We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Lost The Magic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #175 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disney Lost The Magic”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Not a very magical experience. Customer service, grounds, food and experience just just average. Hotel room was getting a bit tired. Clean but nothing special. Pepper Market restaurant had several selections but you had to wait in a long line to be seated and another long line at the food station of your choice. The server who brought drinks was rushed and provided us with poor customer service. He said he was too busy to get our drinks - go get our food. By the time he came back, he said - just wait!! My meal was half over before I got my drink. The coffee window was still closed at 7 am. Room service was to open at 7 am and at 7:30 they didnt answer the phone. I called the front desk and they said when they were busy they dont answer. Hmmmm.... Restrooms near the conference center were marginally clean. I will not go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,759
    2,171
    1,183
    566
    321
See reviews for
2,932
1,146
107
931
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

As a quiet family on a budget who still wanted a really nice, but not outrageously expensive Disney property, this was mostly a good choice for us. Yes, the main pool and restaurant were a walk, but a decent size pool was quite close. Appreciated having a fridge in room, and coffee maker (bring your own tea) and milk for purchase so we could eat breakfast in the room and save time/money. For the evening, the Rics market was really good on selection with a touch of international flare, plus the usual American giganto meat fare so this was among the best for choice and price food wise. Main pool was neat, had marshmallow roasts, play areas, all themed, etc.

We got a Disney Deal of 30% of and the look of the place and price made it all feel special. It's nice to be able to take the bus to the magic kingdom. And I'm sure it was quieter than the budget hotels. Plus our room had a nice sliding door feature that separated the bath area from the main room so one could bathe, do toiletries, etc and not disturb sleeping ones.

Now some not so good things... No small table and chairs to sit at; designed for power book users more than family fun. A bit beat up looking, especially the bathroom, wood work, the paint, the tiles, etc, all need sprucing up. Still noisy. Had gaggle of teens unsupervised hanging outside rooms and other public spaces talking loudly, horsing around. So instead of little kid noise you get older kid noise. The buses to and from the parks and remarkably inconsistent. We were there before the summer crush visiting MAgic Kingdom and Epcot, early in the week, and at the bus stop between 8 and 8:30 am. So lots of buses come by, but it took over 20 minutes for ours. C'mon Disney. At the prices people pay for a moderate room, you should commit to a 10 minute pick up policy in the morning, at least for the MK.

So a very nice place to stay, but for the price, you will get better value for the money off of the Disney compound, but if you want the full on experience of being there, I think this location is amongst the best choices, especially if you get a good price, it will be a good value for the money within the Disney world choices. Remember it is still big theme, but not targeted exclusively to younguns'.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank univexrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at this resort for a company convention, so I did not pay for anything. However, the customer service that Disney is known for did not seem to be a priority during our stay. A group of us went down early to enjoy the Disney theme parks and relax before the convention started and the lady that checked us in to our room was not very friendly, for staters. Then when we went right over to purchase our park tickets for the next day and the lady did not even crack a smile as we asked her questions about park information. When we got into our room the night stand was so dusty we could write our name in it and the Kleenex's had not been refilled in the bathroom. The next morning at breakfast one of girls I was with at the "self serve resturant" asked the waiter if they had bananna's because she could not find any in the fruit section and he said " I am not sure you"ll have to back up and see". This is not the Disney service I know and love, and we were all very disappointed. The hotel itself is very large, do make sure you look at a map of it before you decide to book it. Also this hotel has a convention center attached which means that it can be very crowded at times. The resort was pretty, but the foliage throughout was not well manicured. I have stayed at other Disney resorts several times and this was not my favorite by no means...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
358 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It is very spread out so it was a ten minute hike to the restaurant or to the fancy pool. The room had dark furnishings and pretty basic. It has been very rainy in Florida so the outside bar was pretty useless. The only restaurant is self serve which is great for soccer leagues but not very relaxing. The lobby was pretty and the staff were very friendly of course.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfarmer668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here in January. It was great. The rooms are not much bigger than the Value Hotel Rooms, but the resort feel is worth it. We loved the large heated pool with the fun slide. The kids enjoyed roasting smores every night. Our housekeeping staff kept our room clean and kept us provided with fresh towels. It is a large resort, but there were no problems with the buses. We stayed in 7B which is very convenient to the large pool and the pool side cafe. We were able to fill up our resort mugs there every afternoon and evening. The views of the property are amazing. I was very worried about some of the negative reviews, but I would stay here again. I think people need to remember how much traffic Disney resorts see. We were charged incorrectly for our meal plan at one of the parks (twice) and the concierge took care of it right away. My only complaint was that some of the employees didn't seem to know the bus schedule.

Room Tip: Everyone tries to stay near El Centro, but we were in 7B. This building was very convenient to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My sister recently stayed here for our Sister's Weekend Getaway, and we LOVED it! Everything was nice and clean, and everyone was very nice and helpful. The food at Cafe Rix and the quick service was very good, but bland at times. I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews about the walking distance, but it's not that bad. Honestly if you are walking around at the parks all day, it does not make that much of a difference to walk to your room. Make sure you ask if there is a bus stop by your room! If you are far from the desk (we were in Casitas 4) you can take any bus to the main lobby. The only negative thing I could see was walking to the big pool, there was some construction which took you down a dirt path going one way. Make sure you take the path to the right of the convention center, if you are looking at the lake. Overall it was a VERY pleasant experice, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay as close to the main lobby as you can (Casitas 1 & 2) if possible. Casitas 4 & 5 is a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The spread out and spacious nature of this hotel make for a refreshing atmosphere. Nice to take a wander to the bar at night or grab a coffee and walk back to room. Seems from some other reviews that people have lost the ability to walk, granted if you are disabled or have difficulty then this may not be the best, on the other hand if you have a few pound or hundred pound to lose then this is the place, temptation is a healthy walk away and there is a superb gym (hardly used). The food area is lovely with a good choice of meals and as an Englishman I'm pleased to report a chef that can cook vegetables and something other than steak, ribs, burgers and pizza, huge choices. Bar area is very nice, rooms and staff are the usual Disney high standard. Had a few problems with not too bright staff members making mistakes on booking in but it was eventually sorted and some generous compensation given.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing