We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favourite Hotel on Disney Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #64 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Favourite Hotel on Disney Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been to Disney many times, but this was my first trip to a "moderate" resort, having stayed at Deluxe and Value resorts on different trips. My travel agent had a too good to be true offer running on this hotel and it's sister hotel, riverside, so I decided after lots of researching to stay here. It is now my favourite hotel on property...
The check in process was an absolute dream thanks to super helpful staff, which was appreciated after an 8 hour flight. They went over park opening hours for the next day, explained the boat (right by our room) would take us to downtown Disney, told us how to get to the table service restaurant at the sister hotel (a walk away) - nothing was too much. Our room was spacious, clean and cool - it really is just a base for us whilst we're at Disney, but it being so nice was a huge bonus. This hotel is tiny in comparison to other Disney hotels and I think that's why I liked it so much. The grounds are beautiful and kept immaculate, absolutely everything is in walking distance, including the sister hotel which has more pools and a table service restaurant (FQ has one pool and no table service).
I know the hotel has mixed reviews for its bus transportation, but we rarely had issues, only on two occasions did it go to all the stops at riverside, and that was mid afternoon. Every morning the bus would go directly to its destination, with the exception of the animal kingdom bus which stopped at a water park. I think considering the transportation is so frequent and free, it's pretty darn good. I spent a couple of lunch times by the pool (far too hot in the parks), it was clean and tidy but quite noisy with the kids club - this wasn't an issue at all for me, but people looking for a relaxing time may want to head over to the much quieter hot tub area.
The food court was perfect for our group because it served plenty of breakfast options, and for nights where we'd skipped dinner to carry on the parks, we could just pick up a bite on our way back to our room. Plenty of selection and always tasty.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't actually plan on spending much time there - its just so convenient. Everything is a stones throw away, the hotel is gorgeous and it's a lovely break from the parks because it's just so chilled out.

Room Tip: If you do decide to upgrade your room, you'll be doing it for the view. I was in the furthest aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,605
    1,865
    535
    146
    69
See reviews for
3,098
1,108
80
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Traveled with my mother in a wheel chair and girls ages 16 and 11.

Comfy rooms with all the basics. The beds were comfy. Mini fridge, coffee maker, ice machine nearby. Shampoo, conditioner and soap left everyday. Enough storage space. Parking nearby, we were in building 1 and it worked out great. It's a small hotel. If you need a wheelchair, head to the reception and ask for a complementary one. You won't have to pay and rent one. There are elevators in every building. Food was fine for a food court. Bus transfers were not long to the different parks. We enjoyed the boat ride into Downtown Disney.

I'd head back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ombrelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was my families first time at Port Orleans French Quarter and we loved it. The room was clean and staff went out of their way to be friendly. They had a great pool and hot tub. The food was fine, not the greatest but we ate breakfast there a few times and it was good. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

The POFQ is the best moderate resort at Disney World for the following reasons: the size, it is the smallest and with it being smaller it is quiet and special. The pool is super with a sea snake slide. The grounds are emulate with shrubs and trees with beautiful blossoms. There are bunny rabbits on the grounds too. The smaller size of the resort makes it there is a "bad" area to have a room. You don't have to walk a mile to get to the food court or to the bus stop. The food court is nice for grabbing Coffee, breakfast or a snack, lets be honest you wont be looking for the best meal of your life at the food court. They close the food court at 1030pm so be sure to fill up your refillable cups before then. There is only on bus stop at the POFQ, which makes it easy. I love the pool and Jacuzzi to relax in each night after a long day at the parks. It really helps to calm your feet and other muscles. This is an amazing resort and I highly recommend it for couples and families. There are carriage rides you can take around the man made lake and fishing boats to rent, There is also a water taxi to take you to downtown Disney for shopping and dining.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, cant get a bad one. I have stayed here 20 plus times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoppyRushing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a fun and layback hotel, check out Disney's New Orleans French Quarters Hotel. Its lush gardens, outdoors movie nights, free boat rides to Downtown Disney makes this small hotel a very pleasant place to stay. Overall, this hotel made my mom's birthday celebration a bit more magical.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CDACAUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I were in Florida for a business trip and decided to follow it with a few days in Disney. The rates at Port Orleans were reasonable so we decided to book there. It is the smallest and quietest resort on Disney property. We were met and welcomed, by name, as we got off the bus and were given our room and allowed to check in a few hours early.
Our room was on the bottom floor with 2 queen beds. The room is comfortable with a few basic amenities missing like a soap dish on the sink (need to put the soap on the edge of the sink), and a small bottle of hand cream which is usually in other hotels. With that said, transportation to and from the Magic Kingdom, Epcot , etc was a short walk from our room and continuous. The fast food on site was pretty good and they even made omelettes to order.
God place to stay for a reasonable cost..

Room Tip: If we were to book here again we'd request a room in the bottom floor in building #2 or 3 which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEC15_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

What can I say ? Stayed here for 14 nights during Easter holidays. Just perfect in every way ! The hotel is beautiful. Food court and bars perfect as is the pool and all other facilities. We were a party of five including myself, my husband, 12 year old son and my parents. Everyone's expectations were met and exceeded. Wish I could go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank antony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing