We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay extra for a Club Suite, if you can”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pay extra for a Club Suite, if you can”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The resort is great, but the best is a suite on the club level. Everyone has room to breathe and drinks and snacks are always around. After too many people and all day at the parks this is the best way to unwind .

Room Tip: Get the magic kingdom view and watch the fireworks from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackrock_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,674
    909
    388
    170
    88
See reviews for
2,599
623
35
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (952)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

When we arrived at the Grand Floridian it was just an amazing site. We were greeted by very polite staff that all wished us congratulations (even those carrying the bags that hadn't seen our reservation) Check-in was fast by time, by time our stuff was inside my wife had us checked in. I man in what looked liked a stretch golf cart came and took us to our room which was beautiful and overlooked the lake. (could see the fireworks from our room!) The bed was comfortable with great ac. Being a bigger guy that likes it really cold that is a huge for me. Tried the restaurants that were there Narcoossee's and the Grand Floridian Cafe. Both places had great food. Narcoossee's was expensive but was well worth it. When we came back from dinner our first night they had left us a bottle of champagne and two souvenir flutes. It was such a great stay and it was really sad to go. I can't say enough about this place

Room Tip: Get a room facing magic kingdom and you can watch the fireworks from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our second time at the Grand Floridian and the quality has gotten even better. Staff are all helpful but unintrusive. We stay in the Main Building overlooking the lobby and the only difference we noticed were GrandPa & GrandMa bringing ( paying for?) adult kids with too young children who will never remember their trip or their running around annoyances, but, this is Disney World, and GrandPa & GrandMa have money to spend!

Room Tip: Main Building rooms overlook the lobby are close to the monorail and all the great restaurants ( ie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieD2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We just returned from an 8 day stay at WDW. The Grand Floridian (our first stay at this resort) was outstanding. The accomodations are excellent and it is a very quiet and peaceful resort day and night. It is a classic resort (looks similar to the Hotel del Coronado) with a beautiful lobby and beautiful grounds that are post card quality at every turn.

There is construction (the spa is closed at this time), but the construction had zero impact on our daily activities. The Grand Floridian Cafe was excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The 24 hour Gasparilla Cafe was good (not great), but it's fast food service so I didn't expect a fine dining experience (the staff was excellent at this cafe too!).

The only negative? Disney buses run every 20 minutes and the Grand Floridian is near the Magic Kingdom (which means a 3 minute monorail ride!), but buses to some other parks take a while since the Grand Floridian is north of everything. That's not much of a complaint, but when we were tired and at a theme park further away it seemed to take a long time to return to the resort.

The room was excellent (lake view). The service? Outstanding from the front desk, concierges, wait staff, cleaning staff, etc...Friendly, polite......just a top notch week for me and my family.

5 stars. Absolutely 5 stars. It's a bit pricey, but it's one of WDW's finest resorts for a reason.

Room Tip: We were in the Conch Key Section. There seemed to be no really bad rooms at all throughout the resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwbjpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel opened in 1988 and I've always wanted to stay here because it was supposed to be the greatest Disney has to offer. Although I read on a Wikipedia site that all of the rooms were renovated in 2007, they must have missed the building I was in. The wallpaper is peeling, bathrooms and furniture outdated, and the bedspreads (yes, this hotel still has them) and the pictures on the wall are faded and dated. Kind of creepy also as there are Tinkerbells in the bedspread design, Mickeys and Donalds in the wallpaper design; really, Disney themed faces everywhere.

The property is huge. The pool crowded. The food wildly expensive. I really don't understand how a family can afford it.

I know many folks use this as a destination wedding site. Reconsider. You'll be just one of many. Your special day will blend in with everyone else's.

The staff is fantastic. But there are so many other great hotels in the area (think the newly refurnished Grand Cypress Hyatt) at a much better rate. Save some money and get a bigger better room off Disney property. The outside photos are really terrific and accurate. I just don't think this is a four diamond property.

Room Tip: For a few hundred dollars more, you can get a room in one of the club buildings. It comes with sandw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbsinfll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was out third stay at the Grand Floridian. The accommodations are luxurious and the staff is outstanding! A lot of free amenities. The spa was under renovation at the time. They are doing some construction. Worth every penny!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sokobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel was nice and but I expected WOW for the extra cost. It was just ok. I was here for a wedding and expected it to be Grand on a very higher quality scale considering the cost. It was very nice but not nice enough to pay so much per night. The only plus is that the aroma in the lobby is heavenly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelsiou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Address: 4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8451
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#23 Family Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#32 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 867
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian elegance meets modern sophistication at this lavish bayside Resort hotel. Relax in the sumptuous lobby as the live orchestra plays ragtime, jazz and popular Disney tunes. Bask on the white-sand beach, indulge in a luxurious massage and watch the fireworks light up the sky over Cinderella Castle. Just one stop to Magic Kingdom park on the complimentary Resort Monorail, this timeless Victorian-style marvel evokes Palm Beach's golden era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Disney
Disneys Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Orlando
Disney Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing