We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Remodeled Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #62 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely Remodeled Rooms”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The Port Orleans - French Quarter rooms have been renovated since my last visit. The new decor is lovely with purple and yellow base colors. I like staying here because the property is small. I found the rooms to be relatively quiet; the window air-conditioning unit helped to drown out sound. The bed was very comfortable. I also like the amenities offered: alarm clock, small refrigerator in the room, privacy curtain between the room and the bathroom area, small safe in the wall with detachable key, quality TV, laundry facilities (washer and dryer both take 30 minutes and cost $2 each, detergent costs $1), clothesline in the shower.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cas250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,749
    1,958
    564
    155
    69
See reviews for
3,296
1,149
87
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I really wanted to take my son to California this year, but instead invited my parents with us for a trip to WDW. I was originally going to book All Star Sports, but my parents are both big people in their 50's, and a lot of walking is not up their alley. They came with us, but mostly just enjoyed the resort, downtown Disney, and dining.

The room was on the small size considering the price, but this is Disney! Also, our room only had 2 double beds, however while we were there they were in the middle of refurbishing the resort, and I understand they were installing two queen size beds in each room.

We loved the fact that we could take a boat to Downtown Disney or Port Orleans Riverside. Also, we could use the pool at Riverside, which we did one day.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t1lersm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

My husband and I just got back from a stay at French Quarter. We've stayed at a Disney value resort once and we've stayed at 3 other moderate resorts. Last Dec we stayed at Yacht Club. For the two of us, this resort was "just right". Some of the other moderate resorts are just too spread out and the multiple bus stop thing gets old. Our king room was very clean and the package we got through AAA with WDW made are stay so enjoyable and carefree. The staff was efficient. The only things we did not like were the pillows and the mattress. For our taste, the pillows were too firm and the mattress too soft, but that's just our opinion.

Room Tip: We were in building #1 which was quieter and just a small bit further from the main lobby etc. KIng...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaK1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington Park, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We just returned from a long weekend at Disney. Our stay at Port Orleans French Quarter was great from check in to check out. The staff was friendly and always tried to please. We stayed in building 5 near the pool and boat dock. The room was spotless (as was the entire resort) and comfortable. It had double sinks, a small refrigerator,coffee maker, iron and board. There is a large laundry facility near the pool. The transportation was fantastic-- very little wait time at the resort or parks. The boat to Downtown Disney was very convenient. The food court was fast and the food was OK for counter service. The gift shop was well stocked with gift items as well as snacks, wine and other essentials. We would definetly stay here on oue next visit to Disney.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are easy for families traeling with young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkelgirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I booked a trip to Disney to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday-mid 20s age-was not looking for the cheesy Disney themed resort, but was pleased when we arrived and how quaint, clean, and "magical" it is. We stayed at building 6 which is right across from the large pool, walking from the food court(which offers great meals that are not overpriced and yummy!) and right on the river for us to head over to Downtown! The rooms are very clean, comfortable beds and nice tv. Staff is great, always cleaning, painting and willing to do anything they can to assist. Walking around at night and seeing the cobblestone streets fill with horse carriages and beautiful lights-all very romantic and beautiful. Transportation is on point-you dont worry about a thing very easy to get around. Would for sure stay again and can't wait to head back. Disney does it right! :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letsdoyourhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Just got back from our 5 day stay here & have nothing bad to say at all about the French Quarter. Everything from start to finish was fantastic & had no problems at all. Our 5 & 7 yr olds LOVED the pool with the slide & the activities that the pool attendant had. Am thinking kids any older may find the slide to be too conservative. But good luck getting any kid at or younger to get off. Service for everything had no flaws & always with a smile. The French Quarter is much quieter than Riverside & smaller. The bus stop was very convenient for buildings 4 & 5 & never overly crowded. Buses seemed to stop frequently. Probably every 20 to 30 minutes for any one destination. The rooms are spacious, clean, updated, & quiet for the most part. Only complaint for the whole trip was the frequent sound of other rooms toilets being flushed but never heard any other sounds from the other rooms. Only had one meal at the counter service. A dinner which was very good. Much better than the typical Disney counter service. Walked down (10 minutes) to Riverside to have a dining dinner at their restaurant & it was outstanding. French Quarter has convenient water taxi transportation to Riverside & Downtown & worked nicely. Although one gentlemen I sat with said he waited 45 minutes for it to arrive at the resort. Sign says everything 20 minutes it should be there. Not sure what happened for him. If another reviewer has nothing good to say about the French Quarter, I believe they're somebody that can never be pleased cause this location was perfect for our family & will always make it our home away from home. Enjoy! You can't go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: Try to request Building 4 or 5 for bus & parking lot convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PutMeThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at this resort between 25th September and 4th October 2011, this was the second time on Port Orleans property although last time we stayed at Riverside back in 2009. I prefered this hotel as it was alot smaller and everything was within walking distance and after a busy day at the park it was nice to come back to somewhere quiet. We stayed in building 4 which was right next to the food court - perfect distance and i would recommened requesting this building. The food court is nice, breakfast offered many choices including the Mickey waffle and really yummy chocolate chip pancakes!! the beignets were AMAZING ( bascially like a fried doughnut) wish i had tried them earlier in my holiday. The gift shop is good for snacks and bits and pieces but i would just nip to downtown disney for gifts. Didnt use the pool but looked lovely and never over crowded. Had no problems with buses, epcot was probably the longest wait on the way back and not many of the buses went to riverside first. I would recommended going to other resort hotels for lunch or dinner too as you can use the dining plan there! We went to Camp Fort Wilderness and did the smores and met chip and dale, well worth a visit!! (8 dollars for marshmallows, graham crackers and 2 chocolate bar) rooms were also very clean and maid left us couple of towel animals.
Cant wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkvintagerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing