We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happiest Place on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #66 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed at the Port Orleans-French Quarter with my family. The room wasn't large but comfortable for my family of 3. The room was mostly clean with a few smudges on the mirror and the sink had a few hairs in it. Once reported, the room was cleaned from top to bottom and we were given a voucher for lunch at their cafe'. The outdoor area was beautiful and had a very southern feel for this ny family. The pool was large and clean. Their are multiple bus stops to the parks and downtown disney. Unless you were traveling as soon as the parks opened or closed, the wait time was never more then 10 minutes and the hotel was located 10 minutes or less from all of the parks. I recommend it and plan on returning back in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciccior94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,573 - 2,579 of 5,727 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have just arrived back to the uk from the port Orleans French quarter this morning and I have had an amazing trip. All staff at the hotel are 100% perfect with their costumer service and couldn't be better. Staff helped us set up magic bands quickly and easily and where so helpful as it meant we didn't have to carry money,tickets and keys around with you as the magic band is all in one also because you get to keep your magic band on check out day you don't have to waste time at the desk you can just pack up and leave the hotel and any charges from your magic band will be taken off your card at midnight that night. You can also prebook your Disney fast passes three per day which makes things much more handy and saves ALOT of time. We where on a Disney quick service dinning plan and the food at the hotel was great and all the food around the parks we did not have one bad meal. You can also uses your snacks in the gift shop Jackson square at the hotel to Purchase certain items of candy which is a good way to use up your dinning plan on your last day if you still have snacks left over. The only thing I would say about the dinning plan is that you don't really need the refillable mug although a great thing to remember your stay by as you get a drink included in ever quick service meal and you can only use the mug in the hotel and you would have to buy another mug if you wish to use a refillable mug in the Disney parks. The rooms are extremely clean and maid comes in everyday and does a spotless Job and sometimes creates cool towel animals for the kids.The only thing i could think to say about the rooms would be that an extra draw wouldn't go a miss as rooms meant of a family of four only have three draws .The pool area is great plenty of lifeguards around and never too busy or noisy. They also provide pool towels at the pool. I would highly recommend watching a Disney film on the lawn between buildings 5&6 it is a great atmosphere and a very magical experience campfire is great too for children and adults alike. The Disney transport is amazing the super quick never waited more than 10 mins the only time the transport was quick busy was getting the boat back from downtown Disney at about 9pm onwards as I believe the last boat is at 11pm sharp. Can't really flat this stay at all and wish I was back there right now as I miss it so much already.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
7  Thank Enya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed in the resort for 2 weeks during Spring Break for our first Walt Disney holiday experience. The resort offered everything we needed including short walks from room to the pool, food hall, shop, bar and bus stop. It was not too busy and was said to be much quieter than the other hotels. We took advantage of the picturesque walk to Riverside Resort to dine at Boatwrights. My 8 and 6 year old children loved the pool, hot tub, marshmallows at the campfire and evening movie on the grass. That's even before we begin to talk about the Disney parks! We did not need to wait long for buses to the parks although there was often waits for the boat trips along the Sassagoula river to Downtown Disney in the early evenings. We found the room spacious, clean, comfortable and modern. Staff were pleasant and my daughter loved being called Princess all the time! As a vegetarian I thought I may have difficulty in finding something I liked to eat, however the staff (cast members) were more than happy to make me yummy meals like cheese and edamame bean quesadilla or enormous non meat but high protein salads. Being on the Dining Plan was one of the best things we did so the kids could use their Magic Band to get their meals and snacks from the allowance. Beignets were fantastic! Throughly recommend this resort for the best family holiday ever!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank colleen5677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

After reading some of the reviews on here I was unsure what to expect. What a lovely property! We had a king room on a corner of building 2. Wonderful location and so easy to get to everywhere on the site. Everyone from the door greeters to housekeeping was accommodating and friendly. As per usual at Disney you are hardly in your room, but when we returned in the evening the room was spotless. Loved the fact you could hop on the boat to Downtown Disney. Bus service was good as well, and not a long hike like at other Disney property resorts. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraJanusik63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel. The Mardi Gras theme was beautifully done, and the hotels really did remind me of French Quarter buildings in New Orleans!

We had a room in building 7, overlooking the parking lot. And honestly couldn't be happier with it. The air conditioner worked, there was a fridge, we could park super close to our room! Loved the small size of the resort. It was honestly the most relaxing place I had been all week! The added bonus was how close it was to all of the parks! A 10 minute drive to Epcot! A 15 minute drive to the monorail! Excellent hotel for those with a car. (Can't speak for the bus service as we only used it one day to go to Typhoon Lagoon).

The pool bar had an amazing bartender who was amused at our "math" skills. The pool itself was also really cute. I wish there had been a second hot tub, but really that's trivial. The front desk was incredibly helpful every single day when I had a stupid question, or needed a bandaid, or needed to make reservations for lunch.

The beignets were fabulous. And the food court had a wide variety of options. I heard some complaints about the food, but really if you need to be that picky take a walk up to Riverside. It's less than half a mile away.

And we loved the boat service to Downtown Disney! Captain Reed has the happiest boat on the water!

Room Tip: Building 7 is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We really liked the resort and would very much like to stay there again if it wasn't for the food. The food isn't Disney World quality. The pool area was really amazing and the bar service was terrific as were the drinks. Everybody at the resort was wonderful. The little 3-year-old girl loved the "purple man" at the door who greeted us as we entered the lobby.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room and it was so peaceful and the fountain was so beautiful to sit by at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Really enjoyed staying at Port Orleans French Quarter. Resort was the perfect size to get around. We enjoyed the pool, fun activities mid day. Room was perfect size for my family, plenty of room for all our stuff. Food choice was not the best, but we had planned most of our meals offsite.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrancourt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $242 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Walt Disney Parks & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, bedfinder AG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing