We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 3 day stay for the Royal Pet Show”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #54 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome 3 day stay for the Royal Pet Show”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Was really impressed when they greeted me at the front entrance by last name and walked you to check in. Was a great romantic time with my girlfriend as well! We had so much fun and everyone was wonderful. Just across the way from the boardwalk, boat rides, busses to every attraction and more!! The pools are awesome too which connects to the beach club resort as well. A great romantic getaway!! 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pufferfish23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,224
    677
    233
    80
    46
See reviews for
1,191
380
24
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
By the sea
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We recently stayed at Disney's Yacht Club in Orlando. We decided, this year, to upgrade to the Concierge Level at the hotel. What a great way to go. Not only do you have key-only access to the 5th floor level, (where you also check in) you have the extras such as "turn down" service, a lounge just for concierge level guests serving complimentary continental breakfast, snacks, evening drinks and desserts. Wonderful assortment of food items. Lovely and clean atmosphere and a most attentive staff. We took advantage of the lounge every morning for breakfast.

Our room faced the garden, but you could still see the lake from the balcony. The floor was nice and quiet. The room we had was spotless and maid service was wonderful. The beds were soft and nice. The room came with a refrigerator and coffee pot. We did not "want" for anything. The AC was icy cold just like I like it.

This is our third visit to Disney and the second time we have stayed at the Yacht Club. On future visits, I know I will be requesting a concierge level room again.

This hotel is within walking distance of Epcot and Disney's Boardwalk, Beach Club and the Swan and Dolphin hotels. If you are really a walker, you can even walk to Disney's Hollywood Studios. However, there are available buses and water taxis as well.

Room Tip: Rooms facing garden are quiet and very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at disneys yacht club for 8 nights and had a great time. The location was good for us as you could walk to Epcot, the Boardwalk (highly recommend the flying fish restaurant there) and Hollywood studios. We also caught the Epcot fireworks from our balcony on several evenings (book a water view room) The pool area was pleasant and the hotel was immaculate throughout. They have movie nights on the beach out front with a big screen, toasting marshmellows around a fire and nightly shows very nice atmosphere.

Down side: The room was a little noisy with the water system making a bit of a racket. Very limited tv channels and no pay movies.

The steak house was closed when we were there as was the spa so no comment there. Ate in the grill and had breakfast, both were pretty good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starla8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Yacht Club. I have stayed at all the Deluxe resorts except the Grand Floridian so far, and I love the Yacht Club the best! Awesome location, service, pool (Stormalong Bay), and cleanliness! We stayed in a beautiful room overlooking the water between us and the Boardwalk. So much fun on the Boardwalk and could see the Epcot fireworks from our balcony (room 4125). Ordered room service on last morning and it (and the gentleman who served it) was outstanding! Yes, it's expensive but worth every penny if you want the utmost in customer service. We were moved from the (badly in need of a refurb) Beach Club Villas (more on that in a different review) because our rooms (2BR villa) were dumpy and the resort was kind of icky (dirty carpets, stained couches). We were pleasantly surprised at how accommodating the managers were. They seemed genuinely interested in our happiness. This was a family trip (mine and my brother's family) so we were a party of 9. They gave us two rooms in the Yacht and we couldn't have asked for more. Ample towels, toiletries, fun towel animals by the housekeeping staff, etc. I could go on and on. The only negatives I can give would be this...a couple of missing shower curtain rings that no one seemed to notice were missing and I forgot to mention, and weak water pressure but I noticed that everywhere throughout the "World".
Now for my one and only "rant"-DISNEY'S MAGICAL EXPRESS WAS A HORROR! The bus that delivered us to the resort smelled like an open cesspool!!!! People were practically gagging. Disgusting! Even worse, the bus driver didn't even act like he smelled it! Then, on our return trip to the Orlando airport today, we were put on a bus WITHOUT AIR CONDITIONING! It was like 85 degrees out and it felt cooler outside than inside the bus...What a disgrace and bad ending to an otherwise awesome trip. PS Hurricane Hanna's Grill is closed for renovations at the Yacht Club so the only poolside options were Beaches and Cream (too small to accommodate the patrons in a resort this size) and grab and go food stand temporarily set up in.. wait for it... THE ARCADE????? WASSUP with that Disney??? Ewww!

Room Tip: Ask for a Boardwalk view (we were in 4125 and 4127) and had an awesome view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Hampshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We picked the Yacht Club based on the pool and how close it is to Epcot.

We took the magic express, we were the last drop off, so it took about 2 hrs from touchdown to check in. We were greeted by name at check in and our room was ready when we arrived around noon, There were no issues with transportation, we walked to Epcot (5 min), took the boat to Hollywood (20 min), bus to Animal Kingdom (20 min), and bus/monorail to Magic Kingdom (20 min). We never had to wait very long for any of them. The buses even ran late during MNSSHP, and it was nice to get dropped off at front and bypass the T+TC.

There is a full service breakfast restaurant, a breakfast buffet at Beach Club, but I walked to the end of the Beach Club to the Marketplace to get a chocolate croissant and brought it back to the room to eat on the porch (we were on the first floor). We chose this over the Beach Club as all of the room had a porch/balcony. The Marketplace was the only place I saw that you could re-fill the mugs (Beaches and Cream had a sign that you had to show a receipt to get a re-fill), so it may not be the best value if you spend all your time in the parks. We did not eat at any of the restaurants here, nor did we eat at the Boardwalk (5 min walk across the lake)

The pool is wonderful, the lazy river was between 4' and 8' deep, so that could be a little challenging. There is a sandy kiddie pool, and some of the sand is also in the main pool (and ducks - in the morning before it opened there were ducks). There are multiple pools in the area and a slide from a pirate ship. If you go during the day, they do check the room card and give you a wrist band. The main pool closed at 10, but there was a quiet pool open 24 hours. You could see the fireworks from Illuminations from the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ownedby4cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a great stay at the Yacht club. Very kid friendly and the resort has great pools and access to all the parks. The bus system is effective but kind of slow because the Yacht club is the first pick up and the last drop off along the rout so it seams you are on the bus forever. I would get a rental car if doing it again as you do get free parking at the parks when staying at a Disney resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here for three nights as a pre-stay for our Disney Fantasy Cruise. This was the family's first stay at Disney and I have to say, for the most part the staff was great, however, I expected more from the service that was provided. Please note that the service for the most part was wonderful with the exception of one incident. We selected this hotel primarily for it's location (on the boardwalk), pool, and the fact that it only had subtle hint of "Disney".

Upon arriving, at 1 P.M. our room was ready. To our surprise we were upraded to a water view on the third floor. Getting to our room was a hike but after the first day, we found that it was much nicer to go outside and come through the lobby. The rooms were decent, just like on the website and the bed and pillow were very comfortable. We felt the room was spacious enough for our family for our limited stay. We found a few hidden mickey's here and there and the balcony definitely made the room feel bigger. We had a great view of the boardwalk, and it was nice to sit there in the evening with a glass of wine before dinner and watch the boats go up and down the lake.

Now for the pool, loved it! We spent one day here to enjoy the pool and the area was spacious given the number of guests. My kids loved the sand bottom pool, the water slides, and the fact that the pool stays open late at night. There were plenty of other kids there for my daughters to play with.

We went with the Disney Deluxe meal plan and found that it was way too much food for us. This was a last minute trip for us and we booked our package two weeks prior to arriving and we were able to get the times (with a little flexibility on our part) that we wanted for the most part. We ate at the Yachtman club steak house, and I thought it was o.k. but my husband loved it. As we couldn't get reservation for character breakfast with Cinderella at the castle, we had the character dinner at the Grand Floridian and my girls enjoyed it. I have to say the Grand Floridian definitely has the "wow" factor. It looks much better in person than the website. The ambiance was great, being there felt more laid back than how it's presented on the website. Overall, the food at Disney is good, above average.

The only downside of our experience at Disney was our incident with the bathroom. We left early one morning and I noticed that the water in the tub was draining real slowly. I didn't get a chance to call maintenance to inform them of this and I figured that when the maid come to clean the bathroom, the water would have already drained or that they would have to have someone come up and fix it. When we got back to the room around 4, the room was cleaned, the bathroom was neat but the water did not drain at all. By now we had scum stain all around the edge of the tub. Call maintenance to report the problem. It takes an hour and a half for him to come up and fix it. He was pretty quick, we thanked him, very nice guy. While he was there, he called the maintenance department and said, have someone come up and clean the tub because of the issue. We waited and waited, no one came. We went to dinner and came back (now it's 10 PM) , the tub was still not clean. Now I had to call and complain, so at 10:30 the maid is cleaning up the tub. While it's nice that she's cleaning up the tub but to me this is unacceptable because the tub should have been cleaned from the beginning. Other than that incident, we had a fabulous time.

Prior to staying at the Yacht Club, we seriously considered staying at the Swan and Dolphin but we were glad that we stayed at the Yacht club. The S&W is right next door, on the outside it looks nice. We also thought that we would go to the boardwalk area at night, just to have something to do in case we got bored, we didn't even make it there not even once. We were exhausted by the end of the day. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend this hotel to other families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv2GoGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,672 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 337 in Orlando
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing