We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay for access to Epcot!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #65 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay for access to Epcot!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Boardwalk Inn in the past and decided to give this property a try. We loved it!!!

It is much quieter than the Boardwalk Inn, with well appointed rooms and a fantastic pool for the kids (and a hidden quieter one for the adults). We had everything that we needed and the Boardwalk shops as well as Epcot were just a walk away.

We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The concierge helped us make all of our dining reservations as well as any tickets we needed for the parks.
We ate at the steakhouse on the property and found it to be phenomenal. The casual restaurant that is open for breakfast and lunch was good too. Never too long of a wait and the staff was great. Moana was our server almost everyday and she greeted us with a welcome back smile!!!

I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. We just had a garden view room and we were very pleased with the nice balcony we had. The beds were uber comfy and the maids made up our rooms in a timely manner!! It was great that the hotel actually made the effort to put our children in connecting rooms with us! The property is one of the best that we've stayed at while in Disney!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeeshaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    653
    231
    79
    45
See reviews for
1,135
375
23
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

So far I have stayed at 8 different Disney World properties. The Yacht Club is one of my favorite. A short walk to Epcot and right next to the board walk, the Yacht Club is adult friendly yet great for kids too.

Walking into the club you might catch the Captain, greeting you. The rooms are neatly appointed but not over done. They are comfortable. The hotel is spacious and has good dining and descent out door pool area that kids can enjoy.

The staff is also very friendly. They helped me find the perfect Cinderella gown for my 3year old and actually had a runner go pick it up for us.

The nearby board walk has shopping and clubs for adults. Though depending on the season the clubs can be a little dead. But the shopping is typical Disney.

Boat service will whisk you away to other parks or you can take a short walk through Epcot to catch the monorail.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I think the room was great the club level is well worth the money. we enjoyed it but had issues we can not discuss. you expect first class from Disney and you pay for it in a way. having to change rooms made club level a wasted expense and pretty much ruined our trip. I understand things happen but some things should not happen in the club level of yacht club at Disney. I would say remember that even the best of the best can have major issues occur and no one handles these issues as well as Disney.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neatcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We, my husband and I and our teen daughter stayed at the Disneys Beach club resort last week. It is attached to their Yacht Club Resort but is worlds apart in atomsphere. We would of preferred the quieter and more refined Yacht resort. The Beach Club is great for alot of reasons but the lobby and public areas are crazy busy and noisy with kids. The resorts share a pool and restaurants so no loss there by switching. I would recommend that you ask for a room NOT near the pool if you don't want to be bothered by kids day camp/recreation noise. Great location as far as access to the back entrance to Epcot, The Disney Boardwalk and views of the lake and beach. Only trade off would be that the Beach Club has a great marketplace/mini mart for hot and cold take out meal options like qts. of milk, boxed mini cereals, bananas, hot grill items, etc. that we used everyday and was not close to the Yacht Club rooms. If you're looking for a relaxing environment, avoid the Beach Club unless you book the more expensive Villa rooms that are away from the pool and noisy, crowded lobby.

Room Tip: Away from noisy pool
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Disney Yacht Club March 4th thru 8th. Great location, since Epcots' World Showcase our favorite. The pros: very nice hotel .Clean, beautiflly landscaped grounds, water transportation to Epcot & studios, vast pool area with refreshments, and the staff are friendly & helpful. The cons: Concierge level not worth twice the money. No greeting off of Magical Express, had to find someone to take us to concierge check-in on 5th floor, was told from 11:00 on that "room should be ready in 20 minutes". Finally got into room at 3:30. Used concierge staff for only two requests. I ended up doing them myself. They are good for saying "good morning" & "welcome back", that's about it. The staff in the food and beverage area were wonderful. Very accommodating. I asked for a beer before it was put out and they were happy to oblige. Room and maid service very good. our refrigerator was broken and they had a new one there in 20 minutes! Overall a great stay, but will never use concierge level again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at Disney's Yacht Club to celebrate the end of a year of cancer treatments for my mom. The staff at the Yacht Club was amazing and made us feel special from the moment we checked in. We were upgraded to an amazing suite and received exceptional service the entire vacation.

Though we are not big pool people, the pool at the Yacht and Beach Club resorts is the best on Disney property and we always set aside some time to spend there when we stay at one of these resorts. However, be forewarned that there are loud pool activities going on almost all day and pool view rooms can hear all of it! If you are looking to take a midday nap, I would not recommend booking a pool view room.

My favorite thing about the Yacht Club is being able to walk directly to Epcot. It makes for a very relaxing stroll at the end of the day, rather than fighting for space on buses and boats.

The rates are not cheap and I would not stay without a discount rate but I look forward to being able to stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't book a pool view room if you want quiet during the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarCstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My Mom and I took my two sons (5 and 7) to Disney World for Spring break. We really enjoyed it over all but there were a few bumps in the road. The hotel did have a lot of families but it wasn't over run with small children. There were a lot of adults without kids staying there too. For reference we went next door to the Beach Club Resort (they are attached) and it was crazy with kids. This was probably better for us because we love our kids but when your hotel is full of them there seems to be a crazy energy that keeps you from relaxing.

The pools are great for children and adults. There is a huge "pirate ship" that comes out of the water with a water slide. They also do movies on the beach and marshmallows/smores for the kids. There is a decent bar and quick service restaurant out there too. My kids enjoyed hitting the pool after visiting the parks and I enjoyed sitting and relaxing with a glass of wine.

The restaurants are pretty good too. I will preface this with the fact that I am Gluten Free. Every time you say those words in Disney they send a Chef or a Manager out to talk to you about your options. After a few days you start to feel like a pain but I know they do it to be safe - it just ends up making you feel like you're being difficult.

The Yachtsman Steak House is really good but like all things Disney it's a little over priced. There is a sit down restaurant that has the cute Mickey Waffles and also healthy egg white omelets. The take away breakfast is decent but nothing spectacular they have oatmeal, cereal, bananas, apples, coffee, etc. but I would have LOVED a plain greek yogurt or a boiled egg. Apparently they have some different stuff at the Beach Club but we didn't know that. I find that you have to ask a lot of questions at Disney to get to the answers you want or need!

Our room was nice enough. We had a great view of the lagoon and the Disney Boardwalk. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The bathroom was a bit small for the level of resort though. The towels were nice and fluffy (sorry that is a BIG deal to me) and the sheets/etc were comfortable. Our balcony was nice too.

Two things we had issues with were that our toilet got stopped up at 9:45 at night (remember we had small children who were needing to go to sleep) and they didn't come till 10:30 to fix it and we called for a corkscrew and that took 45 minutes as well. Also the staff there is "nice". It felt like it was forced fake, this is my job to smile nice. I'm from TX so I guess I'm used to real nice but I got a little tired of the pretend feeling. They also had difficulty telling us how to navigate to other resorts where we had activities planned.

Overall this is a good resort and I would recommend it - it is super close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios and it's super easy to get there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieWynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Disney's Beach Club Resort
#103 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
2.8 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing