere. The pool was beautiful and was always alive with activities. From campfires to movie nights this pool had it all. I was very pleased with this hotel and it's staff. Upon arrival I was greeted by Annette at registration who took very good care of me. She was very friendly and took care of all of my needs. Anytime I saw her after check in she would always smile and wave. It is always nice to have that kind of personal touch from staff. That is what truly makes not just a Disney vacation, but any vacation more magical.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelPower, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing