We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbished Rooms are Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #56 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Southern, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Refurbished Rooms are Beautiful”
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We were lucky to get a newly renovated room on the 4th floor with a view of the lake and lighthouse. It was spotless and cleaned thoroughly every day of our one week stay. The pool is one of the finest amenities and the pool staff organized games for the kids to play. The waterslide is a lot of fun as is the sandy area. Naturally the location being close to Epcot can't be beat. The whole experience was wonderful and relaxing. Can't say enough nice things about this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThePoolGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    679
    233
    80
    46
See reviews for
1,194
381
24
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Just returned from 5 night stay and all were very pleased. we had stayed in this hotel about 6 yrs ago when the kids were younger and now wanted the kids to really take advantage of the pool complex. Plusses
-outstanding pool complex with a great water slide-very long. Stormalong bay has something for everyone, sand beach, slide--long one for for older and a small one for little kids, river pool (which is only deep part of the complex,) which is fun but not that strong., whirlpool My kids spent hours on the water slide and also looking for the sink holes in the pool. the pool hrs are 10a-12midnight so we often took advantage of the pools upon return from the parks in the eve(even the water slides are open till late and manned with lifeguards). There are smaller but nice pools at beach and yacht club outer wings if u want to swim early. Ping pong by the large pool also a plus
-large game room----keeps kids occupied but not cheap
-nice lobby with free wifi availble-in lobby only. endless loop of disney cartoons playing 24/7 by small tv is nice too
-great access to epcot -less than 10 minute walk to epcot world showcase. Boat to epcot takes longer than walk. Boat ride to hollywood studios is 10 minutes maor a decent 15 minute+ walk. can easily walk to boardwalk area or swan and dolphin (where miniature golf is). Boats ran more frequently than i had remembered
-Concierge level----overall very nice although prob not worth xtra $. Nice breakfast (fruit, oj, apple juice. coffee , lattes/cappucinos etc from nescafe machine(this was available 7a-930/10p), muffins/danish(2 types usually avail....neither great), average bagels, yogurt. Snacks during day including candy (swedish fish, yogurt pretzels), cookies, homemade potato chips. 5-7 had liquors/wine to pour with decent choice of various appetizers(average) and pastries/cakes --3 or so till about 10. Only complaint was often seemed to clean up room by 930 instead of 10).. Main advantage of concierge level is staff that can get you into restaurants with more success than you can do on your own with Adv dining ADRs. Staff not overly helpful to us as we made our actual reservation to the hotel late and things were booked. My best advice is to contact concierge thru # you get right after club level reservation is made
-nice gym although on small side. i think this was xtra charge if not on club level
Negatives
-bus sytem is really hit or miss and we seemed to have many misses. bus travel time once bus comes is 15 minutes or less to most locations (AK, wdw, bb, typh lagoon) but we waited at even peak times up to 30 minutes. We are told buses run every 20 minutes but who knows
-no easy travel to front entrance of epcot---about 20 minute walk(at least)
-internet access is daily extra fee which is crazy at these prices although free wifi in lobby
-rooms average size but with flatscreen tv

hope this helps---all in all a beautiful hotel, great for kids

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank nydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panhandle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

The room was very nice. Everything was clean. Not much of a view but we were not there much anyway. Captain Woody chose my child to be Captain of Day while I was in my meeting. Front desk staff never said no to any requests.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookesmom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

This is one of the best disney hotels I have been to. They have a great pool and waterslide. It is a deluxe hotel, so it isn't for families on a budget, unless you can get a good deal on it. Great service from the staff too. It also offers a boat to Epcot and the Boardwalk. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlykin625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

There is almost nothing bad to say about this hotel. You can't get a better location if you are there for Disneyworld. Its a 5 minute walk to Epcot, 15 minute walk to Hollywood Studios. The room was great. We had a balcony overlooking the quiet pool. Double sinks outside the toliet/tub area. Small refrigerator. The Yacht Club definately feels more adult than the adjacent Beach Club. There seemed to be plenty of closet and drawer space, even with two teenage girls.

The Captains Grille was a solid coffee shop type restaurant. The small coffe/breakfast area off the lobby sold reasonably priced pastries. The staff was great. There are laundry facilities if needed.

The one complaint was that the water in the pool felt about 90 degrees. Not refreshing at all, which is not good in June. I was so looking forward to taking a break in the afternoon with a cool dip in the pool. Wasn't to be.

Very short waits when we did need to take the bus.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcjohns91107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Booked this Disney resort as it was a family holiday for 6 adults and 7 children ranging from 1 to 9 years of age. Was based on the 1st floor (ground to us in the UK) overlooking a small private pool - there was another larger pool used by the majority of the guests at the front of the hotel with slides etc. Initially when we got there the rooms seemed nice and roomy and had internal doors in-between which was useful for the kids to roam from room to room. On closer inspection the rooms hadn’t actually been cleaned. There was visible sand on the carpets ( I guess from the beach) and the bathroom had pubic hair on the floor. When I went to bed on the first night I pulled the covers to find some of the bed sheet was blood stained which meant that the beds were clearly not refreshed after the last guest. Anyway we got everything sorted by the following morning and the rooms were cleaned quickly. No real apologies or any extras offered even though we were asked to have a ‘magical day’ every time we spoke to someone.

On the plus side – the location is perfect for Epcot and the other parks as you can get a bus from the car park or a boat that comes around every 15 minutes or so from the jetty at the rear. Couldn’t fault that at all. Well serviced by restaurants. There was one buffet that we went to that had a horrendous queuing system where you had to take away a buzzer which was activated when a table was free – horrible. Lobby was lovely and you could sit there quietly and use a laptop with their free Wifi. Place was nicely decorated as a whole and a great retreat after the parks. If you could get a room to the small little pool that would be good as it is quite secluded and you can leave your kids there quietly happily bobbing around in water (I could see them from my room). Overall nice hotel….food over salted though…yuk

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pieboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

everything was exceptional, except the main hotel restaurant manager. she actually told me, in front of 8 family members, "You should not have been give a reservation. My priority is to the guests who called many days ago."

naturally, i flipped my lid, though remained cool in front of the gang.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,673 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#99 of 337 in Orlando
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing