We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first trip to Disney!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #62 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great first trip to Disney!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

From the moment we got off Disney's Magical Express the customer service was amazing! The room was very comfortable and the amenities was extremely nice. The best part of it was the Crew's Cup Lounge which had fantastic service.

If you are going for a work meeting, the meeting space was equally comfortable, including the food. There was a great presentation on "The business behind the magic."

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the lobby - the resort is HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingoutofNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    661
    232
    79
    46
See reviews for
1,156
376
23
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent 3 nights recently for a conference. The room accommodations were exceptional, clean staff very attentive. The conference rooms were comfortable, food And drinks perfect! Have attended numerous conferences this place I can without hesitation is the best hands down!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobkat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We loved it here. The resort was clean and the staff were Disney friendly. The pool is just great we took a day and just hung out there. We stayed for 7 nights and loved the location. A short 5 min walk to Epcot and that was great because we always get the dining plan and we had a chance to try many of the Epcot resturants. The boat to Disney studios was also nice. Then you have the boardwalk right across the lake. A gray place for a walk at night or a drink and dancing. I would spend the extra money again and stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steelpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Going to Disney World ~ staying on property is they best way to enjoy this adventure. No car, no worries, no parking fees. Disney World management & training is wondrous to behold ~ they will pick you up at the airport, deliver your bags to your room, give you 1 magic key that open your room door, is your pass to the park, credit card for charging, tracks your meals ~ starts your vacation in a grand style and keeps it going though out your visit. Every where you look is spotless, how they do it is a wonder but the magic of Disney is apparent everywhere ~ We went to Disney World for the Epcot food & wine show ~ well worth the trip and I think doing the meal plan is the best cost affective way to go. Only need to figure out how to do the meal plan with a Premier Pass to Disneyland & Disney world ~ since we are going back for the flower show in the spring of 2013.

Room Tip: Book in advance, ask for a view, close to elevator would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HBCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Wow wow wow !!! This hotel and service is amazing we stayed here for our honeymoon and we will never forget it . We got upgraded to the 5th floor for free to conchere level , Disney give 10000 percent for service they make you feel a million dollers . The staff looked after us so well and they are kind and nothing is any trouble . Hope we get to go back here again as we loved it so much will remember forever .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahLouisej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Yacht Club for one night following a long stay at Port Orleans French Quarter. What an amazing hotel! Rooms were large and well appointed. The desk had a roll-out table, which was very useful. There was plenty of space for our family of 5 and no problem fitting the baby's crib. We loved the nautical decor. Bathrooms were also nicely done, immaculate, and roomy.

The service at this hotel was incredible- everyone was kind and attentive all around the hotel and in the pool area. The Stormalong Bay pool is unmatched. My young children spent all afternoon in the sandy kids' pool until some thundershowers started. My husband and sister loved the water slide. The hot tubs were hot, bubbly, and not overly crowded. We were sad to even leave the pool area.

The location is amazing. We strolled into Epcot in the morning, walked around World Showcase, picked up food from the Cantina de San Angel, and brought it back to our room where the baby was napping. Tacos were still hot and fresh :) Later on, we walked around the Boardwalk.

We LOVED the lime flavored water jug off the lobby. A great refreshment on a hot day! I used to think that the Yacht Club seemed stuffy or too mature for families, but my tune has changed. This hotel is fantastic, and we will return, especially if we can find a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was my 3rd stay at Disney and being on the deluxe dining plan made this resort even better.My room was always kept spotless,The option of having a hot breakfast or having the breakfast buffet was great.The pools are connected to the beach club so it was like having a mini waterpark in the hotel. The rooms are large and the dual sinks and mirrors are another nice feature My only complaint and a common one was not having a beverage refill station within the hotel. You have to walk to the beach club to refill your mugs. The hotel is very large so you will do some walking but the convenience to Epcot and Hollywood studios makes up for any inconvenience

Room Tip: The buses come often but it's a pain that if you are going to downtown Disney or a water park yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LVScott702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#54 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#100 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
2.8 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing