We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a great option for adults and couples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #169 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a great option for adults and couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed at Coronado Spring Resort for a Convention, I have stayed at other Disney properties and was a little overwhelmed by Crowds in the Pool and dining areas. It was not the case at the Coronado , from the decor to the areas ,grounds and spaces the whole property invites to a SIESTA!! The staff was professional and friendly. My husband and I loved it . and it was also convenient for my work time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diva802000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,612
    1,980
    1,072
    505
    299
See reviews for
2,658
1,038
97
847
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seymour CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

i have stayed at many hotels and many in Disney Resorts and this by far was the worst ever. i have never seen such a terrible lay out of a property. You have to walk miles for what ever you wish. Once we checked in we had to walk over a mile to our room and with luggage this was a tough task.the rooms are very small and not updated at all. The rooms need a good deep cleaning and the carpets need to be changed. the maids were very rude as well not even a hello when you see them. the people at the front desk could care less of any problems you have as well. they could use customer service classes There are plenty of outlets in the room but only one worked. in there food court area that is also very small has a very small selection and very rude employees. not a thank you was said. the list could go on and on. I do have positive the pool was fantastic the children really enjoyed it. the activiteis were a nice touch. This hotel needs a of work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We opted for the Coronado Springs because it was a convention hotel and I assumed that it was going to be classy and get us away from the Disney theme for a little bit. The grounds of this resort were beautiful, the pool was also excellent. The room however was very disappointing and not worth the price. The bed was very uncomfortable, the mattress must have been very old. The pillows were not standard size they were very small. Above the beds were nice light fixtures which had dead bugs in them the entire stay. The same hair that was on the door inside the bathroom upon our arrival was still there when we left. The carpets seem in need of cleaning, the inside of the dresser drawers were also dirty. Our room was located in a perfect spot (building 8) close to the pools, close to the bus stop and a short walk to the main lobby, the walking didn't bother us, my poor rating is bases mainly on the cleanliness of the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

It had been over 10 years since we had been to a Disney Resort and may I say a lot has change. I have always praised the outstanding service that Disney had and was famous for. On this trip we were greeted to rude maids who wanted to clean the room while we were still dressing and then became upset when we asked her to come back later. There were also some quality control issues that were surprising like very slick walkways from the soap mixture they had used, no warning signs that the area was wet, and some dangerous pot holes in the walkways to the bus stop. For the price that a Disney vacation cost I excepted better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I exercise every morning and walk or elliptical every day, so don't picture a wheezing fatty who objects to some exercise.

First, the two stars is solely because the staff was great. Everyone was nice. Everyone lived up to the Disney standards. So much so that I almost hate to write the rest of this.

After a day of tromping around the parks and getting blisters, then the twenty minute standing room only bus ride to get back to Coronado, you can look forward to a possible half-mile hike back to your room. And if you want a snack or something? Yeah, same thing.

And no, none of the golf-cart guys are going to pick you up. If they ever did, they don't anymore.

The Pepper Market and Rix food is gross kiddie-food. Cheap in quality but not in price. Is it too much to ask that if you're paying to stay at a nearly $200 a night resort we can't have some quality food? Something besides pizza and soft-serve or greasy fried/grilled stuff. Go eat the breakfast at the Dolphins Fresh Mediterranean place to see what I mean. That place has fresh juicing (green and/or fruit!) omelets to order, coffee pot set on your table, Oatmeal bar!, and more.

Maya Grill is just a shame. What they could have if they brought in a real Mexico City chef who cared about quality ingredients, banned sour cream.... But no, It's the same icky faux-mexican food you'd avoid back home, complete with that culinary cop-out known as "spanish rice", except you're eating it in a beautiful place. The contrast is stunning. Save your money.

Don't plan on the quiet pool actually being quiet. People will bring their children there and allow them to scream and get in your space just like everywhere else at WDW.

For your own sake, don't ignore the "...and Convention Center" part of the title. At 2 a.m. and on I was awakened by screaming, laughing people outside my room as they streamed out of some dance to their cars. And I was on the other side of the lake from the convention center.

This is a value resort that LOOKS like a moderate. The grounds are beautiful. The room wasn't awful, though the mattress was curved into a bowl on one side from use.

Either save the money and just stay at a resort that's actually labeled "Value", or pony up and do a Deluxe. Avoid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Trip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Carlisle, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Coronado Springs was a fun, family environment. 2 different pools - one for kids and one for adults. Lots of poolside activities for kids during the day. Beautiful lagoon in the middle. Make sure to wait at bus station 2 when loading to go to the parks. It is the first one to load and unload so you'll always have a sit! The first stop is overly crowded and you may have to wait 30+ min for a bus. The breakfast buffet is a must! As well as the travel mugs. Free refills during your entire stay!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsLindsayClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A real disappointment. There is really NOTHING nice about this so called hotel. It is a huge complex reminding of a dormitory, which presents a challenge finding your room in the midst of dozens of 4 story buildings that look identical. The rooms r well below average, without even a coffee machine in the room - so if you want to get a cup of coffee in the morning, you may have to walk close to a mile to the main building. And don't count on getting the courtesy of a late checkout! Awful is an understatement ... this place will spoil your overall experience at the Disney Parks, so I highly suggest u find a decent place that is so plentiful in Orlando, at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
1.0 mi away
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing