We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #174 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disney Weekend Stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We recently did the Florida Resident special and chose Coronado Springs to stay for the night.Check in was very smooth and even early had our room ready. Room was nice and clean,bed was comfy. Bus stop was close by room and will take you to any disney park,but you really pay for this it's not cheap. little over 200.00 a nite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,761
    2,172
    1,186
    566
    321
See reviews for
2,937
1,147
107
931
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Coronado Springs, and we were very pleased with everything except for some niggling annoyances. For example, no one told how to use the room keys (new design), and, the gates which allow you to enter the property are tempermental, not what you need after a full day at the theme park. Room was kept spotless, towels were abundant (along with toiletries), and staff was extremely courteous at all times. Somewhat pricey, but well worth it. Grounds/facilities are beautiful and in perfect order (except for the mentioned gates).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MusicManfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, hammocks, pools, beaches, conference center and some onsite food options. Tie that into Disneys bus system that can get you anywhere Disney for free. Nice big pool with a bar, jacuzzi and volleyball court. Also a few smaller pools for those who like it not so busy. Great little place by registration that you can get snack food, breakfast items, smoothies, coffee drinks, etc. housekeeping does a great job with the rooms and registration worked with our party to move us into adjoining rooms facing the lake. Free wifi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What can I say about the Coronado except Awesome!!! First time we stayed there we were transferred from the Dixie Landings and we were so impressed that in Dec 2012 I stayed there for the 2nd time. Paid for a premium room and we had a view of the lagoon and close to the central building. Next time I would stay at the Casita section with a quiet pool like last time. Buffet was used only at breakfast but defiantly worth the QUICK serve ticket.Concierge was great! Meet a woman from RI and she was like a best friend that we haven't seen in years, I can't remember her name but she was great! The remodel was fantastic change from last, nice and crisp and more authentic southwest charm. WiFi was reliable. Still wish there was more buses because it seemed whatever park we wanted to go to was taking forever. If you have a car it is worth the trip to go buy snacks from the grocery store. (Example $5 for a gallon of water)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thunder70306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The property is very lush and full of flowers with a lagoon in the middle. Our room wasn't too far from the main lobby, however, some of the rooms were far, if you don't mind walking. The food was good. The Mayan Grill was very good and the fried ice cream was my favorite. I wish there was more of a variety in the hot food section of the Rix Cafe. The pool was nice because it had a water slide with life guards. There was another pool if you wanted to relax away from all the people. Know the in's and out's of the meal plan, it's a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for the casitas 3. It was a good area and the view was awesome of the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed here for five nights while on a family Disney trip. Our room was in Rancho 6B, about a 10 min walk to the front building. We were close to the small pool and a short walk to the larger pool area. The room was clean and nicely decorated, loved the ceiling fan and sliding doors to seperate the bathroom area from the bedroom. I did hear noise from other rooms, examples: doors shutting and running water when people above and next door were showering. Also I feel that the bed sheets could be upgraded. A little scratchy in my opinion. Overall this was a nice resort, just be prepared to walk!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carsonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When I went to Disney this year, my friends and I stayed in two resorts. This was the second resort and it was such a refreshing change during our week stay. First things first, the resort is beautiful and breath taking. Just walking around is pleasant. Buses travel too and from theme parks which is great and convenient However, our rooms were very far away from the main center and while buses do come around and drop you off near your room they do not loop. For example, hop on a bus to the front of the resort, no problem but if you forget something, that's a nice long walk back. Check in was easy, the room was super clean! We stayed in the Ranchos area which was very close to the main pool, Dig Site. Our area had it's own little pool as well but the fun is where the slide is at the Dig Site. This area can get super crowded though.

Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Any incidents that we had experienced were resolved and even exceeded our expectations.

Very nice stay overall.

Room Tip: Ranchos are very far away from the main center but very pleasant sized and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing