We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Magical Disney Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #52 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights on 2nd floor. Lagoon/pool view. Room 2057. This place is huge and sprawling. Prepare for a long walk unless you book close to elevator. The service was incredible. The room size was good, clean, and bed comfortable. Walk to Epcot (5-7 minutes) or Hollywood Studios(20 minutes). Bus to Magic Kingdom/Animal Kingdom. Best place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leesa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,334)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Yacht Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 2,334 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nothing says beating the winter weather than a trip to Walt Disney World. My sister and I really enjoyed our three night stay at Disney's Yacht Club. We had excellent service from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. The closeness to EPCOT made a quick walk for our first day's park and the accessibility to all of the options of the nearby hotels (Beach Club, Boardwalk, Swan and Dolphin) was a great plus. We were also impressed at how perky the front desk staff were when we came back from Magic Kingdom shortly after 2:00 a.m. on Sunday night. All three of them wished us good night as we walked by from the motor coach to the elevator. We are looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: We really could hear the family in the room next to us but since we were traveling to a popular plac...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed every minute! It's a short walk to Epcot and Disney Boardwalk. The rooms were very nice, the staff was helpful and the surrounding grounds were beautiful. I enjoyed several walks around the lake as well as the Boardwalk. There are several pools to enjoy and lots of fun for kids. I didn't try the restaurants, but some of our friends did and said they were great. I would recommend this hotel as a great location and wonderful accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just got back from Disney and satyed at the Yacht Club for a last minute trip. I will never stay at another Disney resort. Fabulous in every way. Staff was extrememly friendly, rooms clean and restaurants and location could not be beat. I stayed at Grand Floridean and Polynesian last year and was disappointed when i hear dit was booked - now I am so glad I discovered a even better new Disney hotel. The Yacht and Beach club have a perfect location with boat service to MGM, Epcot and Boardwalk area and is in throwing distance to the back entrance of Epcot where you enter by France (No Lines either!!!) You can even see the epcot fireworks from the hotel and great pool with movies in sand every night with campfire fo rthe kids! Excellent! Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank scesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We checked out of the Yacht Club today after staying 2 nights. For what we paid even at a pass holder rate is way too high. The rooms are in need of a renovation and are a long walk from the lobby. The amenities such as soap and shampoo are a step up from value or moderates. The beds are not plush nor comfortable. The springs on one of the box springs were very old and squeaky. The Mickey lamp came on/off if you even tapped the desk lightly. The bathroom door hinges were extremely rusted, and the sprinkler in the water closet was missing its cover. For the price paid , too many room details are in disarray. The pools are ok. The water slide may be the best feature. Too much sand in the pools. Will not return.

Stayed: March 2014
8  Thank Disney1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Yacht Club Resort(the Yacht and Beach Club Resorts are connected to each other and share the same pools but are two separate resorts with separate checkin areas).Since it was a very special anniversary we upgraded to the Club level,which was fab,we were not going into the parks and just used the pool area and relaxed and we did not have a food plan.The only way to truly benefit with the Club level is to be there to enjoy the breakfast,snacks in the afternoon and great light plates for night (congrats to the chefs)and then late night aperitifs,,wine and beer.The concierge staff was outstanding.,the rooms are the same size on the club level as the standard rooms in the resort,double vanity,separate toliet and showers area,safe,beautifully decorated.
I have stayed at Disney at least 40 times and am a retired Travel Agent,it is a safe,clean,and has magically wonderful resort areas.

Room Tip: always watch for rooms near the elevators or ice machines or maids area,very noisy.we requested room...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have to say never disappoints, the disney affect is in full affect at the yacht club,from the dining the ambiance and just the whole vibe in general. Very relaxed they are very accommodating. It is a pleasure to stay here well worth it.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank hoppyhopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#71 of 340 in Orlando
1,716 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 340 in Orlando
811 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $404 - $866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing