We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #174 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent a week here and found it to be a good hotel. It is not the closest to the parks but they bus service was always very quick and we never found we waited for too long to get the bus we wanted.

The service was great at the front desk - my dad was worried about travelling to the airport alone on the way home (left I day earlier) so the front desk did his check in for him even though it wasn't one the airlines they normally offer this service for.

The maid cleaned up our room well and eventually did setup my daughter's stuffies in a fun towel canoe but she consistently forgot to give us coffee. Luckily we had an adjoining room with my dad and he shared his but even when we left a coffee wrapper mess she would clean up the coffee pot and not leave any. Finally called the front desk and they brought us enough for another week's stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,764
    2,173
    1,187
    566
    321
See reviews for
2,940
1,149
107
931
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were so excited about our Disney experience. Unfortunately, our hotel was ok. It is a beautiful place. The check in/out experience is great and the food is fantastic. The pool is spacious, very clean and fun for all. There are 4 bus stations which is very nice!!! Why only 3 stars...
1. Drink cups - We received these awesome drink cups with our packaged trip to receive free refills. It is so far to walk from our room to the main eating area to get this drink after walking through Disney all day. Drink stations every so often would be nice! The worst part was, we were at a park until after midnight, all I wanted was a cup of coffee...nope! Drink station was closed :( and they only had de-caf in my room:(
2. Our room/maid service - Room is nice and spacious. Our maid service was just bleh! We started off the 1st day leaving a $5 tip. Our room was nice and clean. And by the way...we pick up everything and put all towels in the tub. We are an easy clean!!! Day 2 - Didn't leave us enough coffee...I need this in the morning, especially since the drink station is soooo far away. Day 3 - Not enough towels, not enough coffee, not enough cream. I did call and they brought it right away. I was just annoyed. Day 4 - I had a visitor in the shower with me. I thought it was a roach, but was a FL palmetto bug! EWWWW! They were supposed to fumigate, instead, our room wasn't cleaned well...nooooo refills on coffee and the old coffee stuff was left in our room. We stopped tipping after this.
3. So spread out! I am in shape, but my kids are dog tired after a day at Disney. The one night we saw a golf cart to take us to our room (they do provide this service), we waved him down and instead, he waved back and drove on. Really???
Overall, the hotel is pretty nice, but honestly, it is not enough to bring me back. I am not much of a complainer! My Disney experience was "magical" and AMAZING!!!!

Room Tip: See if you can get a room close to the lobby and eating places! You will get full use of your drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misstech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay here. First one 2010. Really enjoyed our first stay but not our 2nd one so much. The room was not as clean as you would expect at a Disney resort. There were old bottle caps and wrappers behind the night stand, dust around the tv, and old wrappers under the bed. A little shocking when we noticed this stuff. Also, since we stayed on the ground floor we had the pleasure of worms. They were seeking dry ground from the tropical storm. Pretty gross. We noticed more of them after our room was cleaned so we think with the door opened they came in easier. Probably will not stay at this resort if we go again. Will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prather0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We visit Disney World every year in February for President's Day week because that's when my birthday falls and NY schools have a week off, which makes it an ideal trip for this teacher and our family. Each year we usually stay at another moderate resort or our DVC timeshare but this year we tried something new and booked the Mexican themed CSR. it was just OK.

Negatives: The AC in the room was loud and the room was very humid. Furnishings were nice in our King room except for the bed, which was lumpy and needed replacing (freshly remodeled last ear, weird huh?). The resort was very large and getting a snack or drink a time consuming chore. The RunDisney conference was moved to this site for the Princess Marathon and that ruined the last two days of our trip because we couldn't get transportation due to non-resort guest getting on the wrong buses with us so I was it happy about missing park time or being crowded out of the resort that we paid to stay in.

Posives: The grounds were very nice and the pools good too. They have a fun pool with water slide and several quiet pools around the resort. the restauarant was good and the bars were fun for grabbing a quick drink. All of the cast members were pleasant and helpful (as always).

However, this resort just lacked any one thing that would make us want to stay again. It was the most un-Disney place we've been to and a real missed opportunity. We won't be staying again because the other moderates and even most of the value resorts just feel better. Thanks.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The resort is huge. Three different lodging complexes with only one central food/lobby/shopping area; getting anyplace is not convenient. The resort is clean, and there are quiet pools dispersed at various locations, but overall this is not a place to stay if you want to make the most of your precious vacation time. The main pool is nice, but again not convenient to any of the room complexes.

Room Tip: Try to get into buildings 1, 2, 8 or 9 to have a shorter (but still long) walk to amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHB0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We took the grand kids to Disney World and stayed at this resort. The front desk was friendly but a little confused (maybe they were training our front desk clerk). The rooms were far from the front lobby but they had shuttles that take you everywhere. They rooms are smallish and a little older but we were very comfortable. The best part of the place was the pool. The slide was THE top attraction. The kids loved it! While out at the attractions, the kids kept asking when we could go back to the pool...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 302DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Coronado was a really nice stay for us last year, stayed in Villas and All Stars Music last several years.Quick serv dining plan more than adequate for us as the buffet here for Brekkers or Lunch was totally over-whelming for us and didn't want to eat for a very lengthy time after. Very nice room near main pool and mini pool and laundry - bus stop seconds away and never waited long for Disney Transport to Parks. Only bad thing is we will not be going back in mid August as the £££ will not stretch - decided to get new windows/doors throughout instead 10 year old son GUTTED !!!! But if there is anyone out there willing to pay for our company and advice - then........ : )Mark Gail and little James. BY4NOW.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing