We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed for four nights.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #175 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had considered our options when planning our Disney Florida holiday.

The choices were either staying outside of the Disney complex or otherwise book a Disney resort and be locked into the area. We chose a Disney resort. You are then classed as a "Disney guest" entitling you to free airport transfers, a dining plan and free airport shuttles. You also have the benefit of the early and late closing times for the theme parks as a Disney guest.

More on these benefits later.

The Coronado Springs resort is large. The grounds were immaculately maintained. Transport was available for rooms distant from the Lobby. We didn't mind the walk to our room at all.

Bag transfer on arrival is even available to your room from the airport.

We are a family of four with two teenagers. We booked two rooms. The rooms ended up being a fair way apart. Our kids are of the age now that the separation wasn't an issue.

The rooms were dated. Actually the rooms were EXTREMELY dated and did smell musty.

However, the rooms were clean and very well maintained. The beds were large and comfortable. There was a fridge and coffee making in the room. Wi Fi was available in the room. We also had a fridge.

The most important thing for us was a good night's sleep. We found the resort to be very quiet at night. Despite our distance from the lobby there was a free Disney Shuttle bus stop one minute's walk from our room.

Our room was a good 8 minute walk from the Lobby. We enjoyed the stroll each time.

We were concerned at being locked into a Disney resort. Food and beverage prices were reasonable. They weren't cheap but I guess they could have been a lot more expensive. We found quite a variety and ate breakfast each morning in the restaurant area called "The Pepper Market".

Prices for this resort varied immensely. We found it cheaper to book through another party rather than direct through Disney. BUT......if you elect to do it this way you cannot join a Disney dining plan so do the sums for your group or family.

Also.......when booking direct with Disney the dining plans and free transfers are basically just button clicks on-line. We had to contact the resort separately to organise our free airport transfers because we didn't book directly with Disney.

We were happy with the Coronado Springs. On our day of arrival resort staff had checked in 1600 guests as there was a conference there. Check in was conducted quickly despite the numbers and there were extra Concierge staff present.

Disney do it well whether it be the free transport, the resorts or the theme parks. Probably the best thing is the new Disney wrist bands you are issued with. These wrist bands (if you want them to be) are your door key, are your theme park entry, your fast pass entry and enable you to have items charged (securely) to your room. The wrist bands operate inter-actively via an IPhone App enabling you to pre book up to three fast passes at once, check ride wait times, navigate the theme parks and after all that you can keep them as a souvenir.

My son lost his wrist band on one theme park ride and Disney Guest Relations staff cancelled his lost band, replaced and reprogrammed his new one in just a few minutes.

In closing our Coronado Springs stay was memorable as was our Florida Disney experience. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,156 - 3,162 of 6,191 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have just returned from Coronado Springs this is our second visit to Disney world we loved it the pool dig sit was fantastic the food was great and the staff there were so friendly and helpfull.
Any body thinking of going i would say go for it it was a great resort to stay .you are very close to the parks only Magic kingdom is a bit away { 10 mins ]. So people have said the main building is a long walk or the bus stops are a good walk from where you are staying well i say its a lovley walk and your on holiday We enjoyed the qiuet walk on a morning with the sun coming up Looking forward to next year when we will try old key west .

Room Tip: we stayed at Ranchos 10/10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 146Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband, daughter 14, and I visited the resort in October. We had a hotel package that included dining and tickets, for a six night stay. We arrived around 10 am. Check in took about 10 minutes- and our room was ready early. The resort is beautifully landscaped and decorated. Our room was bigger than a standard hotel room with sliding doors to separate the bath area from the sleeping area. The colors are very calming. There is a ceiling fan which I thought was a nice touch. Our room was very clean when we arrived and well maintained during the week. I would recommend the resort for those wanting to get away from the busyness of Disney and relax on your time away from the parks. We loved Peppers Restaurant. The quesadillas are wonderful. We had previously stayed at Pop Century in a preferred room that was next to the main areas. Pop Century preferred rooms are much more convenient for getting to the restaurants and main areas, and the bus service is faster. Coronado Springs is quite big and takes more time to get around but everywhere you walk is so beautiful that you don't mind. There is also a bus to get to the main areas from your rooms. If you're not in a big hurry- its not a big deal. I would recommend Pop Century (or one of the other kid themed resorts) if you have children. The arcade is much bigger, the store is bigger and it just has a more "fun" Disney atmosphere. Pop Century also had ready made hot cocoa that was free with your resort mugs- which Coronado did not. Coronado Springs is beautiful, relaxing, quiet....a nice getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mygeorgiapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Once again we are in love with another Disney Resort. Coronado Springs is perfect for couples, seniors, and business stays. It is a large resort by physical size, rather than just capacity. It is very spread out but laid out so you are never more than a 10 minute walk to the lobby area. There are quiet pools all over, as well as a central pool/slide area. Lobby check in was smooth, concierge service was way above average, and the NEW wrist bands are WOW! For 37 year veterans, this was a top of the list experience.

Room Tip: Rooms near the lobby building can be noisy due to convention traffic. Cabanas Area 8 and 9 were heav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pangelo511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a week here and had a very nice time. The room was what you'd expect at Disney, clean, lots of extra towels and great service. Every employee that we dealt with from front desk to housekeeping was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that one morning the landscaping crew started using power tools right outside my window at 9AM. I like to sleep in while on vacation so this was somewhat of an annoyance. I noted some reviewers complained about the walking distances. I don't get what the problem is, yes it's a big resort but you're walking around a beautiful pond on clean well lit walkways. We stayed in Casitas 5 which is as far away from the office as you can get and the walk between the two took about 3 minutes. The Maya Grill was excellent but make a reservation or plan on eating late.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Here for a conference and the first thing I thought upon getting to my room was "wow, they charge how much for this?" Dated decor and rooms are all exterior entrance, so you have to keep the curtains closed. Restaurant options were so-so and the EXTREMELY limited food options at Rix lounge were disappointing. The quieter pools were a good place to relax in the mornings and the well lit jogging path around the lake was nice. Whatever you do, do not believe the claim your bags will be delivered to your room within 3 hours when you use the magical express service. Mine took 5 hours (arrived at 2AM!!!) and some of my colleagues' bags didn't arrive until the next day. Shuttle service to Downtown Disney was ow and overcrowded.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times. By now, my kids are teens so the space seems a little smaller but is perfectly adequate. Since my kids rather not share a double bed (one moves around), I brought an inflatable twin and it fits absolutely perfectly between the one bed and the wall. I brought sheets for the twin and used extra pillows there. I requested a blanket and used that for the two nights. Very convenient option to consider for older kids.
The kids went to Disney's Not So Scary Halloween, which is always such fun! They took the shuttle back home and it dropped them off very close to our room; great and easy to use!
The food court is easy to use and enjoyable; service was great once and a little less so another time but fine. There's also a quick "kiosk" and a store with some Disney merchandise. The main pool is always enjoyable but we used the one for our building; it was quieter and just outside our door.
Parking is easy and plentiful if you bring your own car; many, many other hotels in the area charge for parking and Disney hotels don't. That is a savings of $10-$20 per night compared to other hotels.
This hotel is very close to Blizzard Beach and to a large McDonald's and to the internal roads that take you to all the parks.
This hotel, like the Caribbean beach one, is very spread out, but we like not having lots and lots of people on top of us after having been surrounded by so any people during the day...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $190 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing