We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #65 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel. The Mardi Gras theme was beautifully done, and the hotels really did remind me of French Quarter buildings in New Orleans!

We had a room in building 7, overlooking the parking lot. And honestly couldn't be happier with it. The air conditioner worked, there was a fridge, we could park super close to our room! Loved the small size of the resort. It was honestly the most relaxing place I had been all week! The added bonus was how close it was to all of the parks! A 10 minute drive to Epcot! A 15 minute drive to the monorail! Excellent hotel for those with a car. (Can't speak for the bus service as we only used it one day to go to Typhoon Lagoon).

The pool bar had an amazing bartender who was amused at our "math" skills. The pool itself was also really cute. I wish there had been a second hot tub, but really that's trivial. The front desk was incredibly helpful every single day when I had a stupid question, or needed a bandaid, or needed to make reservations for lunch.

The beignets were fabulous. And the food court had a wide variety of options. I heard some complaints about the food, but really if you need to be that picky take a walk up to Riverside. It's less than half a mile away.

And we loved the boat service to Downtown Disney! Captain Reed has the happiest boat on the water!

Room Tip: Building 7 is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,702
    1,929
    554
    152
    69
See reviews for
3,224
1,139
86
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We really liked the resort and would very much like to stay there again if it wasn't for the food. The food isn't Disney World quality. The pool area was really amazing and the bar service was terrific as were the drinks. Everybody at the resort was wonderful. The little 3-year-old girl loved the "purple man" at the door who greeted us as we entered the lobby.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room and it was so peaceful and the fountain was so beautiful to sit by at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Buxton, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Really enjoyed staying at Port Orleans French Quarter. Resort was the perfect size to get around. We enjoyed the pool, fun activities mid day. Room was perfect size for my family, plenty of room for all our stuff. Food choice was not the best, but we had planned most of our meals offsite.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrancourt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
299 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We were in a higher priced, river view room but all you get for the extra money is a slight river view outside your room window which you aren't in much. Don't bother, just stay in any room that doesn't over look the parking lot (I think it would be noisy). They are decent hotel rooms, with a mini fridge, that's it. The resort itself is fairly nice with a really cute pool and slide area. Only one large hot tub, so can be crowded. The resort food court is average and the most positive is that they serve fresh beignets. Don't look for real butter... Only margerine.
They show a movie every night at 8:30 and roast marshmallows at 6:30. There is also a pool activity once or twice a day. Bring bug spray as it gets buggy at night.
If you are going to downtown D you can catch a very fast river boat in both directions for free.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank katrinangel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here one night with my two teenage kids when visiting Animal Kingdom. Researched best prices for decent Disney properties. Port Orleans French Quarter rated highly and over Port Orleans Riverside. While it doesn't have the intensity of Disney influence that other properties have--which is not all bad!-- it is a quality property. Enjoyed taking the free river cruise to Downtown Disney for dinner. Had breakfast in a large dining hall that perfectly OK. Enjoyed the grounds which are well maintained if not somewhat plain by Disney standards--again, not all bad. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ensure you are not overlooking a parking lot...unless that's what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisC-Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I'm shocked by negative reviews. This is the 2nd time my husband and I have stayed here. It's beautiful. It's like Disney has transported you into another place and time. I've heard complaints that there's not enough Mickey stuff, but WDW is about putting you in another world, and they do the job here!
We had a king size bed. Too firm for me and my husband but after days at the parks we still slept well. Our room was clean. The river was right around the corner. Beautiful view. Food is ok but since you're on Disney property you can get to anything you want! Downtown Disney is super easy to get to. We had reservations at multiple places and had great food.
The property is small, so good if you don't want to walk much. Perhaps if you have kids then riverside may be better as there are several pools and an island.
Our wristbands worked nicely. At first it took a minute to get the hang of opening the room door or get into the parks but you get the hang of it. Plus I loved not carrying a bag or purse. Everything I need is on that wristband. (PS, I used to really know how to work the fast pass system, barely ever waiting in any lines, but I can get used to the new fast pass plus. It's not as bad as I anticipated!)
All in all, this is a great place to stay! The rooms aren't huge but how much time are you really spending inside your room when you're coming to Disney World?? Would love to come back again

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Russellsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This Disney property was average. The room, food and pool was just ok. I know the theme was New Orleans but I thought they should have had a little more "mickey mouse" theme added to the resort as well. When we checked in, there was confusion over our 4 rooms and which room should be connected to the other. The staff behind the desk did not work well together and you could tell there was some problems with staff "getting along." The transportation time to the parks was very good and this is why we decided to stay at this particular resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing