We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“This place truly is grand!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“This place truly is grand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The Grand Floridian truly is grand, ever since we had breakfast at 1900 Park Fare I wanted to stay here. Luckily, we got a chance to stay here because my wife had a conference.

Our first impressions was this place is really nice maybe too nice for a family with 2 toddlers(in other words, not kid friendly) we were totally wrong. The pool was perfect, and the kids loved the mad hatter water play area. We spent most of the time at the mad hatter area when we weren't at some park. One night they even played a movie on the lawn.

Our room had a nice view we were in an outer building facing the lagoon. We could see the monorail go around from our balcony, and even the fireworks from the Magic Kingdom every night.

What's great about staying at the Grand Floridian is the convenience of the monorail. Your very next stop is Magic Kingdom. And if that isn't cool enough for you, you can take the boat over to Magic Kingdom too.

You also have plenty of restaurants choices at the Grand Floridian. 5 table service restaurants that also include Victoria and Albert's, and 1 quick service restaurant. I suggest that you plan ahead and make reservations as far ahead as you can.

I can't say enough about how nice this place is. If I could stay here every time we went to Disney World I would. If you get a chance definitely take it because I totally recommend this place.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,453
    860
    363
    163
    84
See reviews for
2,403
565
34
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here for a week at the end of July 2014 in a garden view room. Two adults and two teenage girls. We loved this resort. The rack rate here is quite pricey but we were able to combine both a Disney general discount with a third party website discount to book the room here for about $300 a night including tax.

The rooms here were recently refurbished and have very comfortable beds. We enjoy the split bathroom design so that family members can more quickly/more efficiently use the facilities. The daybed here is also a plus so that our teenagers do not have to share the same bed, There are lots of outlets for charging electronics and the room is adequately lit for general purposes including reading in bed. The balcony is relaxing to be able to enjoy the sights and sounds of the resort while getting some fresh air. The only negative in the room is a lack of storage space. The new TV armoire has very shallow drawers which are not suitable for storing much. We ended up living out of our suitcases and not really unpacking. It all turned out great since I had packed everything in packing cubes and envelopes which kept everything tidy and unwrinkled in the suitcases.

Housekeeping here is incredible. The room was spotless and maintained twice daily. We really enjoyed the nightly turn down service that included replenishment of towels/toiletries, trash removal. bedding turndown and chocolates. A great touch that we had never experienced at other resorts.

All staff here is friendly and always asking to accommodate your needs or questions. The grounds are meticulous. The pools were loads of fun with plenty of poolside chairs and tables to relax, attentive lifeguards, and great poolside drinks. Younger children will enjoy the poolside games.

The food at the resort was plentiful with many choices for both quick meals and several sit down restaurants. Bells Services staff and front desk staff were also friendly and knowledgeable. Transportation was timely and the location across from MK is enjoyable for all of the exciting sights and sounds including the nightly fireworks.

Our biggest regret was that we did not stay here long enough. We wished we had more time to relax at the resort and take advantage of their many amenities. Next visit will include more "down time" at the resort for sure!

Room Tip: Garden view rooms here are great with no need for an upgraded view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rwethereyet0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 1 bdr villa at beginning of August. Words fail. So beautiful and spacious, very very nice accommodations. Bathroom was amazing. Very close proximity to the beach pool which my kids preferred so that was good. Proximity to magic kingdom was great, we loved taking the boat. Overall a beautiful resort that I'd gladly stay at again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed at the Grand Floridian villas for the first time this holiday. The villas themselves are really beautiful and more spacious than other DVC one bedroom units. We had a 'standard' view but were on the top floor overlooking the monorail on one side and the beach/lake on the other, so couldn't ask for much more.
In order to make the villas even more perfect they need to have their own pool and refillable mugs station in the villas building. It would also be useful to have a small grocery store there as in other resorts and I don't remember seeing a community hall. The villas felt quite separate from the hotel and really need these amenities of their own considering the high number of points required to stay there. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Having just returned from the grand floridian hotel just wanted to thank all the staff for making this a truly magical holiday, fantastic room with a wonderful view off the MK watching the fireworks were breath taking.
Very clean hotel great pool areas good dining , great all round hotel .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetravelbug12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Floridian in May of 2014. Our experience was great. Excellent service, great rooms. I had asked for a view of MK to see the fireworks at night, unfortunately we had a tree blocking our view. The manger refunded our money for those nights (extra charge for that view). Highly, highly recommend Narcoossee's restaurant here..the best food ever (not cheap though). Excellent experience overall. Highly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: Any room is fine. If you want view of Magic Kingdom you have to request it and it is a bit more..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 777hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Started off by meeting Denny right outside lobby who showed us to the Sugarloaf building which housed the concierge unit. I thought ample breakfast and not bad in offerings for dinner plus add beer. Snacks during the day. The room less Victorian/ frilly from previous visit. Checked both pools. Kids liked one with water slide. Don't miss in late afternoon/ evening- the orchestra and pianist

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 333 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Address: 4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8451
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#23 Family Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#32 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 867
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian elegance meets modern sophistication at this lavish bayside Resort hotel. Relax in the sumptuous lobby as the live orchestra plays ragtime, jazz and popular Disney tunes. Bask on the white-sand beach, indulge in a luxurious massage and watch the fireworks light up the sky over Cinderella Castle. Just one stop to Magic Kingdom park on the complimentary Resort Monorail, this timeless Victorian-style marvel evokes Palm Beach's golden era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Disney
Disneys Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Orlando
Disney Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing