We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,495)
Filter reviews
6,495 results
Traveler rating
1,916
2,327
1,281
612
359
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,916
2,327
1,281
612
359
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepper marketmaya grillel centrobus stopdig sitemain poolmain buildingcafe rixcasitas sectionfood courtdisney worldquiet pooldining planconvention centercast membersmoderate hotelgift shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,902 - 3,907 of 6,495 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The room was OK. The bed was comfortable. After the first night (we stayed for 5 nights), the cleaning staff forgot to refurbish our supply of shampoo, coffee, etc. But, I must say, that after calling to complain, they responded quickly and made sure we got what we needed. The grounds are lovely, but the place is so huge that it takes a long time to get from one place to another. Breakfast was good, but they have a very different system from the other resorts here and it entails carrying a card and having it stamped for charges.... We would rather just go up and get whatever we need and check out with our dining plans or cash. The main complaint we have is how many designated smoking areas there are ---especially by the main area where the food court is situated. The smoking areas there are extensive and beside the water and the non smokers are crowded in by the building. We experienced smokers walking everywhere with lit cigarettes. We have never been subjected to so much smoke before in a Disney Resort Hotel and we've stayed in most of them over the past 20 years! We won't be returning to this one!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It's unfortunate that a Disney property like this exists. I stayed here for the Training 2013 conference (Feb. 2013) and wold much prefer a different venue next time. The conference rooms were fine, but going back and forth from our sleeping quarters to the conference was time-consuming and not so pleasant on the days that were cold and rainy.

As to the room we had:
1. Terrible, awful, wireless internet, especially in the evenings when everybody was getting on line. I would connect and be disconnected within a minute, over and over. Sometimes I would get lucky and manage to stay on line for all of 10 minutes before being disconnected.
2. Water pressure was low. Tough to take a proper shower when the water pressure was so low that it barely rinsed the soap off me.
3. TV channels were lacking and confusing. There was no paper guide in the room and the channels were a bit all over the place. Of course there were many Disney channels but no A&E, Comedy Central, or other popular cable stations.
4. The only vending machines were for soda in the building and if you wanted other food, you had to walk quite a while to get to high-priced, sub-quality food.

Positives:
1. The beds were comfortable.
2. The fridge in the room worked so after traveling miles to get off Disney property to find a grocery store, we were able to stock some edibles in the fridge.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joeganci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in September 2012. This was our 4th time to Dinsey, but first time staying at this particular resort. We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teens) and we were accompanied by another family (1 adult and 1 teen).

All of us loved how it felt like you were not at Disney and more like a Caribbean resort. The lagoon in the middle of Coronado Springs made it spacious feeling and had hammocks to lounge around along the edge, as well as an awesome walking path.

We stayed in the Cabanas and really enjoyed our room. Having two queens with two teens was very nice as was having a fridge and a dressing area. The area was quiet and our room was always clean (thanks to our housekeeper, Robert), as were the grounds. We took advantage of the laundry and quiet pools. Our kids really enjoyed the main pool area even though they were older. The bar/cabana area by the pool was nice to sit and enjoy a drink, too.

Concerierge and front desk staff bent over backwards for us. They were all terrific, especially Becki - she gave us wonderful dining suggestions and helpful hints for around the parks.

The food at the resort was just okay. It was not typical standard of the rest of Disney dining experience elsewhere. We usually only grabbed a snack or breakfast there. Once we ate at the market there and it was nothing to write home about. I must state that we knew this when we booked and we also knew from past experiences of staying on Disney property and partaking in the dining plan, that we would be eating at the parks and a few of the other resorts, so we were not too concerned with the quality of the food at the resort itself.

We found it easy to get around the resort. There are many foot paths around the resort and it was fairly quick to get to the main building. If you are walking around the parks, the walk to get to the pool or main building is short by comparison. There was a bus stop right behind our building which made getting to and from the parks easy and very convenient.

I would venture to say we will stay at Coronado Springs again. We loved the tropical feel; we wanted to also relax and escape from it all after we came back from the parks. This was a great compromise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacBluenoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my first time to Disney and it was for a conference. The common areas and grounds are very nice. The rooms are dark. Flourescent lighting above the bed (no lamps). Food at resort was very poor. Conference food was barely edible. Coffee was poor quality. I would never ever spend my own money at this place. I would absolutely not attend another conference at this resort.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We just returned from a five-day stay at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort. We would, and hope to, return to this resort. The Disney magic used for training all employees on Disney properties, including Disney World, enhances the total experience. We used the Disney Magic Express to and from the airport to the resort. What a treat to leave the logistics of travel in the hands of Disney. Our room was spotless, quiet, and very comfortable. The resort property was lovely and well-groomed. The conference meal and meals in the dining rooms were delicious and beautifully served. There were well-trained staff members available and eager to help. The check-in and check-out processes were "pain free." The management has studied what makes visitors happy, safe, and comfortable and Delivers the Disney Delights!

Room Tip: Ask for a Casita #1 room close to the Convention Center and the El Centro.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews