We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Orlando's best-kept secret.”
Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eo Inn
Ranked #227 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for the weekend of a UCF football game. What a little gem this place is. Easy to find, located in the heart of downtown Orlando. We walked to dinner and a movie and could have had any of 50 places to choose from within walking distance. Panera Bread sits on the ground floor of the hotel, but you cannot smell any lingering smells (good or foul), nor are you disrupted by any noise. Each room has a spacious balcony that is shared by (but partitioned off from) the other rooms. The shower was big for a hotel, and the room was quaint, but sizeable enough for the both of us. We did not use the Jacuzzi on the balcony, but it certainly is nice to have had that option. I cannot comment on the spa services either, although there are a plethora offered, and the staff is certainly not pushy about it. The overnight gal, and the day-time desk clerk were both EXTREMELY happy and helpful, even printing out our football game tickets for us. Would definitely stay here again and would encourage others to stay here as well, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

The care of our valued guests is our top priority and we’re delighted this was evident during your weekend stay at The EO Inn and Spa. We’re glad you enjoyed our great location and were able to take advantage of all of the neat places that surround us! Thank you for your review and for acknowledging our staff, we will pass along the kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 206 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

As the Maid of Honor for my best friend, I only wanted to the best for her and cost efficiency for the rest of us ;p Eddie of EO Inn was AMAZING in helping a novice like me create a relaxing spa day and a restful night! EO Inn is located in a great area downtown, walking distance to Lake Eola and great restaurants, shops, bistros, and clubs/bars. We got checked in quickly, despite some key technology issues, and they had no problem helping out one of our girls who arrived later that evening. They even blew up (by hand pump) a mattress for our 5th girl. They offer a FL Resident discount and applied it to the bill when I had missed it! The spa was wonderful, a facial, massage and reflexology, ahhhh....I HIGHLY recommend the EO Inn and plan to stay there in the future!

Room Tip: There is a little noise from the street below, but that's expected in a city! Try to request a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerQ386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share wonderful feedback from your recent getaway to The EO Inn and Spa. It means a great deal to us that you loved our hotel and the staff! We are truly pleased you and your guests enjoyed your "bachelorette" weekend. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We visited Orlando for a family wedding two weeks ago. EO Spa and Inn was a great option to be close to the activities and still have a private escape. Our room was wonderful, the bed was comfortable, the shower was spacious and everything we could have wanted was there. There was a single-cup coffee maker in the lobby, which was a nice touch. The staff was friendly and willing to help with directions and other questions. Access to the beautiful park was only steps away and gave us a place to walk safely and enjoy the scenery. Parking was easy. (Maybe another light or two would be good, though.) We will recommend EO Spa and Inn and will definitely stay there again when we visit Orlando.

Room Tip: We travelled as a couple without children and a third floor room met all of our needs comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

It was entirely our pleasure to host you for a weekend visit at The EO Inn and Spa. We’re delighted that your experience at our hotel earned your high recommendation. We certainly hope you’ll return again soon for another enjoyable weekend away in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is located next to lake Eola.. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. Room small but clean. Friendly staff. We did not use the jacuzzi on the balcony, but it surely is a nice feature...
If you are looking for a hotel in Central Orlando you should consider the EO Inn.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 187331Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us at The EO Inn and Spa. We are please you enjoyed are great location and appreciate that you took the time to mention the responsiveness of our staff. Thank you for providing your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good alternative to larger chain hotels if you need to be close to downtown. Across the street from a beautiful park, YMCA is a few minutes away, neighborhoods in the area great for running, pretty much anything you need is a short walk away. Rooms are modern, small but efficient. Staff was friendly, parking was easy (surface with a parking permit). My room was clean with modern furnishings.. No desk but a really neat entertainment center type cabinet that could be used as a desk. No fitness center but not a big deal if you don't mind running outside. Only complaint is the internet was very slow on the 3d floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICK881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

It was entirely our pleasure to host you at The EO Inn and Spa. We’re delighted that your experience earned your high recommendation and appreciate the feedback on Trip Advisor. We certainly hope you’ll return again soon for another enjoyable visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We chose this property for a quick getaway largely because of its location. Located on lake Eola in downtown Orlando it allowed us to park the car and walk to where ever we wanted. It's a nice hotel, but badly in need of some basic maintenance and attention to detail. We had a king room with a balcony so the view was great but the space itself showed a good bit of wear. Walls were scuffed in places. The bathroom double pocket doors were of the wrong size and the track was not long enough. As a result, if you tried to close them completely they came off the track. Rather than repair the problem correctly, they simply screwed a piece of wood into the space where the track didn't meet, to stop the doors. The room comes with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, but they only had an oultet for two plugs so that in order to make coffee we had to dig around behind the refrigerator, unplug it and plug in the coffee maker. On top of this there were no cups for coffee. Lids, but no cups. Next trip to the area we'll find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

All guest feedback is important to us, so we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your comments. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay did not exceed expectations. Hearing candid feedback from our valued guests is an opportunity for our entire team to investigate ways to improve upon the experience we offer. Our staff is always happy to assist in finding the perfect accommodations and to assist with any onsite issues that may arise. Thank you and we hope you will consider a future stay at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Beware of "Queen Deluxe" rooms! The bed was a double, nothing in this room would be close to being considered "Queen" or "Deluxe". The bathroom was tiny, the sink was as small as an airplane bathroom sink.We will never stay here again. We found this to be a real shame since this is such a great part of town! They were at full capacity, couldn't upgrade if we wanted to. They must justify the rates by proximity to night life and by providing massage and spa services because there was nothing nice I could say about the room or interior of this hotel. Water damage in stair wells, mold on the walls, old carpet in need of replacing. Oh! The pillows! Forget it, just bring your own.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

While we’re truly grateful that you chose to spend a weekend escape at our property, we are disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We would like to share that our website includes all pertinent information regarding our room types and what they offer. Thank you and we hope you will consider a future stay at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#114 of 340 in Orlando
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $159 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eõ Inn has 17 smartly decorated rooms each with its own private bath. All rooms offer a queen size bed or a king size bed. Our newest room, The Summerlin, offers two queen size beds. The balcony rooms have a quaint covered patio perfect for relaxing outside. Views of downtown and Lake Eola Park are available. There is a 24 hour innkeeper available on site or just a phone call away. Other amenities include free wireless Internet, parking, voice mail, robes, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and cable tv with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing