We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,926)
Filter reviews
4,926 results
Traveler rating
3,154
1,039
435
194
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,154
1,039
435
194
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park fare main building magic kingdom sugar loaf gingerbread house gasparilla grill boca chica club level sago cay mary poppins wedding pavilion mad hatter dormer room courtyard pool lagoon view disney world monorail stop
Filter
Updating list...
2,958 - 2,963 of 4,926 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

First time staying at this hotel and it was very nice. We have been six years in a row, staying at moderate and deluxe and this by far was the nicest hotel. Customer service goes to an even greater length to make sure you are pleased with your stay and everything is taken care of.

At one point, I was getting out of the valet car to throw something away and thought the Grand Floridian rep was going to tackle me to be able to throw the trash away before I did! She said I didn't need to be handling that to let her do it. Not something I'm accustomed to but hey.... Made me feel important for two seconds, and awkward. Lol.

A any rate, the hotel itself was awesome. The bed super comfortable, the distance to Magic Kingdom and Epcot were short, the grounds were pretty, room very clean and comfortable. Wishes can easily be viewed from outside building 5 by the restaurant with outdoor patio seating around 9pm every night.

I would stay here again for sure. The price is a little high. A Disney pin code can be your friend if offered.

Room tip: Close to monorail
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Museick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

These DVC villas are only 4 weeks old and just absolutely gorgeous and breathtaking. Lived our family stay here and can't wait to come back every year. The one bedroom villas are perfect for a family of 5-6 people. Loved having the convenience of a full kitchen , washer dryer, and fridge. Will be coming back here for years with the family.

Date of stay: November 2013
3  Thank KinneriP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Floridian for the second half of our Disney vacation. It's proximity to the Magic Kingdom is a huge plus, but the hotel itself is amazing in its own right. We stayed in a club-level room in the Sugar Loaf building. From the time we arrived, the service was great. We loved the club lounge, which included free food and drinks all day. Our room was beautifully decorated, big, and clean.

Our kids loved the pools, including the Alice in Wonderland kids splash park area (with two mini waterslides).

We also found the quick service food to be a step above the rest of Disney World.

Room tip: We were concerned that we would not like being outside the main building, but Sugar Loaf was great!
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kruzingtogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were originally booked at the Contemporary in September and jumped at the chance when offered an upgrade to GF Lagoon view. What can I say that hasn't been said already? Spectacular. Heavenly. Gorgeous. Dream-like. Heavenly again.

We are by no means snobs but it's easy to feel like one after checking in here. You are met upon arrival and escorted to the front desk for your check-in. The lobby is huge, elegant and very relaxing.

We stayed in the Big Pine Key building, which was close to the Beach Pool. We were no more than a 5-10 minute walk from anywhere on the grounds and once you reach the main building you can walk on the veranda if shelter is required from the sun or a shower.

We dined at the Gasparilla Grill every day for breakfast or lunch. Fresh, delicious food and wonderful service. We also had dinner at 1900 Park Fare as well. Nice to have those (and several more table-service) options on site.

Pools were incredible. It was great to have a choice between the 'quiet' pool and the Beach pool. Both are zero-entry. Both have a bar/snack bar and while the quite pool didn't have the games for the kids there is a ping-pong table for the kids to enjoy. Refillable mugs could be used at the Beach pool and the bartender at the quiet pool provided free soft drinks in lieu of using our mugs.

The hotel is beautifully maintained, the grounds impeccable, and being on the monorail was very convenient. We had dinner one night at the Contempo Cafe, and took the kids to the Neverland Club another night, easy as pie.

The only problem is that after a week at the Grand Floridian, now we won't be able to stay anywhere else!!!

Room tip: Big PIne Key is close to the Beach Pool, quiet pool and the main building
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flanalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We loved the Grand Floridian. The grounds are breathtaking. The hotel itself is old, but it's very well maintained. The rooms are not large, but who wants to stay in the room when you are at Disney anyway?!? We were very pleased with the housekeeping service. We had plenty of hot water (I read that one reviewer did not). The kids' play area with water slides is fantastic! The Concierge staff went above and beyond. I have no complaints!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanspenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews