We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney with Mexican flare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #172 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

My three children and I spent two nights here. We found the bus system to be very efficient. The pool is beautiful, but a little on the small side. There doesn't seem to be quite as much for children to do here compared with other Disney resorts, but overall a neat place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank tiffanycholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,027 - 3,033 of 6,264 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was our first trip with our 10.5 month old son and we were excited to get to warm weather with him. When we entered the room, I wasn't impressed and was surprised there was no bed for my son even though we clearly stated that an infant would be in the room. We called around 1pm for it and after numerous calls, it finally arrived at 1030pm. The food at the pepper market was average for all meals and most of the people in our party ended up with sour stomachs from it. On a positive note, the property is well maintained and the pool is nice and big. However, I wouldn't go back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was my second time staying here, once was when I was a kid and now as an adult and I felt the same way both times. It just looks like a Best Western Plus type hotel and has a very business vibe since it has the conference center, it is much different from any other Disney resort I have ever stayed at. Also, I think it is just too big, i prefer the much smaller resorts as they are easier to navigate and less complicated when dealing with the transportation system.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We try to stay at Coronado Springs whenever we go to Disney. It is by far the best Disney Resort we've stayed in. We have stayed in pretty much every Moderate resort and also have stayed in the Contemporary, and we like Coronado Springs the best. The grounds are well maintained & the room is nice. The room has a mini fridge and the housekeepers do an excellent job!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyrck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at this resort while on a tour of Disney World and the Disney Cruise lines. I had the opportunity to tour quite a few of the resorts and I'd choose any others over this property. For one of their moderate priced hotels I was not impressed. The rooms are old and dated and musty smelling, and the property is so spread out that it was only by accident that I even found the main pool.

The staff (ie cast) was friendly and having a Magic Band for properties, room keys, meal plans, fast passes, etc... was a HUGE perk! I would definitely choose a property within the Walt Disney World choices over being off the property... it is worth it for the convenience of: No parking charges, buses and monorails to take you anywhere you want to go, the Magic Band is AWESOME!

I had the chance to view many of the resorts while there... so feel free to message me for ideas for your trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TnDking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

First time in many trips to Disney resorts that we had a terrible experience. Rooms were musty and smelled of mold. Carpets and comforters were dirty. Hair in sink and tub. Would not recommend the Coronado for any reason. We were there prior to a Disney Cruise and are thankful it was only one night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This resort was nice, the theme was typical Disney greatness, but the rooms were very expensive for the size and amenities... We attended for a conference at the attached convention center which was extremely convenient, and the whole Disney transportation system made it so that we didn't have to drive our own vehicle, but the room rates were extremely expensive compared to the other comparable hotels in the Lake Buena Vista area...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#136 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $189 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Walt Disney Parks & Resorts, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing