We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Returns!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #65 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Many Returns!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a moderate category favorite on property! Theming is fun and relaxing along the Sassagoula River and free pontoon boat rides to Downtown Disney is an extra not available at many others in this same category....location!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank NVanPelt45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,719
    1,940
    559
    154
    69
See reviews for
3,251
1,143
87
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was part of a Disney package. The only other Disney resort we have stayed at was Caribbean Beach. We enjoyed the French Quarter 100 times better. We were in Building 1 and it was a 5 minute walk to the hotel lobby and food court. The 2 queen beds room was on the smaller side, but we weren't there to stay in the room. The room was spotless on our arrival. Check-in was quick. There is one bus stop for the French Quarter and the buses were never over crowded. This will be the property I will stay when I return to Disney.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PITAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in August 2014; this was our second visit. A lovely hotel and everything you'd expect fom Disney- always clean with friendly staff. The hotel is set on a riverside with walks to the nearby Riverside hotel and boats into Downtown Disney. The food in the quick service restaurant is fairly basic, much nicer food can be found at Riverside Hotel if you choose to eat 'on site'. As a 'moderate' Disney hotel is lacks some of the 'wow' factor that the premium Disney hotels, but with two kids and so many parks, we spend little time in the hotel. As the review title says 'a great base'.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Horsfield1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We loved the quaint and quiet atmosphere of this property. I was shocked by how quiet this place was when told it was fully booked. The service was excellent and the pool was large enough. Meal options are not very good here so be prepared to eat at other locations if you want good food. While I would stay here again, the price is very inflated. The hotel is about a 2 1/2-3 star by comparison with a much higher price just because it is Disney. Of course, all things Disney are overpriced.

Room Tip: The top floor is quieter but lots stairs as each building is large with only one elevator. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summertravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gravesend
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

After a lot of research we decided on pofq as its a small disney hotel with only 1 bus stop so less walking. We stayed in building two which was next to the pool and about a minute walk to the restaurant and bar area.
Before arriving I had used my disney experience app to book all our table service restaurants ( we had the free dining plan ) 180 days before and booked fast passes at 60 days. As a big planner I loved the app and the facility to book character meals etc including be our guest and anna and elsa meet before arriving. We also used the app to check ride wait times and book additional fast passes on the day / night before.
I had completed online check in so arrival was quick and easy. Room was clean with free mini toiletries daily and comfy bed and great air con. We used the pool several times , our daughter loved the dragon slide and sometimes joined in the pool games.
We took the river boat to and from downtown disney which was a relaxing way to travel.
We were very impressed with the magic bands , room key , park admission , fast passes all in one , they also scan u on rides to automatically load onto memory maker , and u have the facility to load a credit card on.
We never waited more than 10 minutes for a disney bus , and often a bus was waiting as we left the parks aftet fireworks. We found the buses fantastic if a little chilly !
We walked to riverside to use their pool and restaurant and enjoyed the wider choice of meals available although it was noticibly busier .
After a busy day we relaxed outside with a glass of wine whilst the girls browsed the gift shop , they spent ages !
On departure day you can request to keep your room till 1 pm free of charge.
We used Mears taxis recommend by the hotel , to shop and visit universal , normally a taxi would be waiting at the entrance.
Remember your insect repellant , we were all bitten.
Top tip , definitely go for the dining plan , as we enjoy a relaxed waiter service evening meal it was definitely worth it.
Travelled on a virgin package holiday but booked through thomas cook as much cheaper !
Enjoy !

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
14 Thank emmasholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiggermyron
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

IMHO the best moderate on property Walt Disney World Resort! Nice rooms, beautiful landscaping, fun pool, pretty hot tub area, good counter service dining, great pool bar and nice cocktail lounge! Fantastic location and a perfect size!! If you're driving it's minutes to the parks or hop a Disney bus or boat. LOVE the boat ride to Downtown Disney :). Plus outdoor movies, pool activities and campfire for the kids or young at heart. Need more stuff to do? Head next door to Riverside for a sit-down restaurant, carriage ride, bike rental or fun show with Yeehaa Bob at the lounge. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank tiggermyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in May for 2 weeks and had such an amazing holiday. Disney's customer service is second to none and the crew members couldn't do enough to help. The resort is beautiful and so quiet which is exactly what we wanted due to having 2 small children. The boat trip to Downtown Disney made it so easy to just pop out in the evening for a meal.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Bronwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing