We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disney Coronado” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #168 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disney Coronado”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week in October to celebrate our annivesary. The place was pretty good. Not great but I would stay there again for the price. The first thing you need to know about this place is that it is HUGE. No matter where your room is, you'll be pretty far from something. We were in the Ranchos area which was pretty close to the main pool...but at least a 15 minute walk to the front desk and restaurants. If you use the buses to get to and from the front area its not to bad though. The buses run very regularly. We didn't wait more than 15 minutes for a bus ever. The rooms are about what you'd expect. We did have a little issue with the housekeeping. They only ever just made the bed during our stay. We had to call to get clean glasses and more coffee each time. Other than that the service from the employees is second to none. Everybody we dealt with was super nice eager to accomadate. We ate at all the restaurants on the resort and never had a bad meal. Even the burger from the grab and go was fantastic.

If I had to do it again, and wanted to stay at a disney resort, I wouldnt have a problem staying here again, but I might think about something in the boardwalk area just because it looks like there is more to do around there in walking distance.

Room Tip: Learn to use the buses to get around the resort. Also buy the souvenier mugs when you first get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob101512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,715
    2,121
    1,138
    546
    313
See reviews for
2,849
1,117
102
903
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay at this resort. The property is beautiful and there are a lot of activities for children. But if you are planning to get sleep, good luck. Every time someone rolls a suitcase by or opens or closes/slams a door, it's as if you have windows open. If people are talking anywhere nearby, it is the same experience. This time, our room was next to an infant and small children. We heard every word of their bickering and whining as soon as they were up at 6am. We have a 7-year old who wakes up early...but not that early. I would expect thin walls at a $40 a night hotel...but definitely not from a Disney hotel at the moderate level, which is plenty pricey.

On the positive side, we had a car and were able to visit the Disney parks and park for free since we stayed at a Disney resort. The resort is also very close to the parks - 5 minute drive.

We will have to rethink whether we will stay at this hotel again, as we were not thrilled with all the noise when we were up late the night before and would have liked to sleep in a bit (8am) while we were on vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PackersGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton,NJ
Level Contributor
173 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights as Disney has managed to price us out of their deluxe resorts and we couldn't get four consecutive nights at the Swan.

If they wanted to be authentic and stick with the motif, they would give you a pack mule and a native guide at check-in to help you find your room. I parked in the lot designated for our building and we had a LONG walk to our room. I soon found out that parking in the lot for building 1 was much closer to our building 3 room.

They put us in a handicap room for some reason, neither of us are handicapped and we didn't ask for it. The room itself was dark and dreary. It was clean, we had no problem with that. The water pressure was non-existant, good thing the shower head was high up, gravity helped.

We had a long walk to our bus stop but the service was pretty prompt.

This is a conference center first and foremost. We didn't see anything that screamed, "Hey, you're in Disney World." We didn't use the pools, didn't even see them actually ( with all the walking you do in the parks who wants to go exploring a complex as vast as this ) so I don't know if there is anything Disneyfied going on there.

We went down for breakfast one morning but found the buffet price a little too high. I believe it was $16 each. We don't eat that much in the morning. We had brought along our own cereal so we just bought 2 small milks, juice, fruit and coffee, a bargain at only $20, and ate in our room.

All things considered, we would not return. It seems you have to spend $400 to $600 a night to be immersed in that Disney Magic or pay $200 to be on the fringe.




We had a long walk to our bus stop but service seemed pretty quick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

First off I would like to say this resort is HUGE and BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Our flight to Disney got delayed because of a summer storm so we ended up getting to the resort at like 2 am in the morning! but that didnt stop us from taking in the beauty of the place! The registration building was so pretty and the staff was more than helpful! letting us know how to get to the nearest walmart sending us a whole bag full of shampoo's, soaps, conditioners and toothbrushes because I left home without these things (silly me!) Our room was great. we were in casitas 3 we just had a standard 2 queen bed room which was fine for my husband, myself and my 8 year old nephew. The beds were oh so comfy!!!! I loved the doors to the bathrooms how they rolled shut and you had your own personal space separate from the room! This is a convention hotel so there was one night that they had a convention going on and the people in the room above us were kinda loud but it was just that one night so I cant complain much. The restaurants in the hotel were good to. we ate dinner at Cafe Rix one evening. I has steak and it was good Their breakfast buffet in the morning is HUGE and great!! FOr a family that is planning on going to Disney I highly recommend staying on a disney resort their are so many amenities! the restaurants, pools,service and the complimentary transportation is great! I would definatly go back to Coronado Springs! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kgrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unknown
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We travelled in mid October 2012 and loved the resort. The grounds are beautiful, the pools are fantastic, and the theming is so well done. It is very large but the 5-7 minute walk it takes you to get around is worth it to see the views.

Don't believe any of the negative reviews. Our room was clean and exactly like the photos on Disney's site. Perhaps the bathroom was the least flattering, but even then if compared with any other hotel/resort bathroom it was still clean and nice.

Before leaving I read other reviews saying the staff were rude or unhelpful. This is not the case. Every person we came in to contact at the resort (and at the parks) was friendly, helpful, and more importantly happy. They truly seem to enjoy their work and that attitude rubs off on the guests. I loved coming home to Coronodo Springs every night after long days at the park to the smiling faces of the staff.

Disney transportation is awesome. A bus comes every ten minutes or less so there is very little waiting. If you are only doing Disney, just use their transportation.

The food was good at the resort, but some of the restaurants in the parks have better food. Maya Grill is really well themed and has live music for dinner which was great.

We loved this resort and it exceeded my expectations. We would, and hopefully will, stay here again.

Room Tip: Casitas Four and Five are closer to bus stop 2 which is actually the first pick up spot of most of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraallyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for two weeks and loved it. There are a number of pools to choose from, the Pepper Market was great (included in the Quick Service Dining Plan) and Cafe Rix was handy if you wanted to grab a quick bite to eat. The only negative is the room as they could do with updating. Would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flump9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVANNAH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Room was clean..fairly comfortable..bathroom floor needed a good scrubbing in all corners though!! The Disney 'cast members' were very friendly and always greeted us cheerfully..if you even looked like you had a question..they were quick to respond/help!! Breakfast at the Pepper Market was just too costly for what was offered..food stations located all over the place and lots of other vacationers wandering around looking for "whatever"; made for mass confusion. Also the temperature in that restaurant eating area was absolutely FREEZING..by the time we chose our foods and got back to our table, our food was cold..VERY disappointing!!! Enjoyed a somewhat better breakfast at Rix's Cafe..good variety of hot/cold foods plus beverages...still a VERY disorganized and congested area where guests are 'literally' running back and forth for this or that..don't know what the best solution for that problem would be....anyway; we enjoyed that choice of breakfast and dining in the little side place off of Rix's Cafe..NOT cold in there at all !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHANIE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing