We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #65 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accommodations”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was my first time at Disney World and it truly was a "magical" vacation. The French Quarter was excellent for our needs. Very clean, comfortable and we had a lovely garden view. The staff was friendly and helpful. My grandson got sick one night and they opened the gift shop at 1:00 am so my daughter could buy some Tylenol!!
Would definitely recommend this property to families and couples.

Room Tip: Building 2, third floor was great. It was quiet and had a nice view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,702
    1,927
    554
    152
    69
See reviews for
3,222
1,139
86
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I would recommend staying here.The hotel is lovely, clean and surrounding gardens are very pretty. We traveled with 2 children who enjoyed the swimming pool. The rooms are good with plenty of space. \the room was cleaned and towels changed every day. Food, quick service which was fine for our needs. Staff, very polite and helpful. Transport to all the parks is right out side the entrance. We stayed in block 3 which was central for all the hotel amenities. I cannot fault this hotel it was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobandmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Port Orleans French Quarter is our new favorite place to stay. Pictures I viewed before our trip do not do this resort justice. It is like trying to capture the grandeur of the Grand Canyon. The convenience of a smaller resort, the friendliness of the staff, and the look and feel of the grounds and rooms made our trip a true magical vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on Riverside are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were at Disney for our honeymoon and stayed at POFQ. We decided to splurge a little with a moderate resort and It was lovely! The staff were all very nice and accommodating. Every day after hitting the parks (short lines in October), we would take the boat to Downtown Disney and use our Disney Dining Plan to eat at a nice place. Then we would come back and swim in the pool and soak in the hot tub. If we were feeling lazy, we would order pizza to our room. The resort grounds were gorgeous and the resort is small so you don't have very far to walk to get wherever your going. The gift shop was convenient. The bus stop was good, but if you took the buses later on the in day, they would stop at the 4 Riverside bus stops to pick people up or drop them off. If you caught a shuttle first thing in the morning, you went straight to the parks. The Cajun music gets a little old after a while on the shuttles and by the pool, but it is bearable. I wish they would have played more Disney music. The beds were very comfortable. Overall, we were very happy with the resort and feel we chose the best resort for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter what room you choose, you don't have a private balcony so you won't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alyson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Having stayed our last 2 visits in POR we decided to try French Quarter because of its smaller size. This was a great decision. My husband and I spent 7 nights there and would not have changed a thing. We had a river view, the boat was just steps outside of our building. The pool was equally as close and the main building just a few steps farther. Very compact. Believe me after a long day at the parks, it was wonderful to be so close to our room. Noise was never a problem and we hardly saw any other guests in our building. Many times we had our own bus and if you have ever ridden home on a packed bus with tired and crabby children, you will realize what a plus this was with one stop and you are home. Not sure the children appreciated this plus but am positive their parents did. Already looking forward to going back again and this time bringing our children and our grandsons!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaredkoehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I usually stay at Port Orleans Riverside, but they screwed up my reservation or overbooked and didn't have any water or river view rooms left there. I was rebooked at Port Orleans French Quarter, which I hadn't stayed at in over ten years. I was pleasantly surprised, it was much nicer than when I was there before. This was my first time at a French Quarter river view room and it is much nicer than the Riverside ones because you are right up on the river and can actually see it. The room itself was very clean and must have been recently revovated, as the furniture, headboards, and carpet looked brand new. I the overall stay to be so pleasant that I will probably return here again, versus riverside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eli_lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Disney Resort and my first trip to WDW. We stayed for 4 days and granted we were not in our room or the resort much, but WOW. I want to go back to just hang out at the resort and do the things I missed! The Resort computer's were down when we arrived but we were able to still check in. They had us set up and ready to go, so we could still go and enjoy our time at the Parks. I also checked into the hotel the day before so I am sure that this helped. The grounds are spotless and so was our room. We only ate breakfast at the Quickservice location one day. But it was very good and they had plenty to choose from. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room that was close to transportion! At this resort they all are. We took the bus a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shorebound73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelPower, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing