We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice. Better than All-Stars and smaller than Riverside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #63 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Novi, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A good choice. Better than All-Stars and smaller than Riverside”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

A moderate Disney Resort, priced about $170-220 a night depending on the month. Therefore about a third more than the "All-Stars" or Art of Imagination Resorts. Additional discounts may be available,or not, depending on the month (in or out of "season".) A much nicer more adult room than the All-Stars" resorts. Actual, tasteful furniture, not cubicles for your belongings and not in bright Crayola Colors. Excellent comfortable beds. A nice fridge and coffee maker in the room. A microwave is available at the casual "eatery". No questions asked if you heat up your own food. "All-Stars" is a little more lively for families with younger children. The pool here is smaller, but nice-sized with mild water slides and also open til midnight with lifeguards. Unheated. Not much to do here at night. A small campfire and free outdoor Disney Movies. A "lounge" singer or pianist at the small bar. I counted less than 10 people in it. Modest food at the casual cafeteria. Worst items: The fake eggs and rubbery sausages. Terrible $10 meatball sub sandwich. Best item: the made-to-order $10 burgers. A nice commissary store but with expensive soda pop and alcohol. A little bit more to do at connecting (by free boat or walking path) Riverside Resort. Riverside has the same rooms at the same price, plus a larger (buffet) restaurant plus perhaps more activities at night(?) Horse-drawn carriage rides and bicycles for hire or rent. We liked French Quarter as it feels smaller and more personal than Riverside; it is close, by bus or boat, to the "Downtown Disney" complex of stores, restaurants, and attractions.

Room Tip: Garden view costs a little more and may or may not be worth it, as there are no bad views. Ask for g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mike_48128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,751
    1,958
    564
    156
    69
See reviews for
3,299
1,149
87
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

After a lot of research, my husband and I decided to stay at POFQ. It was a surprise Disney trip for our children (their first time). Our children are ages 9, 7 & 2. The staff did a very good job keeping things hush hush while we checked in. Upon checking in, we were told our room was ready for us (at 8am!). We stayed on the third floor in building #8. We would request #8 again, it was next to the pool, river, garden where they did the nightly campfire and also close to the food court. The resort was very quiet and peaceful.

The swimming pool was awesome, our children really enjoyed it. We had quite a scary incident with our 7 year old son, who required a lifeguard jumping in to his rescue. There were always 5 lifeguards at the pool and they took it very seriously. This lifeguard saved my child's life and I'm forever grateful to her.

The food at the food court was pretty good, however I wasn't a huge fan of their breakfast. Their Philly cheese steak sandwiches were very good!

Overall, we had an amazing time and we'll definitely be staying at POFQ again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is one of my family classic favorite at Disney. I remember coming here when I was a little girl. The hotel itself its like a city. The first thing when we got to our room there was a broom in our from housekeeping? I mean I understand people forget but this get's worse when your read on. I don't know if it's okay but she brought her personal bag/purse inside a room? OMG really? Also, she left our trash in our room and did not take it one day. There was tape on the wall where someone was having birthday stuff up. We have never had this before at Disney where housekeeping did not care about the rooms. Overall I enjoy my time here, but very concern about housekeeping bringing their personal bag to rooms to clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We were lucky to stay in building 3 which was close to the lobby/restaurant and pool. We chose this one instead of Riverside because we wanted a smaller resort. We did take the boat to Riverside a few times which was nice. The food was ok, what you would expect from this type of hotel but the pool/atmostphere and service were wonderful. The only thing that I didn't like was the wait for the boat from Downtown Disney. It was a very long wait which would be ok if it was run properly. They just didn't seem organized and wasn't very "Disney" in their service. I do love that Disney sends you baggage tags; you don't have to get them from baggage claim they deliver them to your room. At check out they take your bags directly to the airport so you don't have to check them in.

Room Tip: Try to get a room by the lobby/pool. Some of the building are a pretty far walk from everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rclrebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

A grown-up's weekend in WDW during the last weekend of school vacation, we were looking to stay somewhere with as few kids as possible, with all due respect. Port Orleans French Quarter fit the bill perfectly! The room was gorgeous and spacious and *clean*! The bathroom, very very tiny. Not a problem for a couple of adults thankful we didn't have to worry about bathing little ones in the limited space. That, however, would be the only negative to the room! The property and grounds were beautiful and we took full advantage of the water taxi every opportunity we had. Very close to the Riverside resort, we took a jaunt over, to find they have more dining options and a much much larger gift shop! :-( We would highly recommend French Quarter but with so many resort options, we will continue to "explore" but we were very very pleased, overall,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kerryyokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The French Quarters was a great moderate hotel. Loved the beignets, the quiet peaceful resort, the convenience of the ferry ride to DWTN Disney and the pool. Our room was very clean, had two queen beds, closest location to the main building and on the second floor. We had a wonderful trip overall. We loved the towel animals everyday. We will definitely come again : )

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying, this was our first stay on disney property and now I have no intention off staying off site if we go to WDW again. The resort was perfect. Not huge like many of the other resorts appeared to be so everything was easy to get too, food court and buses and boat to downtown disney. The room was large enough for the two of us with two double beds. We were able to see the epcot fireworks from outside our room. I would definitely recommend requesting a river view room. The theming was In great detail and the grounds were kept in great condition. All in all a fantastic stay!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Matthew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing