We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #64 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Enjoyed so much our time at Port Orleans French Quarter! Just got back from a two night stay. The lobby is undergoing some renovations so a little temporary concierge desk is set up along with check in, which could possibly get very crowded due to small area its forced to be in. Did online check in, it was a breeze! They had a little packet already for us with room keys etc never needed to wait in a line. Bought park tickets via concierge so saved lots of time the next day. Stayed in building 4 which was right beside main lobby and bus stop. Second floor, corner room, instant relaxation very clean and completely the best start to our vacation! Didn't see many children but they did play a movie each night at the pool which we could see from our building. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort to all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,650
    1,882
    541
    149
    69
See reviews for
3,151
1,120
81
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My family and I stayed for eight nights while attending a vow renewal at the Magic Kingdom and visiting all of the Disney parks. We really wanted a quiet place to rest after a day in the parks and POFQ was perfect. We stayed in building seven on the third floor and really enjoyed it. Housekeeping was top notch with whimsical towel animals and unique creations each day, the room was very clean and the grounds were truly magical. We also liked the pool and taking the boat to Downtown Disney was a nice break alternative to the buses. We never waited long for a bus to any park or other resort. The available restaurant food was okay however I would suggest using the to in-room refrigerator to save money. We raved about our stay so much that our friends stopped by during our stay and decided to book a stay in the Fall at the French Quarter. We will stay here again!!

Room Tip: The third floor rooms in building seven are very quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregonzied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at port Orleans French quarter and feel it important to share our thoughts. As we live in the Uk it was a big decision for us (2adults one 5 year old in one room and two adults in another) which resort we chose. Two years ago we stayed at Coronado springs but decided to try another 'moderate resort' and after reading the bulk of the info plumped for French quarter. the 1st noticeable thing that sets it apart is the interaction of ALL the staff (lady on security at gates gave our daughter stickers before we were even out of the car, restaurant staff keen to share their England experiences also). The next big benefit to us was the size of the resort (half the size of all other moderate resort). We requested rooms in building 4 as it seemed close to bus stop etc, this request was granted but to be fair I would not concern yourself where you are as nothing is more than 5 minutes walk. Both rooms were of similar size to those of Coronado but were IMMACULATE in cleanliness and finish and looked very new. The theme of mardi gras is also represented well and the colours and statues grabbed our 5 year olds attention constantly. The pool area was good (although the slide is one person at a time I constantly got told off by going on with my daughter who didn't want to go on alone) the little park was also a nice touch. To give our opinion on a couple of the issues reported by other users (buses and food) we would say ; buses - as with all resorts sometimes you wait a while other times you don't but we never waited more than 15 minutes in either direction at any time of day to or from any park. What is a little frustrating is the lack of consistency of where they go 1st, most times we were picked up last after riverside and went straight off, other times we were 1st and then had to go round 4 riverside stops (one occasion making us quite late for a dining reservation in Epcot so do allow time). This can also be the same on the return journey and can double journey times. One big thing I don't think gets enough credit is the boat to downtown. We used it maybe 5return trips and never waited more than 10 minutes and is a nice change from the buses. In terms of the food court I would agree to a point that it would get a little repetitive if you ate most days, as we have done disney before we decided to upgrade our dining plan from the standard quick service you get to a table service, this meant we only had a handful of evening meals at the food court. Do not forget though the riverside food court is a pleasant 5minute walk along the river for a nice change of scenery and slight menu variations. Our advice would be to have a table service plan for variety and or if you want a few character dining (we did rainforest, t-Rex, raglan road, planet Hollywood, le cellier, royal table, crystal palace, akershaus, chef mickeys, garden grill and liberty tree tavern and will review these separately) otherwise you may get a bit bored with same food. The quality was good though. We hope this helps people's decisions and you may find it useful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Craigjackson1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was my first time staying at a disney resort. Everything was great at port Orleans river side. We stayed near alligator something room 8000 something. This was near one of the many pools. My kids 9, and 5 and the time loved the ol man river pool. We visited the neighboring French quarters and we were glad we choose riverside. The were carriage rides, boat acces to downtown disney, and the one complaint I have was with all the lizards. If not for all the lizards and tree frogs everywhere, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

So to my horror I ended up with a rash all over my body while staying here. I returned home thinking I had allergies but a trip to the doctor confirmed I was attacked by bedbugs. Whats worse is afrer weeks of agony and spending a fortune at the hotel the people at Disney who promised to submit our claim won't return our phone calls. Shame on you Disney and your filthy resort. If I could give you negative stars I would. And poor customer service to boot. This will be our last Disney cacation
Adios jerks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
23 Thank Rebbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I surprised my bride for our honeymoon by treating her to a Disney World honeymoon. This was my second time staying in a Disney World Resort hotel and my wife's first time staying on the resort grounds. There is so much to do here it is hard to know where to start. From the time we arrived on the Magical Express bus we were welcomed by numerous cast members. After visiting our room, we headed to dinner (about a 2-3 min walk from our room) and were presented with Mickey-shaped bignets and the word "Congratulations!" written in chocolate syrup, balloons, and congratulatory postcards given to us by an executive cast member. All of this is to say Disney made us feel beyond special. I also decided to make a horse drawn carriage reservation which departed from the Riverside half of the resort (about a 10 min walk from French Quarter on a well lit path along the river). This was a great resort for honeymooning at. Some kids, but not a ton of them, and beautiful grounds. One of the down side we noticed about our stay was the bus schedule. We always seemed to 'just miss' the bus we wanted (minus a couple times when we had the bus timing dead on) and another bus wouldn't be back to the resort for about 20-25 minutes (Disney claims their buses run roughly 15 min apart). If you have meal reservations be prepared to possibly wait a little longer, and be sure to give yourself plenty (1 hour advised on Disney Dining site, but I would say up to an hour-and-a-half, depending on how far you need to travel). The boat service to Downtown Disney also was a little slow. Boats were driving past the French Quarter dock and heading up to the Riverside dock to load up more often when we tried riding it one evening, but after about a 35 minute wait near the front of the line, we finally got on. Port Orleans French Quarter was a great place to stay and was very relaxing overall!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frisbeemaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Me and my family went to the Port Orleans french quarter for 3 weeks last year! It was the best holiday i ever had. The customer service in the hotel is worth it alone! About 6 years ago we stayed at the all star movies but we managed to get a package deal and part of it was to stay at a medium disney hotel and get the disney dining plan. If any of you end up getting this offer definitely get it!! You save so much money if you plan your days out before you go. The pool area is great and the dining is wonderful. We particularly liked the french quarter as it was a bit quieter and we had a riverside view. It also had a riverboat to down town disney! You have to book and stay at this hotel its amazing!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Elle135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing