We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room and Fun Pirate Adventure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #65 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice Room and Fun Pirate Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in early November. We had a nice room with 2 queens. The resort is beautiful! The pool, waterslide and beach area were great fun for our boys, age 7 and 9. The easy access to Epcot and the Boardwalk area was also an added plus. There is so much to do within walking distance so you don't need to ride the disney buses.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    653
    231
    79
    45
See reviews for
1,135
375
23
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family of 5 had a difficult time finding a WDW resort that would take 5 people (4 is the norm) without renting 2 rooms. The Yacht Club fit the bill, even if the bill was high. We were very excited to discover upon arrival that we had been upgraded to the club level. We didn't really know what this meant until we were escorted to the top floor with a hotel host.

Again the service was excellent at club level check in, and we were super excited about the club level perks. Snacks in the morning, mid day, and evening. Sodas and juice for the kids and drinks for the adults. We didn't want to ask why we were getting this level of service, and were afraid to ask. Other guests would wonder why we had a magic room key that would take the elevator to the top floor (theirs did not).

The best part of the entire 8 night trip to WDW was our club level hosts and hostess, especially Shakira (not the singer). She always had a smile and really wanted to know how our day went.

The pool here is incredible. Granted, we went in summer and during tropical storm Debby no less. I dare you to find a finer pool for all ages at any hotel in the USA. What other pools have soft sand on the bottom? It is so good, you need to show your room key to the attendants at the pool entrance to keep other WDW hotels guests out!

Other reviewers on this site have praised the transportation and proximity to Epcot, so I won't elaborate on this. We walked to Epcot in 8 minutes, took a boat to Hollywood Studios, and used the bus for other parks.

Our only restaurant encounter was for ice cream at Beaches and Cream. All the others were way out of our price range, so we either ate the club level snacks or went to one of the parks. We had little interaction with non club level Yacht Club staff, so we didn't experience many of the other reviewers frustrations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon where we stayed at the Yacht Club Resort for 6 days. We had a fantastic time! We arrived and the man at the desk was very nice and had great manners. He seemed to really care that we were there. He noticed we were on our honeymoon (we were wearing just married shirts) and he made a phone call. We thought something might have been wrong with our reservations but he then asked if we would like to have an upgrade to concierge service on the club level or they had a lake/pool view available. (We had booked a standard garden view room) We were very glad and said we would take the club level room! Although it wasn't ready yet they said they would store our backpacks from the flight and put our luggage in our room when it arrived. The only downfall to our being upgraded was that the room we had booked was a king bed and the club level room they had was 2 queen beds. But we loved the access so we stayed. They were very co-operative and friendly. Anytime we walked in and out of the hotel they said good morning or have fun today! They always welcomed us. When you are upgraded to club level, They give you a gold card instead of blue which is the only was you can get to the 5th floor. It had our name printed on it and everything. Also, The hotel is within walking distance to Epcot and a small boat ride to Hollywood Studios. We walked to Epcot every night and had dinner in a different country. Towards the end of our trip we decided to have a massage from the spa in the hotel. We both worked 2 jobs to save for our honeymoon so why not? We deserved it! We had 80 minute massages and they were amazing! Very relaxing! We had a great time and when we go back we WILL be staying there again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kortnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Family of 3 stayed here for 3 nights the first of the yr. It is a beautiful resort and felt very grand and regal. My daughters loved storm along bay and the great big water slide. We did room service one night for pizza and it was nice and we love eating at Beaches and Cream which is between the Yacht Club and Beach Club. Also did the breakfast with Goofy and friends and Cape May, very good food. Is within walking distance to Epcot and a little farther of a walk to Hollywood studios, so usually took the boat for that. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicacherycola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over Marathon weekend while running the Goofy Challenge. We picked the hotel because of the location of the hotel which did not disappoint. The Yacht Club is in a great location with easy access to both Epcot & Hollywood studios. We had 2 major complaints for this resort which would cause us not to stay at the Yacht Club again - amenities and a stuffy/musty smelling room. We reserved a garden view room which was nice enough however the room was very musty smelling the entire time which leaves the room feeling not as clean as it probably is. Also one of the sinks in the bathroom would barely drain. The location of our room was wonderful with easy access to the main lobby. The other major issue is the lack of food options at the Yacht Club. This resort shares a lot of amenities with the Beach Club which is right next door and practically connected to the Yacht Club. However, we had to walk over to the Yacht Club for any Quick Service meals on the Disney Dining Plan we wanted or to refill our resort mug because the Ale & Compass was rarely open (we couldn't get breakfast there at 8:00 am on Monday morning because it wasn't open yet). It is a beautiful hotel but will try another hotel for our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We booked and spent three nights in a club level room during early January, 2013. Interestingly, we were selected "family of the day" and ended up with a very poor check-in experience because of this. In addition, we learned the only "perk" for us was a small card with our name printed on it. I think we were due an upgrade, but since we had booked club already, they basically said: "never mind." Kind of awkward. That said, the club staff remains top notch and of course the location of the Yacht Club can not be beat. Evening treats are sparse however to try to control consumption, and I always had to ask for a bottle of water, though beer was stocked frequently in the 'fridge. The rooms are really showing there age though and it is time for a re-do. That all said, the Yacht Club is a great value, relatively speaking.

Room Tip: If staying on water side, ask for a room with a straight on view of Crescent Lake nearest the lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wallywanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We checked into Disney's Yacht Club Resort on 1/3 for a 3 night stay after a previous stay at Disney's Port Orleans French Quarter. We are experienced Disney travelers with over 10 trips under our belts. We love the Epcot resorts location and after staying at the Boardwalk, Beach Club twice & Beach Club Villas, we were excited to add the Yacht Club to our list.

Unfortunately we had nothing but problems upon check in. Our room was not ready until 4:30pm (check in is at 3:00pm). When our room keys did not work and we returned to the front desk our reservation need to be completely re-booked for some unexplained reason. After the not overly friendly desk clerk re-booked everything and sent us back to our room we discovered we were assigned a handicaped room. I quickly requested to be moved to a standard garden view room as I had booked and the front desk supervisor was able to do that.

Unfortunately the newly assigned room had not been cleaned from the previous guests, but no worries. We were told to just drop off our bags in the corner and housekeeping would attend to the room. Felt this was perfectly fair & acceptable, they are busy during this holiday season and we left for dinner over at Epcot.

Sadly after returning from dinner we discovered that no one from housekeeping ever came. At 9:15pm I called housekeeping and was told it had been serviced. After persuading the woman on the phone to send someone up, the housekeeper came and was shocked at the condition of the room. Empty drink bottles, left over food, items in the fridge, towels on the bathroom floor. The housekeeper did a great job and refused our tip. I think it was out of embarrassment for the state of the room & service. At 10:00pm we finally had a clean room.

We enjoyed Stromalong Bay which we found to be clean and a lot of fun. Plenty of beach chairs and clean towels. The quiet pool was great as well. We didn't eat onsite except for small items from the Beach Club Market. We found the bus service to be great. And I just love the feeling of the resort overall.

Upon Checkout we realized that our rebooked room was charged at rack rate and not at the discounted pin rate I had booked under. At almost $100/night more that was just one more issue that took additional time our of our vacation to resolve.

Overall the Yacht Club Resort itself is nice. By far the best pool on property. Sadly the staff just didn't have that Disney Magic that makes you feel special when you're at Disney. Everyone did their job, but didn't seem to be enjoying it. It wasn't until the morning of check out that anyone even told us they offer coffee & breakfast items in the lobby bar so you don't have to walk over to the Beach Club marketplace. Little things like that that one comes to expect from Disney.

I would suggest staying over at the Beach Club. Same great pool & from our experience better staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CLEfamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Disney's Beach Club Resort
#103 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
2.8 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing