We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #57 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Having stayed at other properties at Disney World, I found this property to be small and quaint. We stayed in building 5. This property doesn't have all the amenities of some of the other properties (there's only one area to eat - but with many choices), no valet, no one to take your luggage unless you specifically request it. We did venture off to Port Orleans Riverside which appears to have more choices in dining and the other "extras" I've become accustomed too. With that being said, the room was perfect for our needs and it was nice to not have to walk far to catch the bus to the parks. I would stay here again. If I were staying longer than a weekend I would pick another one of the Disney properties, just so I can have variation in food options and things to do.

Room Tip: Room 5125 was nice, with the exception, that you could hear hear your neighbors flushing the toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmfnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,362 - 2,368 of 5,636 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We spent 8 nights for our daughter's graduation celebration. The hotel upholds the high standards we expect from Disney. Beautiful theming, attentive staff and a level of comfort not met by other hotels. The rooms are beautifully appointed, spacious enough for us to get two ECV's in and still move around. The transportation provided by the hotel allowed us to park our vehicle and not visit it until we checked out. We loved being able to take boat transportation to Downtown Disney or the Port Orleans sister resort. This resort was our daughter's pick and she could not have been happier. The only issue we found, which is why this review is not a 5 star review, is with the food court cashiers. Some of them were unfriendly and one was downright condescending. The issue is something I will not place in the review but will take up with the Disney company directly. Overall, if you are considering this resort, let me assure you it will be an amazing experience. The grounds are gorgeous, the pool is fun and food is good!

Room Tip: Every room at Disney is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LivN4Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here march 2013 for 2 weeks and we both couldn't possibly find a single fault! food options were decent, staff were lovely and the gotel grounds wasn't too big! shuttle service was great! we plan to try other disney hotels in the future but this has set the bar high for all the others!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

First time staying at this resort. Last trip was Riverside. Love the French Quarter better. Stayed in the 4th building. Corner room. It was so nice. Didn't hear any noise except maybe a shower being turn on. Otherwise it great experience. We had rain about everyday and the pool was closed on and off. The atmosphere is really nice and so was the staff. The dining at the resort was ok. There is something for everyone on the menu. Will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Picked it from the reviews, wanted this mid level hotel on Disney property. Wow, was just blown away with the peace and quiet of this place. First time just my husband and I went to Disney without any kids, and of course other people's kids were there, but was so spaced out I never felt overrun by them. Food court was usually spotless, random families that refused to clean up after themselves were few, and less of these sad families than I've seen at other higher and lower priced Disney Properties. Would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Building 6 facing the water is just close enough to everything and not on top of anything. With kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed at several of the hotels at Disney World but until May had never stayed at the French Quarter. I call it the hidden jewel of Disney hotels. It is smaller than the other moderately prices Disney hotels. The New Orleans theme was very authentic from the happy doorman to the jazz music. Since it is smaller than some of the other hotels the food court was not crowded. The hotel was quiet and the staff were all very pleasant. We had no waiting for buses at either the hotel or the parks. There is also boat transportation from the hotel to Downtown Disney. The pool is very large and well maintained. We would heartily recommend the French Quarter at Disney's Port Orleans Resort.

Room Tip: Buildings 2,3 & 4 are close to the food court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Father's Day weekend. Hotel is not too busy/crowded which is nice. It's on the older side & needs some updating. You can take a river boat to downtown Disney or the sister resort riverside. Free Buses take you to all the other Disney properties; easy on & easy off. Have a few pools but yet again need some updating. One kiddie slide, non heated water, ample chairs, free towels and outdoor bar. Staff is not up to the Disney standards...need more friendly faces. Pricing is average for the area but you can find better hotels off grounds with more amenities and updated look.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Partyof5ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $213 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Walt Disney Parks & Resorts, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing