We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great first time resort with the kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #169 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Little Neck, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great first time resort with the kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was our first time with the kids at Disney...5,3 and 1...so we made sure to pick a resort with queen size beds...the room was smaller than I expected...but it served its purpose. The pool was very nice, and the kids enjoyed movie night by the pool. The food was fine for us...we r not picky eaters. Definitely did the Disney meal plan so we did not have to pay extra for any meals...it worked out til our last day. The bus stop was very convenient by the room. A little walking...but a Disney vacation is all about walking!

Room Tip: Make sure to pick a room close to the bus stop or near the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanalatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,730
    2,136
    1,150
    554
    314
See reviews for
2,877
1,125
104
915
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great resort if you have a car. Location off buena vista dr is one light to world drive for Magic Kingdom & Epcot, two lights to Studios and very close to Animal Kingdom (although we went for breakfast on 192 first and went in the back way). Driving was way more convenient than the buses. We drove to each park in the morning, left the car at the park and used the buses only in the afternoon to go back to pool and then back to he park. Having a car at the end of the night was much better than standing on a packed bus for 15 minutes.

We stayed in the Cabanas building 9a. Right next to the quiet pool and just a short walk to the dig site main pool. Pool is great - big enough for kids to have stuff to do with water slides etc but small enough that you can swim, sit and have an adult beverage and still see your kids (not like beach club where the complex is so big your kids are out of site for long stretches if you want to kick back for a bit). Plus the pool bar is a favorite for fiesta margaritas!

Pepper market is great for picky eaters as each person can get whatever type of food they want without stressing about "what's on the menu that my kids will eat". Maya grill is ok but overpriced (what Disney food isn't). With a car, we ate off property a couple of nights too.

This was our second stay at CSR. we've stayed at Beach Club and both Port Orleans resorts before and CSR is our favorite moderate. For the money, our CSR rooms were as nice as beach club but you cant beat that location. The kids are getting older where packing into the same room probably won't work much longer which will take us off property into a suite but CSR will always bring back great memories.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms in the cabanas didn't have close access to stairs. Had a bit of a walk just to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wkrzystek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My daughters gave me a speical vacation this year. I love to visit Disneyworld in Florida, when I have saved up enough to make the trip. They both decided that this time, I would be vacationing with them, we would stay in a resort, and they would pick up the tab. I usually work during the summer......many years now...... and help them out each year with their travel plans(financially)
This hotel is Gorgeous ! It has Terra Cotta/Aqua Blue colouring with fuscia pinks, oranges, yellows.......possible Mexican Themes.
The food is plentiful, a wide variety to please really any person, beautifully arranged on your plate and quite reasonable pricewise. What was even better, was my daughter booked the FREE dining plan with our advanced booking. We each had a FREE, breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack etc., At the end of our stay, we still had meals that weren't used on our dining card. The leftovers from our meals were stored in our little fridge in our suite to munch on later.
The professional staff were most helpful and kind, but not over bearing. We have the habit to tidy the rooms and make our beds before we went out, so the housekeeping staff just had to vacuum. They stopping asking us to leave it for them to do, so instead, they gave us extra towels, coffee, toiletries etc. to compensate.
Frequent shuttle buses to drive you to the monorails for each Park. Nothing was confusing, and was explained quite well.
I would most certainly visit this Resort again. I rate it a 10 out of 10. I kid you not !
Enjoy your stay........!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here for a convention and therefore did not go to the parks. The resort property itself has relaxing activities at days end for people like myself. The rooms are well appointed with wonderfully comfortable beds, a large flat screen TV, ceiling fans, etc. One caveat - be prepared to WALK. This resort is large and it is quite a hike to go from any point A to any point B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Coronado Springs in April of this year. It was our second trip to Disney with my son. The first time we stayed at Animal Kingdom Lodge and there is definitely a difference between the two. The Coronado was nice for a moderate resort - clean, decent size room, some activities for the kids and a nice pool with a great slide. There wasn't really a view (we had the Savannah view at Animal Kingdom Lodge) and the food choices were only so-so. As with any Disney hotel, it involved a lot of walking. My son liked the outdoor movies at night by the pool, and of course the pool itself. My husband didn't like the vibe of the hotel or the exterior corridors to the rooms (I believe all Disney moderates have outdoor corridors). Overall, it was decent for the price and you can't beat the convenience of the transportation service (both from the airport and around the parks).

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabanas building 8A. It is near the pool and the bus stop. Also, I believe that none...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloreeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Coronado Springs Resort is designed as a convention site and is close to all of the Disney parks. There are a dozen really large rooms to hold seminars, trade shows, banquets, etc. The grounds are wonderful; lush and clean. The rooms are quiet. The bedding is great. There are different pools that can cater to different personal / family needs. All are very nice. The staff is, for the most part, very attentive but the resort might be a bit understaffed. Our only issue was with the air conditioning, it kept the room too cold. It took an unusually long time to get someone to come look at it. The resolution was, "if you get too cold, turn it off." Not quite what I was expecting but we worked with it. The food, for a facility of this advertised caliber, could be justly described as institutional. Acceptable for Disney, but not what one would expect. Too bad, one good restaurant could have made this a dinner destination.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Coronado Springs is very large and very beautiful. This is a good resort choice if you don't mind walking and you prefer not to have the property crawling with small children. If you are coming for vacation you will see many review about the resort being a convention center as well. This is true but it only adds to the resort as they are good at dealing with fussy business clients. I was here in mid August for pleasure and could have made a vacation out of just the resort. The place was clean..the food was good and the cast members were great. This moderate resort is a great value (for moderates) and has some high end features that only deluxe hotels have. I have stayed at the other two moderates and would prefer this one over all others. Don't pay extra for a pool or lake view as there are not balconies and it is a waste of extra money. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want quiet don't get a pool view room. Use the Disney bus to get from your room to the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terran1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing