We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice affordable Disney Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #175 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Disney Coronado Springs Resort for three days with my wife and three year old daughter. The resort is beautiful with a southwestern theme. The room was immaculate and the people who worked there were very friendly and helpful. After all, it is a Disney Resort and I swear the workers are high on fairy dust. Anyway, the resort is located close to all parks, including Epcot, Disney Hollywood, Downtown Disney and Magic Kingdom. Transportation is free and is available throughout the day. At any location, my family did not wait longer than ten minutes before our bus arrived. The grounds of the resort are amazing. A large lake is in the center of the property with villas around it. It is very nice to walk around the lake during the early evening. There are three pools, with the main pool located across the lake from the villas. The main pool has a bar and snack bar, an arcade, a play area for children, an area for sand volleyball and a water slide that exits into the pool. Lots of fun for children and adults of all ages. The restaurant in the hotel was only fair and I recommend taking the bus to Downtown Disney or the short, $10 taxi ride to the Boardwalk where you have a choice of several better restaurants. All in all, I recommend Coronado Springs as it is very nice, very clean and substantially more affordable than some of the other Disney Resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,867 - 3,873 of 6,195 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Compared to other disney hotels i have stayed at, Coronado Springs is just a so-so resort. The main pool is the big attraction here. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The room itself was adequate for our family of three, but the bathroom was very tight. For the most part the room was clean, however, at one point we had to pull the beds from the wall revealing that they hadn't been cleaned behind in a while. Be prepared to see the wildlife, and i don't mean at Animal Kingdom. Coronado springs had everything including an alligator, tree frogs, turtles, lovebugs, and yes, a rat did scamper across our path one night. The resort is large but there were an adequate amount of bus stops. I don't think i would book this resort again, there are better options out there. And by the way, I am starting to realize there is no off-season for Disney World. Saw absolutely no drop-off in park attendance in september from when we were there in late april of last year.

Room Tip: Stayed in Rancho 7b. Payed for water view of a little pool, not worth the extra bucks. short walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have been to Disney World 6 times since last May and have always stayed in their resorts. Our problem with the moderates is that they are so spread out. We were at the back of the resort and had to walk a LONG WAY. I walk daily at home for excercise so walking is not a problem in itself, just the inconvenience of it all. So many bus stops as well. It is beautiful, and if you are on the dining plan they have a different quick service buffet that is so good (but it cost us more because of tipping). If you don't mind walking around a lake and lots of bus stops, you might like it. We however prefer the others.

Room Tip: I would ask to be near the main building for less walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we had stayed here 3 years ago, but decided to try Port Orleans Riverside this trip. We ended ups switching back to Coronado halfway through our trip. We love the resort, and the big open feel of it. Pepper market has good food. We didn't get to eat at Maya Grill this time around. we were in the Cabana section, and close to the pool and bus stop. The pool is really the deciding factor for us. We absolutely love it. The rooms are also slightly bigger than the other moderates I believe. Maybe if you are out in the Ranchos section, you might feel like it is too big. But if you get a room location that is fairly close to everything, then it is great. The resort is beautiful at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccerlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Coronado Springs resort in Disneyworld at the end of August. The grounds are very beautiful but just too expansive. We were in section # 3. We stayed in a supposedly "preferred" room that I paid extra for which gave us a not so beautiful view of the parking lot and was a very long walk to anywhere, especially the pool. After a long hot day in the parks we had to face another long hot walk to the pool. I must say the staff was very nice and accomodating no matter who we dealt with. Maybe they could build a walking bridge over the center of the Lake to make the trek a little easier, quicker and more convenient for their guests. They are after all the only reason you are in business

Room Tip: No matter which section you choose, you will be far from something. The closer you are to one emnit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollys998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is a little confusing getting around to the different buildings where the rooms are located. It is a huge area and would have been easier if each building was a different color. Never did get to look at the pools. It was a very nice hotel and the bus system to Disney world was great. Never had to wait long and took you right to your destination.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whatsfordinner1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were at Coronado from 8/25 - 9/1/12. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. Wildlife was all around the resort, turtles in the lake, bunnies along the path, birds casually strolling the grounds. The room was always kept spotless & our mousekeeper was terrific. Each day she would leave character towels and also rearrange my daughter's stuffed animals in funny positions. While the resort is large it is not overwhelming. We were in Cabanas 8B ..a 5 min walk to dining & quick 2 min walk to the Dig Pool. We ate at Pepper Market which is a buffet and the food was really good especially considering it is a "quick service credit". Rix Cafe also had tasty food, though at times it gets quite crowded but never too long of a wait..the portion size of the sandwiches are quite large, you could share among 2 people. The food by the Dig Site pool was also very good. The pool itself was nice and roomy and the waterslide was probably one of the best on Disney property. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Never had any issues with "conventioners". Buses were excellent..never more than a 5 min wait. We would defintiely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMAMASSGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $190 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing