We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Nearby Hotels
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$388
$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$204
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,822)
Filter reviews
5,822 results
Traveler rating
2,941
2,047
589
165
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,941
2,047
589
165
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeignetsport orleansfood courtdowntown disneythe busriver viewsassagoula riverdisney worldcorner roomstayed in buildingdining plangift shopboat ridecast membersmoderate hoteldouble sinkstowel animals
Filter
Updating list...
3,475 - 3,480 of 5,822 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

very nice and clean hotel with lounge and nightly live entertainment on weekends.realy liked that you could take a boat to downtown disney from french quarter.also the pool and tiki bar were very nice.drinks were normal disney prices.staff was very friendly

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upstatenyman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family of three really enjoyed Port Orleans-French Quarter for five nights in January. The room was a decent size and the curtain separating the sink area from the bedroom helped after our toddler was in bed. The room was clean, and the beds were quite comfy. It was a very short walk from our room to the bus stop (to the parks), the restaurant, lounge, pool and front desk. What we appreciated most was the quiet, leafy paths and gardens that made one feel quite far away from everything Disney despite being quite convenient to the parks and Downtown Disney. The live jazz in the lounge at night, pool side activities and outdoor films for the kid(s) were also well appreciated. Wish there were more dining options, but a walk to Riverside, a boat to Downtown Disney and busses to all the parks gives one lots of eating options a short ways away.

Room Tip: Call or ask at check in for a room close to the main building.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mvplevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel jan 18 to 21... Hotel grounds are beautiful.. our room view is the swimming pool.. looks good.. Now read more about disney standard...we had problem with the iron.. full of chewing gum.. called housekeeping twice for replacement and called front desk twice for follow up.. it took them almost an hour to replace it.. 58 min to be exact..because of this our plans needs to be changed due to our lunch reservations.. when the front desk was called and complained... a lady who answerd said housekeeping dont have time to check on the iron... is this disney standard? Hmmm i wonder whatelse they dont have time to check...

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikita2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for eight nights and had a wonderful time. Great pool bar and fantastic service. Even though coffee in the room was better than average. I was especially impressed with the climate control in the room. With air conditioning, it is often either too hot or too cold. This room stayed at a perfect 70 degrees with no hot or cold spots. Disney is expensive, but this resort did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank notveryportable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Room was nice. Clean and comfortable. Close to the food court and to the bus stop. Staff was awesome (as expected from Disney). Not sure I could ask for more from a moderate at DW. Didn't use the pool, but it looked lovely. Boat service to Downtown Disney was a super option to the bus. Not crowded and the scenery was great.
I've also stayed at Caribbean Beach, but will stay again at French Quarter. Preferred the atmosphere and layout of the rooms to the important items (pool, bus and food court).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErinASB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews