We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the edge of beautiful lake Eola in the heart of Downtown Orlando a nice, modern hotel”
Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eo Inn
Ranked #231 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“At the edge of beautiful lake Eola in the heart of Downtown Orlando a nice, modern hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The location of this hotel, in the heart of downtown Orlando was the main reason for booking this hotel, but the price was pretty reasonable too. This hotel is right on top of Panera's, but we wouldn't have known if we had come straight to the main entrance. Due to the crises there are a lot of homeless people in downtown Orlando and they also hang around the Panera's below the hotel. The rooms are modern and modest and had all we needed. There is a Jacuzzi, which looked nice, but we did not try it, we also did not book any treatments in the day spa although they looked really appealing. In the lobby of the hotel there is a coffee machine with nice coffees which can be used at all hours. The staff was really nice!

Room Tip: We booked a "balcony room overlooking the courtyard" and we really enjoyed the view on the...
See more room tips
Green Features: We liked the idea that the EO inn is more environmentally friendly than the average hotel.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review on TA! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Lake Eola! We are in a great spot. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    69
    27
    18
    14
See reviews for
15
80
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kempton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Had a very nice long weekend here and enjoyed the perfect location. Nice walk to local restaurants, (don't miss Dexter's in Thornton Park) and Lake Eola Park. Hotel has perfect skyline view and is remarkably quiet for a downtown spot. Perfect distance for day trip to Cocoa Beach and easy access to everything Orlando. Staff is excellent, very accommodating and helpful. Didn't have time for the spa, but looked at the marvelous menu and wished we did. Very reminiscent of boutique hotels that we have stayed at in Europe. Thank you EO!

Room Tip: King Balcony was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLuyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TA! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a nice, relaxing weekend stay with us! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My hubby and I went to Orlando for a concert and decided to stay at this boutique-style hotel. We really liked it, the rooms are small as are the bathroom, but there was a really nice balcony overlooking the old oak trees. The balconies are shared, but separated by a large curtain. The hotel staff was great, very friendly and personable and you can feel the history of the place as soon as you arrive. It's adjacent to Lake Eola, so the atmosphere is really nice and there are many great restaurants and bars within a couple of blocks of the hotel. The major drawback for this hotel is the population of homeless people and vagrants. Someone shattered the passenger window of my car with a brick-sized rock while it was parked in the hotel parking lot, which cost me a few hundred dollars to repair. It was an expensive concert!

Room Tip: Be sure to park your vehicle as close to the hotel entrance door as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frisbeeflinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you liked out hotel and that our staff was helpful and friendly. We are very sorry to hear about your car windshield, that is so unfortunate and not typical of this area at all. We are in a downtown area, but a little off the beaten path in the beautiful Lake Eola area. Hope that you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wonderful place to stay, relax, rejuvenate, get pampered, and it's within walking distance of many of the great restaraunts Orlando has to offer!!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!!! The staff is friendly and very accommodating!!! The spa is fabulous!!! The rooms are clean, quiet, with a very modern decor, and some great views of the lake! Love being able to take a walk around beautiful Lake Eola or grab a pedi cab! For a quick meal, Panera Bread is conveniently right down stairs!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the street and the lake are fabulous with a to die for tub!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
"Best of Orlando"....we love it! Thanks for the great review. We are always pleased to hear when our guests enjoy their time at The EO Inn and Spa and we so appreciated you taking the time to write a review for us. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Love this place we have stayed numerous times. The spa was great and overall feel is super relaxing. It is in walking distance of all the fun downtown restaurants and got spots. It was surprisingly quiet. We always get the large room with garden tube it has the feel of a b&b but modern. We love it!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathrg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for the nice review on Trip Advisor! We do have a great location and are pleased you enjoyed the great proximity we have towards all of the fun spots Orlando has to offer! Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've stayed here numerous times when I'm in Orlando for work and I wouldn't stay anywhere else! It's always comfy and clean, and the staff is always very friendly...I'd stay here for pleasure as well. You can walk to dinner, shopping and downtown is a quick walk around the lake. Love this place!

Room Tip: Get the balcony side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind review! We are honored to hear you think of us as your "home away from home"! We look forward to seeing you again soon-your "home" will be ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon. I picked this Inn because it was close to everything and it wouldn't have kids running all over. The rooms were small but nice and clean, patio was very beautiful and quaint, staff was amazing and it was SO quiet. We even had a couples massage which was very relaxing. We could hear the trucks on the street occasionally during the massage but it didn't make the massage less effective or relaxing. I would definitely recommend and stay here again if we are ever back in Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaStay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your review on TA! WE are glad you found our "Hidden gem"! Now, you will have to come back for your anniversary. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#110 of 339 in Orlando
445 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Property: Eo Inn
Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eõ Inn has 17 smartly decorated rooms each with its own private bath. All rooms offer a queen size bed or a king size bed. Our newest room, The Summerlin, offers two queen size beds. The balcony rooms have a quaint covered patio perfect for relaxing outside. Views of downtown and Lake Eola Park are available. There is a 24 hour innkeeper available on site or just a phone call away. Other amenities include free wireless Internet, parking, voice mail, robes, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and cable tv with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing