We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$89
$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$271
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$259
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,754)
Filter reviews
4,754 results
Traveler rating
3,036
1,008
427
183
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,036
1,008
427
183
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark faremain buildingmagic kingdomsugar loafgasparilla grillgingerbread houseboca chicasago caymary poppinsclub levelwedding pavilionmad hatterdormer roomcourtyard poollagoon viewdisney worldmonorail stop
Filter
Updating list...
3,607 - 3,612 of 4,754 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This was my 5th trip to Disney World, but my first stay at the Grand Floridian! It was everything that we expected and more, especially for our 10 day stay! It was just fabulouls! Our room was ready when we got there which was wonderful since we drove through the night! Everyone was so nice and always spoke to you in a friendly manner! The beds were very comfortable! And the pools were fantastic! My 9 year old just loved the slide and couldn't get enough of it! The restaurants were great and the ease of using the monorail couldn't be beat! We will stay here every time from now on! We loved it and you couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DisneyQueen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

One of our favorite hotels on Disney property. Probably considered their grandest hotel, it is modeled after the original Breakers hotel in Palm Beach. Rooms are very comfortable, but our favorite part is the main lobby of the hotel. Late afternoon jazz in the lobby, followed by drinks and dinner is our favorite way to spend an evening here. The Victoria and Albert restaurant is by far one of the best restaurants in the world that we have been to. Narcoossees on the water is our favorite place to eat and watch fireworks. Always enjoy spending time at this hotel. Their spa is fantastic as well, if you don't want to go into the parks.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WIsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We decided on the GF because it was so conveniently located on the monorail, and we knew we would be making at least two trips to the parks each day. Also, the club level sounded amazing, especially since they offer a daily breakfast. We were not disappointed at all! We were met directly upon arrival and led directly to our room-which was, to our happy surprise, upgraded to a suite!

The lobby is breathtakingly beautiful, and while I have read that some reviewers think it needs to be updated, I believe the part of the charm of the Floridian is its "old" feel. I didn't notice anything looking shabby or worn. Our rooms were fabulous and very clean and comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the bay, beach and the pool.

Each staff member I met was very nice and accommodating. We have small children (ages 2 and 4) and many staff members went out of their way to talk to them and help with whatever we needed. The club level access was the icing on the cake. At any time, we could go get a drink or yummy snack and they set out a nice assortment at breakfast, as well as happy hour and appetizers. The club level staff was awesome as well-very willing to help with anything we needed. I LOVED the live music in the lobby each day, it really adds to the atmosphere.

This was my first stay at Disney, and I have to say that the hotel was one of my favorite parts. I am somewhat shocked at some of the negative reviews, because we didn't experience any rude (or even indifferent) staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AKGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

my husband and i stayed here the 2nd week of june. we were lucky enough to stay in the main building. it was awesome. we were celebrating our 4th anniversary and were treated like royalty by everyone. we had a room on the 3rd floor with a perfect view of cinderella's castle. we watched the fireworks from our balcony while having a glass of wine and a beer from the royal palm club level lounge. we also received champagne with a rose and a signed card from mickey and minnie. it was a wonderful surprise. as for our room it was clean and neat and mousekeeping was spot on everyday. we only had and issue with the loud toilets. disney should really work on this. but it did not spoil our vacation. the club level cast members were friendly, helpful, and attentive in every way possible. the ground were beautifully groomed and the resort had many quiet places to relax and unwind after a long hot day at the park. on our last day we had an anniversary massage at the spa on site. it was out of this world. we are frequent visitors of disney and and have no kids, we are the big kids. this resort was not stuffy as others have stated, and kids are welcome as at all disney resorts. we are a military family and are glad disney is generous with its military discounts. we would not be able to afford the luxury of the main building without this. thanks disney.

Room Tip: magic kingdom view 3rd floor main building
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank disneydiva42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was our second trip to Disney World but our first time at the Grand Floridian. The Grand Floridian exceeded our expectations in every way! The room was spacious and beautiful as was the rest of the hotel. We splurged on a Magic Kingdom view and had the pleasure of watching the nightly fireworks from our room. We stayed on the concierge level (this is another little splurge that was well worth it to us!). One of the wonderful features of the Grand Floridian is the close proximity to the Magic Kingdom. Just hop on the Monorail or boat and you are there in 5 minutes! We dined at Citricos for my husband's birthday...they went above and beyond to make his night special. The Grand Floridian is also home to 1900 Park Fare which has a wonderful character dinner (not to be missed!). Fabulous pools and wonderful lobby with ongoing musical entertainment. We will be back!

Room Tip: Splurge and ask for
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pdxfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews