We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
$91
$72
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$493
$391
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,506)
Filter reviews
2,506 results
Traveler rating
1,380
735
254
83
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
735
254
83
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood studiosyachtsman steakhouseclub levelstormalong baysandy bottombeach club next doorcaptains grilllazy riverwalking distance to epcotboardwalk areamagic kingdomday bedcrescent lakeepcot fireworksbeaches creamworld showcasedisney boardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
1,571 - 1,576 of 2,506 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We think this hotel is everything anyone would expect from a Disney property. They greeted us by name when we got off the Disney Magical Express. Our bags were delivered to our rooms while we were at the pool (I packed suits on the plane for this very reason). We are a family of five so we had a room with two queen beds and a day bed--more than enough room.

The sister resort, the Beach Club, has a mini-grocery store with milk and cereal. They also sell refillable cups for $16.50. They can be refilled at any time from the store and from the bar beside the pool. They also have fresh pastries for purchase, and sandwiches and pasta for lunch and dinner.

The shuttles to the parks leave from the front of the hotel. An Alamo shuttle also makes the rounds, if you need to rent a car to another (non-Disney) resort.

The pool area is phenomenal. There are three pools: one beach entry pool, complete with sand and buckets, for kids; a lazy river pool, and a play pool with a volleyball net, a whirlpool and the entry from the giant slide. Life jackets are available.

At night, there was a campfire and marshmallows for roasting; in addition, they had nightly movies at 9 pm (weather permitting) on the beach. The Boardwalk resort is just across the lake (boat shuttle service) with restaurants, activities, and a giant candy store.

Quick walk to Epcot, which is awesome.

Lastly, this happened the day we arrived: the lobby was pretty empty. As my husband and I checked in, behind our backs the bell captains and my 7 year old son were making paper airplanes. And then launching them. We turned around in time to see my son throw a plane from the balcony (with one of the bell captains) and hit a nice lady in the head (she worked there and laughed). Have you ever seen one seven year old and three grown men try to look sheepish and not laugh?

Gotta love Disney!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank msjen141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in a in level room withy family for 5 nights while visiting the Disney parks. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are all very attentive and helpfull. The access to the lounge is perfect, breakfast had a good selection of fresh fruits and pastries along with the usual cereals and porridge. Snacks are served throughout the day and beers and wine is also available. From 5-7 pm they serve hors d'oeuvres and nice desserts. Well worth the extra money to secure one of these rooms.
You also get boat access to the rear entrance of Epcot and to the main entrance to the Magic kingdom. Buses are provided to the watermarks, Hollywood studios and Animal kingdom also.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

we stayed at the Club Level. Despite the higher price, do you stay on a floor reserved, accessible only with the display card room on the elevator panel. Valley the tranquility and proximity to the breakfast. There is a kind of cafeteria already included in the price, they provide a well razoáel breakfast with breads, fruits and cereals, and snacks at other periods, with cakes and sandwiches, plus drinks released as soft drinks, mineral water, teas, hot chocolate. The hotel is glued to the Beach Resort, and you have access to several restaurants of both, including a delicious ice cream parlor called Beaches and Cream. Not as impressive as the Grand Floridian, but it is beautiful, and the fourth theme is also excellent. Already the pools are amazing. The kids are going crazy, because two of them have also sand the edges and the bottom of the pool, and the hotel also provides buckets, paddles, buoys, life jackets. There's another with rapids and floating buoys to get vc, heated spa, cascatinhas space for activities like volleyball within d'agua, animators, good music. It also has a pirate ship that serves as a water slide for the larger and a slide for small children. The hotel has a beach, but although the water looks clean, like all other Disney, u can only get in the sand. The location is also excellent, u can rage on foot to the Epcot Center in less than 10 minutes (vc will go next to the flag of England), you can take the boat to Hollywood Studios or the Boardwalk hotel. I highly recommend the hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beto1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Was there Thanksgiving week. Beautiful as is but even more so decorated for the holidays. Can walk to Epcot! Great service - they really know how to spoil their guests. Lovely, clean rooms - even loved the fragrance throughout the main lobby!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margut407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and two teenagers headed to the Yacht Club after the Hard Rock Hotel and Universal/Islands of Adventure, and we were in for a treat! I am not a big Disney person, and I normally wouldn't give this 5-stars, but the kind of trip we were seeking - it fit the bill! The pool is big and shares with neighboring Beach Club Resort. It wasn't as tropical-feeling as The Hard Rock Hotel pool, but it was still top-notch. If you have older kids, it's a great choice because you are within walking distance to Epcot and the Boardwalk; offering great dining choices and ambiance.

We opted to upgrade to the Club level at both hotels (Hard Rock and Yacht Club). Comparing the two, Yacht Club was 1000 times better than Hard Rock (maybe we just hit the wrong week at HRH, but it didn't measure up to what YC offered on the menu). With the Club level, you have access to a dining lounge, with free food... and there was a lot of it! It was by no means a full buffet at each dining time, but it certainly filled us up with great options of hot and cold food.. so much so, that we didn't need to eat out. We did eat out one night at The Flying Fish, and we should have saved our money - the food at the hotel was great, not to mention the free wine, beer, aperitifs, cordials, soda, etc. The Flying Fish seemed like flying money... the food wasn't as good as the reviews said, and it was $$$ for a family of four.

Our first trip to Disney was all about the parks, and we did the Deluxe Dining Plan, which was awesome and well worth it (we stayed at one of the economy hotels, and put our money to the Dining plan). This trip was more about spending time at the nicer hotel, with the added upgrade and access to all-you-can eat/drink breakfast, lunch (just snacks), dinner apps, and dessert. The club-level is well worth considering if you have a limited budget, but want to stay in one of the luxury hotels at Disney. Enjoy!
PS: the Service/staff was over the top excellent too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank carina1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews