We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful and Fun Resort with Lots of Amenities for All to Enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #58 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This beautiful Disney resort was just perfect. From the clean, nicely decorated rooms to the upscale lobby decor to the incredible views of Crescent Lake, this charming New England Style resort has it all, right down to the lighthouse.

The rooms were very nice with comfortable beds, a scenic balcony and all of the comforts and amenities of home. The staff was very friendly and accommodating from the minute we arrived to the end of our stay. They really go out of their way to make your stay fantastic.

The restaurants were great. We enjoyed seeing the characters at Cape May Cafe (next door at the Beach Club) for breakfast. Food was great as well at all of the restaurants and cafes, and the bartenders were friendly at the poolside bar.

The beach and pool areas are loads of fun. There's so much for both kids and grown up kids to enjoy. Stormalong Bay is 3-acres of fun including a shipwreck full of activities for kids, a lazy river, kiddie pools, boat rentals, etc. Both the Disney Yacht Club and it's sister resort the Disney Beach Club sit side by side, including the pool areas of both, which can be shared if you stay at either of these resorts. That doubles your fun and space to enjoy even more fun, and gives you more restaurant options as well.

The resort has a long dock that is used for transfer boats to the shops and entertainment across the lake or to Epcot via Disney's water taxi. I highly recommend the quick water taxi to Epcot, it was much less crowded than the bus transportation, and more fun/scenic.

All around, this is a great resort for any age. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ReflectionsByErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 2,395 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

The pool area is amazing! They have this one area where there is a circle off the main pool that rotates you or spins you. I have never seen this before it was so much fun. They have a slide and boat area. A lazy pool and the bottom of most of the pool is sand.
Loved the boat rides to Epcot and Hollywood studios.
The rooms were beautiful and fit perfectly in with the theme. The costumer service was botchy at best. No map or directions at check in and the nearest place to get your refillable drink filled after the pool restaurant closes is a five minute walk. This was our first time here and we were so lost without a map. The place is laid out in a line so everything is a walk. However, that was the only down fall. It was so pretty and clean and luxurious. They have great restaurants on site and a character breakfast there as well. Great time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickytrav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I've stayed in 9 of the Walt Disney World Resorts, and this was by far my favourite. Of course being Disney, the service is fantastic. The rooms are immaculate, spacious and tastefully themed. The pool area is gorgeous, but make sure everyone has their Magic Band with them around the resort as they won't let you in to certain areas without it.
The cast here don't miss a beat. Nothing is too much trouble for them. When it was storming they left small towels inside all of the doors to wipe yourself down from the rain.
There are some excellent restaurants in this resort, although we would have liked access to a quick service restaurant within the resort.
Be sure to make reservations for Beaches & Cream as it's often fully booked, but a great experience! Try the famous Kitchen Sink!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harriet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Another conference in Orlando. Being on the boardwalk was a treat, we never went to our car once. The check in process was good for the most part. I think our girl was a bit new and Chinese, and had a thick Chinese accent, so it was a little difficult, but she really tried hard and took her time. Our room was fantastic! We had a ceiling fan, which I LOVE, but the speed could not be adjusted. The fan was either on full blast or off, so it was turned off and on quite a few times. My sink had a strange sewage smell, but only at night, that was pretty icky. Everything was clean and the maid service seemed to have ESP as to when we were out of our room, they rocked! They also replaced all of the soaps and shampoos, even though we didn't finish the previous items (great things to bring home for the kids and the gym). Like I said, we were there for a conference, so there was no play time. I love the pool (been to on previous trips with the kids). My one and only complaint was about the small bar in the lobby of the hotel. They ran out of glasses and different drinks (alcohol) both nights. I would think that they would know to stock up a bit with a conference of 800+ adults, piggy back that with the NCAA final four games! We did get room service one night, which was quite slow and they did not bring any salt or pepper. No biggie though, the food was yummy! The workout room was fantastic! Open 24 hours a day! There was barely anyone in there ever (who works out on vacation?) I would certainly go back, especially with the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed here the first week of March 2014 with my two college age sons for their Spring Break.

In the past we have stayed at the Polynesian and Wilderness Lodge. We were hoping to get into one of the Magic Kingdom area resorts but they were booked. So we chose this hotel because of its proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios and the abundant dining options available nearby at Epcot and the Boardwalk hotel.

The big advantage of this hotel is the location, especially for adult Disney visitors. Epcot and Hollywood studios are walking distance. There is also a boat for those who may have mobility challenges or simply not want to walk. To get to the Magic Kingdom, we walked to Epcot, walked to the main entrance, exited park, and took the monorail to the Ticket and Transportation center and changed to the Magic Kingdom Resort monorail. We also used this method to get to the Grand Floridian for dinner one evening. However, you need a park hopper ticket to do this because you have to enter Epcot. Bus transportation is the only option for Animal Kingdom unless you have your own car. We liked being able to walk to so many places because it gave us more control over our schedule rather than have to rely on the unpredictable Disney buses.

If you don’t mind walking (we don’t) and like to eat (we do) there are plenty of dining options available in this complex (which includes the Beach Club Resort), at the Boardwalk Resort, and Epcot. There is no quick service/counter service dining in this hotel but there is at the adjacent Beach Club. However, it did not seem to offer the variety as the other Disney hotels.

We did not make use of the pool during our short stay but it looked very nice.

The décor of this hotel is nautical and reminded us of the Disney Cruise line. In fact there is a model of one of the Disney cruise ships near the elevators. Some of the art work on the walls also appears on the Disney cruise ships. The rooms have nautical themed decor as well. The lobby is lovely and understated but is not as grand as the multi storied soaring spaces we had at other Disney hotels. But really, how long do you spend in the lobby?

Some people have commented that this hotel is not as child friendly as others on Disney property. It is probably true that the more formal setting may seem a bit off-putting to some but it is still Disney hotel and will be family friendly. We did not see many young children during our stay but there was a convention in the hotel at the same time so it may have been filled with more adults than families. From our perspective, that was fine. If in doubt and traveling with young children, you can get the same location advantages at the Beach Club next door.

We had a garden view room. Our balcony had a view of well manicured grounds and a gazebo. I only used the balcony while I drank my coffee in the morning so I really didn’t care what the view was as long as I didn’t have to look at dumpsters of something like that. We had two full size beds and one day bed. All were clean and comfortable. There was also a mini fridge and coffee maker in the room. The room was spotless every evening when we returned from the parks.

We would definitely return to the Yacht Club Resort because of the location as long as everyone in our party was willing and able to walk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mejo_meow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have been to Disney numerous times with our school aged children and have stayed at several different luxury resorts there(Boardwalk, Animal Kingdom Lodge,Beach Club, Wilderness,etc). We are particularly fond of this property because of its pool complex and proximity to EPCOT. This property and Beach Club adjoin one another and share a huge pool complex that has multiple pools, a huge slide, a lazy river and sandy play area. It is one of the main reasons to choose this property. Also, you are about a 10 to 20 minute walk to the international portion of EPCOT. We like eating at the restaurants there so this is very convenient.
For absolute closest access to EPCOT the Beach Club is even a little better. Also, Beach Club has a marketplace where you can get a variety of foods at a counter service setting which is a nice feature.
My only negative comment is that for the price you pay the beds are very average. I would expect premium mattresses or "heavenly" beds like most upscale hotel chains offer.
Some random advice on Disney:
-Would absolutely recommend staying on Disney property. Transportation is convenient(we were there during peak season and never waited very long for bus,etc), you can head back mid-day to enjoy the pool or nap,etc
-If you go at peak season(we were there spring break season) would highly recommend you make one sit down restaurant reservation per day. Counter service places can have long lines, seating at a minimum,etc. Sitdown restaurants often have no availability without a reservation and it can be really refreshing to sit in air conditioning and be waited on after standing in multiple long lines
-We did all our fast pass selections before we went there and the one time we had to make a change we did it on our computer. We observed numerous long lines at the parks "kiosks" for fast pass assistance. Some of the off the beaten path locations weren't as busy but would be a real drag to have to stand in a long line just to get a fast pass(sort of defeats the purpose). Also, choose your fast pass options carefully. They have expanded the options and have included things that really don't benefit you to do by fastpass
-A big thumbs down on the new game you play at the international part of EPCOT. I don't recall the name but you are an agent and they give you a modified cell phone which directs you to different sites within a given country. Our daughter tried it once(in Germany) and while the rest of us were enjoying the shops she was plugged in to this phone and the places it was directing her to. None of it was truly interactive or encouraging engaging with the store staff who have lived in other countries or the like. Really lame and disappointing

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IndianaTravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My family and I stayed at Disney's Yacht Club Resort in February '14 for a week. We chose to stay on the concierge level which I highly recommend. Everything in Disney is expensive so the complimentary food, drinks and extra services that come along with the concierge level is a big plus for our family.

The Yacht Club gets a rating of "Very Good" for its perfect location, excellent staff, great pool and all the extra activities they offer. Try a movie on the beach one of the nights you are there. We loved staying on the lake and walking the boardwalk. A short ride on a boat or bus will take you to any of the parks or Downtown Disney.

The accommodations are simple but cover your needs. You will not find a lot of space, luxury or the most comfortable beds but it is all good enough. This is the only reason I do not award them a perfect rating. There is a nicer Disney resort but the cost certainly reflects that. For us, it simply is not worth it.

For a stay at Disney World the location is key. Disney's Yacht Club seems to be in the center of it all. I recommend staying on the concierge level and requesting a room overlooking the lake. The view is great and you also have a few nightly fireworks shows to enjoy. We'll be staying here again for our next trip.

Room Tip: Concierge level provides free food, drinks and additional park services throughout the day. The staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afro_fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#68 of 342 in Orlando
1,728 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#105 of 342 in Orlando
825 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $432 - $863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing