We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in moderate pricing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #65 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in moderate pricing!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Port Orleans Was outstanding for ease of getting to transportation quickly. It is a small resort with a fun flare of New Orleans . A festive doorman greats you as you enter. Music themed for the resort plays softly. Grounds are beautiful. All buildings give you a great view. River boat takes you to downtown Disney. A great stay , this and RIverside is our go to!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimi4sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,727
    1,940
    561
    155
    69
See reviews for
3,258
1,145
87
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have visited Disney World 15 times over the years and have never been displeased with the parks or the lodging - honestly! Yes, it is expensive but so worth it. We had always stayed at Port Orleans Resort Riverside, but it was booked so we stayed at the 'sister' hotel next door and were pleased as punch. No problems at all and soooo clean. The whole place is so well lit at night that it is unbelievable! Can't wait to go back and stay at either place.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room in a building close to the bus depots - saves on the walking when coming back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank susie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here during the Princess Half Marathon Weekend and it was perfect! The resort is the smallest of the "moderate" Disney hotels and was very quiet and peaceful. I walked over to the Port Orleans Riverside and found it much larger and more congested and noisy. Very glad that I chose this hotel! The rooms are comfortable and had everything I needed. It is nice to have a refrigerator to put drinks and some food in for an easy meal. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom is pretty small but the dressing area just outside is large and has a double sink. The transportation to the parks is by bus and I never waited longer than 5-10 minutes for one to show up. They also had great transportation for the Run Disney events and expo. The food court has a nice variety of items and had the best beignets (and this is the only place on Disney property to get them).

Room Tip: River view rooms in buildings 5,6,7 are the best but almost any room has a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grove911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here for the Disney Marathon weekend. I would not recommend this unless you're running Dopey since it's so close to the start line you will hear the fireworks go off for the 1/2 and full marathon's starting at 530am and they will go off every 2-5 minutes until about 630. Other than that this place a fabulous! Love the rooms, they were cozy and comfortable, nice pool area with towels available poolside, bar poolside and quick service restaurant was sufficient. Loved the location and it was very relaxed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBH2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Best holiday ever!! Amazing staff, amazing pool, and delicious food. I will 100% be returning and I cannot wait. Rooms were standard but comfortable you really don't spend much time in them anyway they are very clean and the tv channels were good. The staff couldn't do enough for you they were very good with our children. Thank you French quarter!! X

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennaJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My family and I have stayed at Port Orleans at both Riverside and French Quarter many times. While I am generally happy at either side of this resort the French Quarter is my favorite. My husband and I just took a spur of the moment long weekend on Valentines day. If you are going to go to Disney for a romatic trip and stay at a moderate resort this is the place to stay. From the moment the KIng of Mardi Gras opens the door for you, till you check out, the staff makes it beyond pleasant for you.
We had a great experience with on-line check- in and our Magic Bands. We are passholders and our passes are connected to our magic bands we recieved last November. After we checked in online all they literally had to do was add our new room information to the magic bands and hand us our map. It took 10 minutes tops. If you haven't signed up for My Disney Experience yet and created an account, do it before you go. You can attach dinner reservations, fast passes along with your room and tickets to your bands.
The decor is very nice and the small feel of this hotel makes it a little more cozy. There is a nice little bar in the lobby for night time cocktail and entertainment Thursday thru Sunday. You can also take the boat over to Riverside and have a sit down dinner at Boatwrights or sit in the River Roost lounge and order a cocktail and appetizers next to a fireplace. We did this one night and it was nice. The food court is very colorful and we ate dinner there twice while on our trip. We ordered from the grill and they give you a beeper so you can go ahead and pay and sit down while they make your food fresh. I highly recommend this hotel, and I am already planning to stay there again in October for the food and wine festival.

Room Tip: We were in building 3 and it was very convenient to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We recently stayed at Port Orleans French Quarter during February school vacation. Overall, we had a positive experience, though we were extremely disappointed to find that the pool was closed. Staff was very friendly and we had two 'situations' occur during our stay that were responded to right away (hair dryer blew out and son had some stomach troubles that required new sheets in the middle of the night - the fun of traveling!).

The resort was very quiet, which looking back, I think was a good thing for our small children (7 & 4) after all the excitement of the parks. We took the boat two nights to downtown Disney for dinner and usually waited 10-15 minutes for the bus to or from the parks. Rooms were clean, bathrooms are small, bed/pillows uncomfortable for adults. They really need to find a larger safe to put in the room - we could fit an iPad in there but that was about it. Housekeeping did a great job and left cute towel animals for us each day.

The dining option was fine for what we needed. Again with the two small kids it was probably a good option. I think the only meal we actually ate at POFQ was breakfast. And that was easy and quick. I do have to add that each time we were rung up, what qualified as a meal or a snack (we got the quick service plan) seemed to change. We all would get the same thing each morning for breakfast and sometimes I would be told to grab a piece of fruit to make a meal or that I had to put something back. It was very confusing. Either the staff needs to be trained better on the meal plans or Disney needs to find a better way to communicate with guests about what constitutes a meal or snack.

We probably won't return here on another trip, mostly because the kids will be older and looking for more excitement/activities. However, I felt that we got a good value for our money and would recommend this to anyone looking for a quieter side of Disney.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmom229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing