We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“Great Location Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #69 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, the grounds immaculate, and the location was great. The location can't be beat. It's next to Epcot and Hollywood Studios plus the Boardwalk is across the lake. Loved the Storm-along Bay pool. I liked being able to take the friendship boats to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The restaurants were great. Plus you can sleep 5 people in the room.

Now for the few negatives for me. One is that the hotel was enormous. I felt like I needed a map to find my room lol. Though beautiful I prefer a smaller resort. Secondly the rooms. They are nice accommodations but outdated. I felt for the amount of money we paid for the deluxe room digital thermostats or better ways to regulate the AC would be nice rather than a dial that says hi and lo. Also the tv looked odd how it was attached to the wall. The coffee in the room was awful. It was just not what I was expecting. Third it took about 30 mins to get back to the resort from Magic Kingdom. If you are spending most of your time in MK this might not be best location for you. Fourth, there are no quick options for breakfast here before you head to the parks only sit down restaurants. While sit down restaurants are lovely I'd prefer one option for something fast.

Overall I liked the Deluxe hotel, glad we had a chance to stay there but prefer a moderate resort. If you do your research ahead of time you will have a great trip.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
1 Thank jacdolfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We enjoyed our recent six day visit to this hotel. The room was very good, and the staff people were excellent. They were able to give us a room adjoining our daughter and her family, which made a number of things easier. The hotel is in a good location, a short walk or boat ride from Epcot and a longer walk or boat ride from the studio park. (There is bus service to the other two parks.) It has a very good swimming pool. It is also a fairly expensive place to stay. We have visited WDW a number of times over the years and have stayed at properties at each of their pricing levels. It is a matter of taste whether one of the more expensive places such as the Yacht Club is worth the difference at full price. One can enjoy the parks quite well, though less conveniently, staying somewhere else, but the nicer hotels are nicer, and this one was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I just spent a wonderful week with my husband at Walt Disney's Yacht Club. We had stayed here before last winter for a long weekend and thought it would be a great place to stay in the summer and we were right. We also chose to stay here because of the resort amenities which it shares with the Beach Club and the easy access to EPCOT and MGM. We stayed in room 3087 and had a great view of the lake and at night we had a wonderful view of Illuminations firework display. This room will connect to room 3089 for larger parties.
The pool at this resort connects with the Beach Club and is a big draw for families with children. There is a lazy river and they provide blow up inner tubes for this, but I saw people with noodle, I would recommend bringing your own noodle. There is also a quiet pool spa in the back away from all the action.
Evening entertainment options are limited here. I think because you are in such close proximity to the boardwalk and EPCOT, they feel it isn't necessary. However it would be nice if they had some musical entertainment in the bar areas instead of only TV's for sports enthusiasts. I mention this because we have stayed here twice, once when it was so cold, you really didn't want to walk or take a boat over to the Boardwalk after and this time in August . In Central Florida in August there will be thunderstorms every afternoon or evening, so sometimes you are confined to the resort.
Meal options are good. You can get coffee and continental breakfast at the Ale and Compass starting at 6am, which was nice because there is no food court here. You can also get quick breakfast at the beach club market place starting at 7am. For a sit down breakfast we ate twice at the Captains Table. The all you can eat buffet is $19, but includes all beverages and you can get made to order eggs and toast. We had purchased "Tables in Wonderland" for this trip, so we got a 20% off as well, so not too bad by Disney standards. If you are in the hotel for lunch, the Crews Cup lounge next to the Yachtsman Steakhouse is open at 12pm. It has cheeseburgers and other sandwiches. There is no kids menu on the table, but over the week I over heard the wait staff verbally tell guests what was available for children, so just ask. There is also the pool bar area open for lunch and a soda shop style restaurant Beaches and Cream. You may need to make reservations if you want to eat at Beaches and Cream. There are three main restaurants for dinner, The Yachtsman Steak house, The Captains Grill and Cape May (Beach Clup). We ate several times that week at the Crews Cup Lounge for both lunch and dinner. They have a seperate menu for dinner, which includes a steak option, which is cooked at the Yachtsman for half the price. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, the food is good and they have a nice selection of craft beers. It was very convenient to stop in on our way out or when we returned from a long day. On this trip we never had to wait on a table, however it is first come first serve and it is essentially a lounge, so people tend to come in and hang out. On a previous trip we had to wait for seating, just FYI. You can order food at all the bars in this hotel after 5pm. It is appetizers and finger foods, but is a nice option to have. This is something we enjoy as adults traveling to the Walt Disney World resort, most of the lounges in the Resort hotels serve some food options from the restaurant they are connected to, so it can be alot of fun to check out the different resorts, sample their signature cocktails and have appetizers for dinner. I also recommend trying the monorail crawl, if you have the time.
Overall this hotel met our expectations and you can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up in the hotel have a better view and the balcony is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
4 Thank Kasandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed room 3079 sideways view to the lake 22 July 2014 for 2 weeks. Had Disney dining plan.
Check in efficient friendly and quickly served.
Lovely large room with 2 double beds. The coffee machine uses coffee bags so you could take your own if you drink a lot. Beach club marketplace sells milk or use snack vouchers, also sold in YC gift shop. Fridge in room did get too cold but turned it down - switch on the back.
Mickey lamps a nice touch. Asked for & got extra clothes hangers.
Bathroom had extendable clothes line over the bath. Toiletries replenished evert day. Soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion. Yes the toilet/bath room is small but absolutely adequate not a problem. Double sinks dressing area very spacious. Towels and bed linen changed daily. Room kept spotlessly clean. A little knock, a try of the door & can't get in when security latch on. They do return & all done before you get back in.
Captains grill one breakfast it was excellent.
Beaches 'n Cream had numerous milkshakes mmmm. Best hotdogs ever according to hubby. I had one ice cream, way too big, could not finish it sadly. Great burgers too.
Martha's Vineyard very helpful staff, and nice lobster sliders.
Cape May was disappointing. One breakfast and 1 dinner, buffets. Yes breakfast characters Minnie , Donald & Goofy were superb. Staff did a nice job for my daughters birthday, she has kept the card signed by many characters. Food at breakfast & dinner was not good. The chowder was awful, chicken & corn allegedly.
Ale & Compass big thanks to Diane who remembered us from a brief visit last year. She is the best bar tender in Disney & goes well out of her way to help everyone. Had super piña coladas, margaritas . You can get fountain drink refills here for Disney mugs before 11 am.
Location 5star. Very short walk to Epcot & the fork to the right under the bridge avoids a big hill.
The quiet pool had a shower and toilets were accessed via magic band. Food/drinks could be ordered by a poolside phone. A covered terrace with table seating, tho' this was labelled a designated smoking area.
Buses to Animal/Magic kingdom - seating area covered with ceiling fans, never had to wait more than 5 mins.
Boats to Hollywood studios excellent. Not a lot of shade at the lighthouse but usually got in it.
Salon - had a manicure $42 incl tax. Nice friendly staff.
Had a parcel delivered, collect at conference centre - very swish.
Overall an unforgettable magical time.

Room Tip: Lake view room was great, nice to see the boats, boardwalk & lightening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We visited this hotel just before Easter 2014. We were with friends and we all really enjoyed our trip. This was the third hotel I had stayed in on Disney property and the first non monorail located. However I felt this was the best and most convenient even without the monorail - we were walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood studios which was great for us. Our youngest family member was 5 and had no problems at all. The bus transport to the other parks was frequent and convenient and we seemed to be the first on the bus so got seats no problem. The pool area was very nice and being opposite the Boardwalk gave us extra flexibility for quick breakfasts. One criticism I had read of the hotel was that there is no quick dining - this is true but the Boardwalk bakery was a good option for a quick snack. Our rooms were nice, quite small I would say for a family of 4 and from memory slightly smaller than both the Polynesian and the Grand Floridian but the location made up for that. Only slight criticism is that the hotel is much more of a convention centre than the others we had stayed at and I was not comfortable in the evening with our older kids going through the hotel by themselves to fill up mugs and so on as the bar area spilled out into the lobby and onto the verandahs and there was some quite adult behaviours. I suspect other hotels would be better for those with only very young children but for us this was almost perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
1 Thank Macbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here because it seemed to be one of the hotels most convenient to get to all of the parks. It is definitely a very nice hotel that is convenient especially to Epcot (actually one can walk there from the hotel) and only a pleasant boat ride to Disney Hollywood. The bus rides to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom were less pleasant. Sometimes the bus was really crowded, and we had to stand. The ambiance of the hotel is nice, though, and it is on a lake, which is pretty. We ate at the Steakhouse and Captain's Grille, and both were good. It also has a really nice pool for the kids. I would recommend getting a room away from the pool, though. It is pretty noisy.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool, on a higher floor, and with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
Thank kwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
346 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Disney Yacht Club, sister property to the Beach Club Resort and our extended family of 7 had a great time. Like the Beach Club, the Yacht Club is certainly kid friendly, but tends to attract a little older family crowd. Our party of grandparents, parents and three teenagers fit right in. Our two rooms were very spacious and provided plenty of room for all of us. The hotel's location provides easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios as well as the amenities on the Boardwalk. The best part is that the Yacht Club and the Beach Club share one of the best swimming pool areas around. Consisting of several sand bottom pools, they have kids pools, deep water swimming, lazy river relaxing, water slides and even waterfalls. It is like a theme park of its own. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
6 Thank exnorther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#59 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#102 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Groupon, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing