We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It wasn't bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #173 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a tough pick between 3 and 4 stars.It wasn't a bad place to stay at. The room was very clean and it was very well kept. The bathroom area was really nice with the privacy doors, first time I ever been at a place like this. There really isn't anything bad to say about the price. It was a bit pricey but it is to be expected of Disney World though. Overall not bad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,294 - 3,300 of 6,389 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

I just got back from Disney Coronado springs resort. My husband and I stayed for 8 Days. The room was very clean, Housekeeping came everyday. replaced towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner. The sheets were clean, The Bathrooms was clean. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.The food was good and the restaurant was clean. Anyone who complains about how much it cost to be at Disney you have to think its Disney IT'S NOT CHEAP. This is a great resort for a vacation and it is a experience of a life time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The room was clean,and so was the hotel. Very friendly disney cast(staff)! The hotel is a little far from magic kingdom but we knew that. Took full advantage of the disney shuttle and never had to wait for one! Would very much go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexi1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have been to Disney properties over fifty times. I had never been to this one. My husband restores classic cars, and there was a convention here for that. I was very pleasantly surprised that this place, in spite of its size, is very user friendly and convenient. Nice café Rix for just a quick bite: nice restaurants in case you want more: and a limited room service for days of exhaustion. Absolutely gorgeous, stellar six star pool area with all the amenities- hot tub, kiddy pool, water slide, pool bar and café, plenty of towels- also, if you want a quiet room, go for the Ranchos, as they are in the back. If you want closer in, get a preferred room. There are localized laundry facilities. Disney bus service, which brings you out to your own bus stop. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful, landscaped and themed and very top drawer, in spite of being a "moderate" hotel. For families this is great. For just us, it was also very nice. I give it top grades.

Room Tip: Get the "Ranchos" section for a quiet room, a "preferred" room to be closer to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artprof98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed at Coronado Springs in October with two adjoining rooms so our 3 kids could stay in one room and we could stay in another. The hotel accommodated us with a foldup bed so each kid could have his/her own bed. I find it's easier to get them to sleep if they are not sharing. If there hadn't been a foldup available, the two beds already in the room were both doubles and could have accommodated two children each. The rooms were no-frills but clean and had small refrigerators, so we ate cereal for breakfast in the room each morning. We were able to get half gallons of skim milk at the gift shop in the lobby, and brought cereal with us. It would have been helpful to have a table in the room on which to eat, so we made a bit of a mess each day, with two kids eating at the desks, and the rest of us sitting up in the bed or on the floor.

We were only at Disney for 5 days, so we chose this hotel for the location and the ease of shuttle use, deciding to use the Disney Dining Plan instead of taking the time to go off premises and look for chain restaurants that we could all agree upon. We also liked the look of the pool, which lived up to expectations. The shuttles come every 20 minutes and are very easy to use. I think we once used a taxi at night to get back to the hotel a little quicker but it really wasn't necessary. We did also rent a car so we could go to Kennedy Space Center, which was really cool (not great for the 5 year old, but not awful either). The 9 and 11 year olds liked it a lot once their expectations were adjusted to not expect any super-duper rides there. It was educational and for me at least, awe inspiring.

The restaurant staff was really friendly at the self service restaurant, and the salads were good. Don't forget to tip them even if you have a counter service plan, as they work hard to serve drinks and clear tables.

The pool was excellent; nice and warm, and had a great slide for the children. On the last day we were there, we went swimming in the mid-morning, and there were so few people at the pool I was actually able to do laps. The gym was perfectly adequate too.

Room Tip: They all seem like good rooms, but we like to walk since we eat so much on vacation. There are many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happygolucky195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We really enjoyed this resort. Most people were very friendly. Cathy at checkin needs a little work. Quite disorganized. Rooms were great. Nothing fancy but clean. Would stay here again, maybe for our fifty to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlb58Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was booked for my family by my inlaws as a family trip, so I never had any say so in where to stay. I've stayed at the Swan before, another Disney resort, but never Cornado Springs. I was very happy with this location. My one and only complaint is that the location is SO big that it was a 5 minute walk to the main "lobby." Otherwise, the rooms were great, they were spotless (clean), the staff went above and beyond when cleaning rooms (left their names and notes, and a special touch with either a Mickey towel or other creation - we stayed 4 nights, each day was a different surprise), special messages from mngmnt (and Mickey of course) on the voice mail, easy to make wake up calls, and of course the new Magic Band, instead of room keys. We especially loved the staff at the pool (the one with the slide...there's several pools there), who were playing games with the kids, handing out prizes, dancing, etc. They were fantastic, even in October, when guests were sparse. I can't comment on the price, as I don't know it (paid by in-laws), but with all the transportation included to the parks and airport, I'm sure it's worth it. I would LOVE to stay here again, and will if at all possible in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yakola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#136 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $179 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Walt Disney Parks & Resorts, HotelPower, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing