We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$109
$74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$91
$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$259
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$257
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,929)
Filter reviews
5,929 results
Traveler rating
3,010
2,071
600
166
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,010
2,071
600
166
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeignetsport orleansfood courtdowntown disneythe busa river view roomsassagoula riverdisney worldcorner roomboat ridestayed in buildinggift shopdining planmoderate hotelcast membersdouble sinkstowel animals
Filter
Updating list...
2,760 - 2,765 of 5,929 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Have stayed at WDW numerous times, at several different hotels. Really enjoyed this stay for Spring Break this year!

Hotel's location is a short ride to the parks, but is a quiet and serene oasis away from the crowds! Lots of amenities - nice bar near the pool, food court, and great swimming pool, plus others (bike rental, fishing) next door at Riverside. We loved the theming - neat square layout, with gardens surrounding fountains, and lots of wrought iron trim on balconies. Nice decor in the food court are as well - Mardi Gras parade floats ,etc. interesting but they could all use a good cleaning!

Rooms were a good size, and well-maintained. Comfy beds, a refrigerator, decent size bathroom and in room safe. New linens and drapes, carpets clean and in good shape. Our corner room on the first floor near a staircase was still quiet and cozy.

Staff were mostly great; the food court cast member on the cash registers could use a refresher on customer service and your college interns don't do much work! I watched for about ten minutes one morning during a very busy breakfast time as four of them stood in the dining area holding brooms or cleaning rags and discussed what they were doing that evening, while guests cleaned tables themselves and literally had to say "excuse me" to sit at the table blocked by the chatty crew. Disappointing.

All in all a hidden gem! Quick service for everything due to smaller resort size, but with easy access to bigger resort amenities. Boat transport to Downtown Disney is a neat little ride, and express bus service just to FQ from all parks at close makes for a quick trip home when the fun is done at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrssher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for a week in April. I was impressed by how quiet the resort was despite how busy it was. This is a smaller resort, but has all the amenities. The restaurant has a varied menu and you could refill your mug from Disney with tea or coffee each morning. There was a lot of outdoor seating. The check in was very fast and all the staff were friendly. The rooms were a good size with two double beds. The bathroom had a separate sink area, with two double sinks and could be curtained off if necessary. The pool and grounds were beautiful and there was a great walkway all around the resort. Bus transportation to the disney attractions were well organized and the boat transportation to and from downtown disney was a treat.
The ammenities were plentiful and we had new bottles of shampoo,conditioner and Mickey soap each day.
We brought our own muffins for breakfast and felt very welcome to use the toasters in the food court.
Even though we did not have children with us, we were greeted each morning by the doorman and were given beads and mardi gras coins also. We were all kids at heart anyway. I would highly recommend this hotel.

The front desk also helped reorganize our dinner reservations and the gift store was well stocked.

Room Tip: We were in building two which overlooked a small garden with fountain.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 155032Traveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Recently stayed for four nights. Been to several other Disney resorts, this was our first time at the French Quarter, but we will be back. Typical Disney, everyone at the Front Desk is wonderful and friendly. The grounds are gorgeous, real New Orleans atmosphere. Our actual room was comfy and delightful. The food court is so much fun (Mardi Gras decor) and good coffee. Once again, "the Happiest Place on Earth." we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have mixed feeling about this resort. I loved the friendly staff, theming, quiet spots, beautiful grounds with jogging path, fun pool and recreation areas and overall look of the resort. It was also nice to put the large laundry room by the pool so you can do laundry and change out the loads while your kids are swimming. The resort only has 2 floors in each room bank building, which made it easy to get to the busses.

What I didn't love was the dated, shopworn room with no real closet, creaky uncomfortable beds and the strange layout of the bathroom. The bath products were sparse and of poor quality. Bring your own! The carpet looked old and not up to the usual Disney standards. The walls were thin and I could hear excessive plumbing and noise from the rooms upstairs. Where's the magic?

And then there's the food court. I was so disappointed at the overcooked, greatly overpriced, mediocre, processed food offerings. The Mickey waffles were dry, the bacon was greasy and undercooked and the precooked (really?) omelets were like rubber. How about real milk or cream for the $$$$ coffee? When you have no kitchenette and this is really your only choice for breakfast, you just plain need better, more healthful offerings.
Please take a lesson from Embassy Suites that gets their breakfast buffet right. And that one is free!

We were only here for 3 nights, so it served us well. For a week-long trip, I'd stay elsewhere. I love, and am willing to pay for,the perks of staying at Disney Resorts. But this one fell short. We won't be back here unless they make some real changes.

Room Tip: Building 4 is very close to the busses.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Laura60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were greeted by the doorman, who was magical in his own way. The cast member assigned us our room as per our request, a river view in Bldg #2. It was nice to watch the boats traveling to Port Orleans Riverside and Downtown Disney. This resort is quaint, spotless, and quiet. Such a great atmosphere after a busy day at the parks. The room had two queen beds, and was spacious. The beds were comfortable, and housekeeping did a nice job. There is a food court with several selections throughout the day. I'd say there is something there for everyone expecting a fast meal...from burgers to salads. There are several desserts to choose from as well. During the day they have a kids pool party, with various activities. The pool is a nice size and we never had difficulty finding a lounge chair. The lifeguards do a fabulous job, as well. Everynight is movie night on the grass. Its a really nice comfy grassy spot. What's nice about this resort is the size, everything is nearby, and the transportation was fairly smooth to the parks.
We have stayed in several WDW resorts, from the Yacht Club to Pop Century. This is our new favorite. Thank you for making our vacation so perfect. See you next year!

Room Tip: We traveled as a couple, and preferred the riverside rooms, they were quiet and you could hear the horse and carriage on the cobblestones at night :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bethannez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews