We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$89
$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$322
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$259
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,754)
Filter reviews
4,754 results
Traveler rating
3,036
1,008
427
183
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,036
1,008
427
183
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark faremain buildingmagic kingdomsugar loafgasparilla grillgingerbread houseboca chicasago caymary poppinsclub levelwedding pavilionmad hatterdormer roomcourtyard poollagoon viewdisney worldmonorail stop
Filter
Updating list...
3,143 - 3,148 of 4,754 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Floridian is an excellent hotel. Disney pays attention to the details and it shows. Rooms are clean,mstaff is friendly, everything works properly. The property is spread over several buildings so bring an umbrella.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YS1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

to begin with, the views are the best in all disneyworld.....the food in the hotel restaurants is to die for ( IT'S TRUE )..........the service is always to your liking......and you receive special offers when you stay here.......special transportation .....special concierge sevices.....and the rooms are the best in disney....and you can take a ferry to magic kingdom and beat all the crowds waiting for a bus at midnight.....have fun

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the magic kingdom and don't miss the water parade right outside your balcony with a chinese dragon swimming in the lake and you can see all the fireworkd from the castle.....HOW GREAT IS THAT!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manseekingfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had to stay here for business- while they did advise on their website that construction was going on, it wasn't evident until you got there exactly how much was going on. Pools were closed and when the one was open, there was so much loud and heavy construction going on that you wouldn't want to use it. We ended up walking to another hotel in order to relax. There were a number of amenities in the hotel that were under renovation also. This hotel was also a bit stuffy and formal for my taste but again, I didn't choose it. Monorail access was good.

Room Tip: Rooms in buildings near the conference center are closer to amenities.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saratogasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We travel to Disney every two years or so. From the first time we stayed at the Grand Floridian, many years ago, to our most recent visit during Thanksgiving week 2012, we have never been disappointed. Several years ago we decided to try Club Level in the Main Building and have reserved our room there ever since. Our room this trip was the theme park view and we watched the fireworks from our balcony every night. The first night we were in a room with adjoining doors and the guests in the next room had children who screamed frequently. We requested a room change and our room was changed the next morning to a quiet room down the hall, same view. The staff took care of moving our luggage and had our room keys reprogrammed remotely so when we returned from the park everything was in our new room and our keys worked on the new room. The room was spotless and the attendants at the club level lounge were friendly and always anxious to serve. Although the food and beverage offerings were plentiful, it would be nice to switch out the one hot breakfast choice of oatmeal with scrambled eggs, since there are plenty of cereal and grain (breads,bagels,croissants,Danish) products. The Club Level allows the Club Level guests to enjoy the afternoon and nightly music from the lobby on a separate floor, away from the crowd, but enjoying the beautiful lobby view. Although there is construction nearby, we did not hear any construction noise. All staff were outstanding, from the Club Level Hosts who met us when we disembarked from our vehicle, to the valet parking attendants, bell hops, concierge and housekeepers. Although this property is very expensive, in our opinion, the quality of service and the convenience of location makes it all worthwhile.

Room Tip: Ask for Theme Park view if you want to see the Castle and fireworks from your room. If you request a lagoon view, you will not see the castle from your room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoisandAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Got here after a cruise, and we arrived early. I thought we were going to have to wait a while (Which was fine) but the staff were extremely nice and got us a room right away. The property is composed of one main building and many minor buildings with the rooms. The rooms were very cozy, and made it feel like you were living during the Victorian period! There is a monorail stop right in front of the hotel that will get you to the Magic Kingdom in one stop or Epcot with a transfer. Also, reliable bus service can take you to Downtown Disney, Hollywood Studios, and Animal Kingdom. While this place is luxurious, you can be absolutely comfortable in this hotel because hey, it's Disney. Great hotel and I would definitely take this any day over the nearby Polynesian.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vwporsche1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews