We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding! Would stay again and again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #61 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Would stay again and again!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Was there Thanksgiving week. Beautiful as is but even more so decorated for the holidays. Can walk to Epcot! Great service - they really know how to spoil their guests. Lovely, clean rooms - even loved the fragrance throughout the main lobby!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margut407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    658
    232
    79
    45
See reviews for
1,152
376
23
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and two teenagers headed to the Yacht Club after the Hard Rock Hotel and Universal/Islands of Adventure, and we were in for a treat! I am not a big Disney person, and I normally wouldn't give this 5-stars, but the kind of trip we were seeking - it fit the bill! The pool is big and shares with neighboring Beach Club Resort. It wasn't as tropical-feeling as The Hard Rock Hotel pool, but it was still top-notch. If you have older kids, it's a great choice because you are within walking distance to Epcot and the Boardwalk; offering great dining choices and ambiance.

We opted to upgrade to the Club level at both hotels (Hard Rock and Yacht Club). Comparing the two, Yacht Club was 1000 times better than Hard Rock (maybe we just hit the wrong week at HRH, but it didn't measure up to what YC offered on the menu). With the Club level, you have access to a dining lounge, with free food... and there was a lot of it! It was by no means a full buffet at each dining time, but it certainly filled us up with great options of hot and cold food.. so much so, that we didn't need to eat out. We did eat out one night at The Flying Fish, and we should have saved our money - the food at the hotel was great, not to mention the free wine, beer, aperitifs, cordials, soda, etc. The Flying Fish seemed like flying money... the food wasn't as good as the reviews said, and it was $$$ for a family of four.

Our first trip to Disney was all about the parks, and we did the Deluxe Dining Plan, which was awesome and well worth it (we stayed at one of the economy hotels, and put our money to the Dining plan). This trip was more about spending time at the nicer hotel, with the added upgrade and access to all-you-can eat/drink breakfast, lunch (just snacks), dinner apps, and dessert. The club-level is well worth considering if you have a limited budget, but want to stay in one of the luxury hotels at Disney. Enjoy!
PS: the Service/staff was over the top excellent too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank carina1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We are Disney Vacation Club Members and we visit Disney at least once/year with our two boys who are 9 and 10. This was our first stay at Yacht Club and we really liked it. The room had two queen beds and a day bed which was great. We had a good location (room 1163). We were greeted upon arrival and all staff was great (as usually is with Disney). The pool area is fun but actually a bit too large for us. We like to keep an eye on the boys from one location and you can't do that here. That said.....it was an amazing pool with great service. Lots of dining options between the resorts nearby and the Boardwalk and an easy walk to Epcot. If we were looking for a standard room on Disney property I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Room 1163 is close to lobby, shops and transportation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkgump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This was the 3rd time staying at this lovely hotel. As usual we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly. The rooms spotless. Ours was located on concierge floor, overlooking the lake and pool. We could see the fireworks from Epcot. Beds were comfortable. The concierge room had snacks during the day, with hot food at night, which were delicious. The sandy bottom pool was beautiful. Eating here is expensive. Fast food restaurants took a while to get in. We ate a quick lunch at pool side. The lobster shrimp roll was good, but the kids chicken fingers were cold and dried out. There are movies on the beach at night at 9pm. The hotel has lots of rocking chairs to just sit and take in the sights. We got caught in a quick rainfall, to find a large basket of towels waiting at the door to dry off with. Special touches from a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ironman1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having been to Disney before we selected this year to stay at the Yacht Club Hotel in the disney park.
This is the place to stay for the best location, 4 minute walk into Epcot, best swimming pool in the park resorts and good accomodation within the hotel.
Look at the alternatives, but they will not beat this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshineBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

You can't go wrong at this hotel. Every time we stay, the service is fantastic, the food is amazing and the location is well worth the price. So much to do and the kids love the pool. My children vote for this hotel even though I try to sway them towards new experiences each time we go. They love the waterslides and the friendly atmosphere.

Book a fireworks pontoon ride at Epcot and leave from this hotel.

Walk to boardwalk.

Boat into either Epcot or the Studios -- or walk. Beautiful.

Always 5 star treatment from the staff even when you book through Expedia. Absolutely love it there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel itself Iowa very nicely decorated. The walking area was beautiful and it faced the breathtaking boardwalk area and the lagoon. The hotel was conveniently located and was a short boat trip away from Epcot and Hollywood studios(you can also walk there if you want!). My gf absolutely loved the theme - everything in the hotel reminisced the yacht. There were also lots of dining options and entertainments, if you stay there be sure to check out the Kouzzina by cat Cora in boardwalk, it's hands down the best restaurant in disney.

Room Tip: Choose the water view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roncr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#53 of 335 in Orlando
1,642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#102 of 335 in Orlando
779 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
2.8 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing