We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanna go back soon.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #34 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wanna go back soon.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here last December. Went resort hopping and stayed at three resorts: Port Orleans Riverside, Art of Animation, and Wilderness Lodge. Loved the WL above all. We got a Courtyard-view room and it was excellent. We love the food at Roaring Forks, a counter service location. Also had fun riding the SeaRaycer. Pool was heated so no problem swimming in cool weather. We enjoyed the hot tubs. The lobby is the best in WDW, especially during Christmas.

Room Tip: Get a courtyard-view room if you can get it at a promo. Choose a higher floor and nearer the open-e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,057
    926
    290
    126
    41
See reviews for
2,315
460
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were here around Christmas time and the place looked gorgeous... It felt so warm . We had an incredible time here. The restaurants are real good. The rooms are clean and spacious. Just ask for a room away from the elevators for less "noise" at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA/Russia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've always wanted to stay here for the theming of the hotel, but I was always afraid of the transportation system since this is one of the more remote deluxe hotels. So we decided to stay an extra night in Disney just to hang out in this area. It was a great way to start out our vacation.
We checked in and got our swimsuits on just in time for a massive thunderstorm. No worries, we decided on an early lunch and got a walk-in at Whispering Canyon. We had heard about the antics they play there and the kids were excited to see if for themselves. However, nothing happened. They were a bit disappointed, but the food was filling and good so we didn't fuss about it.
After lunch, it was still pouring, so we got a Hidden Mickey scavenger hunt sheet from the front desk and the kids had a blast looking inside and outside (yes in the rain) for the hidden Mickeys. We watched the geyser--very cool. We did some shopping in the gift shop and the clouds parted! Yippie! They kids swam for a few hours even though it was cloudy and drizzling. They didn't care. They had a blast on the small slide and swimming around with other kids. I enjoyed watching them have fun and getting a few drinks from the bar.
After dinner we took a boat to the campgrounds. We explored the area, saw the horses and ponies, played on the playground and checked out the cool Outpost store. Then we had dinner at The Hoop De Doo Review--what fun! The kids and I laughed a lot and enjoyed our meal. We then went back to the hotel to have another quick drink at the bar (again, beautiful). Then we just hung out in the lobby. The kids read books and I just enjoyed the view. We went up to our room and the kids spotted out a small nook with a TV on the 4th floor. It was like having a private space to ourselves. We finally retired to our room and watched Wishes from bed. It was a great way to start off our trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkouzmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in a queen and bunk bed, and were upgraded to a pool view! We were able to walk out out patio and be out in the pool area. The hotel is amazing! The lobby is peaceful, even full of guests. It was nice and close to MK, you could take the boat right over. The kids love the pool games.

Room Tip: Bottom floor! The bunk beds are great for the kids, keeps them busy and they seem to give you more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjriggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodi, nj
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This resort is one of my favorites when my kids were young. I love the Lodge theme with huge totem carvings in the lobby along with a huge fire place with thirty rocking chairs in front for a relaxing night. The pool has a fun slide and is set off the Disney path to give you nice privacy. To go to and from the Magic Kingdom you can hop on the bus or take a 10 person skip or the larger 30 person boat. The skip gets you back and forth quickly. The restaurant on sight has very good food with characters from Pocahontas parading around while you eat. The staff is always accommodating and friendly. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I stayed at the Wilderness Lodge 5 times. One time I stayed in a six person junior suite which I lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firefighter197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

When we got there we had to walk at least 200 yards to get to room#4152 wich when we got there there were 2 used socks on the floor. When I woke up I hit my head on the bunk beds. The bath was full of gunk.

Room Tip: Stay at the villas instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The resort itself is beautiful, set on lush landscape and conveniently connected to 7 Seas Lagoon. We made our reservation for the club level room and we were greeting at the valet by someone who took us on a quick tour of the resort before heading up to the 7th floor. The gentleman who greeted us was very engaging and even had little tasks that the children could partake in as we made our way up to the Old Faithful Club. The people working at the desk were extremely nice and quick to introduce us to the amenities. There was a slight mix up with the room (we were supposed to have bunk beds), and they were very quick to correct it. Our room overlooked the pool and every night we had a perfect view of the Water Pageant.

The room was on the smaller side, but still roomy enough for the four of us. My daughter wound up getting sick on this trip so we did spend quite a bit of time in the room and I never felt cramped.

The Old Faithful Club is nice enough. It's very small, but based on the fact that the entire club level is only one floor it doesn't seem to get too crowded. The snacks didn't vary at all from day to day which was fine for us, but different than what we've seen in the past. The lounge itself is also locked when it's not a scheduled serving time. At the Polynesian we had all day access and could run in for some late night sodas, or milk. The club level cast members were very attentive and happy to grab you something during off hours.

Overall the stay was nice, the kids enjoyed the resort and I think we would definitely return for a future visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rstoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#54 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Property: Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#14 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#27 Family Hotel in Orlando
#124 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the rustic majesty of America's Great Northwest. Inspired by turn-of-the-century National Park lodges, Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrates American craftsmanship and honors the beauty of the untamed wilderness. Soak in the splendor of the great outdoors, from nature trails through pine forests to rocking chairs that overlook a murmuring creek. Inside, discover towering totem poles, headdresses and more, and sink into a plush leather armchair in front of the roaring fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Wilderness Hotel
Disney Wilderness Lodge
Disneys Wilderness Hotel
Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge
Wilderness Lodge Orlando
Wilderness Lodge Resort
Wilderness Lodge Disney World
Disney Wilderness Resort
Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing